Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Samsung UN46C8000 46-Inch 1080p 3D 240 Hz LED HDTV (2010 Model)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Billy Talent Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 5, 2010
I have had this TV, the Samsung UN46C8000, for about one week. So far I have been very satisfied with my purchase. The picture is awesome. The blacks are very black. The 3D is very cool; even when converting standard 2D to 3D.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2010
the UN46C8000 has a stunning new look w/ chromy legs and (very elegant) thin frame that distinguish it over the last B8000 models. The 3D feature is too primitive to be given great merits, and online connectivity seems more or less acceptable. the picture quality is on par w/ the last series B8000 (luckily for me: no uneven back lighting as complained by many). picture can be constrasty and stunningly smooth and there is a noticeable improvment in that there is very little heat(almost none) felt over the thin chassis even after long power-on spans. the (cable) connection interface offers slightly less input flexibility than its predecessor in that each type input (VGA, component, coax etc.) is provided w/ a corresponding Samsung adapter that combines a multiple standard plugs into one proprietary plug. The (ambient light)auto-dimming seems to be a complaint for certain users but this can be temporarily fixed if you go to picture adjust, then scroll down to "eco xxx"--> "eco sensor" then have it set to "OFF". IN all, this unit can deserve a 5 stars except for the limited cable i/p interface and its primitive 3D gimmick. For now, I would recommend this C8000 (the bigger the better) to all w/ reserve that it cannot cost more than $1650 and that you should consider one among the C9000 series first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2011
I absolutely love this television. The picture quality is amazing.
The only problem I have encountered, is that I now spend too much time watching television.
If you buy this television, you will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2011
I just love the TV. It has everything that I could potentially want in a TV. I am not sure how green it is since I do not have a clear way to gauge if it is energy efficient. But other than that, it is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2010
This is the best picture i have ever seen. It is like your behind the camera watching the filming. I just can't say enough about it!!!!! Thanks Samsung: Mel Pearson Lacenter,Wa.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2010
I have never been more happy than I am with this purchase. I have been window shopping the Samsung TV's for over two years to replace my 200 pound 32 inch Samsung tube tv (which was still perfect) I bought this tv a few weeks ago and saved over 400 bucks compared to the retail sales price. Amazon delivered it within days as promised and no issues with the delivery or packing. As far as the picture, I am still not used to it, it is unbelieveable. I have an HD TV down in my basement and now I don't even want to go down and watch it because it is so inferior to my new Samsung TV. As far as the picture, you feel like it is live in front of you, it it takes time to get use to it. As far as the 3D, I was beyond blown away by it. I just saw the toy story 3 3D in the movie theater and I feel it was of the same quality as that. I am still learning the internet and hopefully there will be more updates with more applications, but I did not buy the tv for the internet. Overall I am very happy and have no complaints
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2011
this tv has best picture quality and look..this is my first lcd/led tv and I love watching movies in it. I added onkyo ht-s3300 for home theater setup and now its even better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2011
The Samsung TV is wonderful. Set up quickly, beautiful picture and fits perfect in our family room. Outstanding - can't wait until I get my 3D glasses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2010
BEAUTIFUL PICTURE...MAKES EVERTHING LOOK LIKE BLU-RAY. THE PRICE WAS VERY GOOD...SO I FEEL VERY FORTUNATE THAT I WAS ABLE TO FIND IT AT AMAZON.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2013
I HAVE ABSOLUTLY LOVED THIS SAMSUNG.. NOT ONE BIT OF TROUBLE... WOULD BUY IT AGAIN.. EVEN BIGGER. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! GREAT PRICE...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.