Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Values for today from a tale of 1627, June 1, 2000
This review is from: Samuel Eaton's Day: A Day in the Life of a Pilgrim Boy (Paperback)
This is a wonderful, wonderful book. It will help you teach your children about hard work, perseverance, and family. My children want it read to them again and again.
Young Samuel Eaton (a historical character) is looking forward to his first chance to help his father bring in the crops. He finds the work incredibly hard, and the coarse grain raises bad blisters on his hands. But he perseveres, and at the end of the day when his father tells him "you did a man's work today, Samuel," we feel his pride.
Masterfully written, beautifully photographed, this is a gem in every way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book for learning about life as a pilgrim boy!, November 12, 1999
By A Customer
This book took us back to 1627. We learned all about Samuel Eaton's first day as a man. He told us all about the hard work he had to do in the fields. It was so interesting to read a story that used different words from long ago. The pictures were awesome! They showed us the clothing the pilgrims wore, what their house looked like, and the hard work everybody did. We thought it would be difficult to be a pilgrim boy! We think everyone should read this book because you can learn a lot about how the pilgrims lived. Read this wonderful book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, June 12, 2003
This review is from: Samuel Eaton's Day: A Day in the Life of a Pilgrim Boy (Paperback)
I am continually amazed at how children's books offer detail and insight into daily life that no stout history book can provide.
Writing the same review for the other two in this trilogy. Excellent all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samuel Eaton's Day: A Day in the Life of a Pilgrim Boy, January 21, 2007
This review is from: Samuel Eaton's Day: A Day in the Life of a Pilgrim Boy (Paperback)
I used this book as part of the third grade curriculum. We are studying Massachusetts History. This book and its partner books about Sarah Morton, a Pilgrim Girl and Tapenum a Wampanoag Indian boy were excellent!!

The texts and pictures were well researched and presented. Plymouth Plantation and the reenactors there provide an authentic setting. Homes, clothing, work and play of children during this period are acurately shown. These books should be in every school library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good children's historical book, May 3, 2014
By 
E. Pandosh "momofant" (Coatesville, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samuel Eaton's Day: A Day in the Life of a Pilgrim Boy (Paperback)
As a teacher I use this book every November. I like that it simply tells about a typical day for a pilgrim child. It has some historical references to things like clothing and what they were called. The kids like this book year after year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samuel Eaton's Day: A Day in the Life of a Pilgrim Boy (Paperback)
This was a wonderful booklet. I bought it for my grandchildren to read so they'll be come interested and knowledgeable about the Mayflower times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 9, 2014
By 
mamapeloquin (Spirit Lake, Idaho) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Samuel Eaton's Day: A Day in the Life of a Pilgrim Boy (Paperback)
Great book for Elementary school children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice book, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samuel Eaton's Day: A Day in the Life of a Pilgrim Boy (Paperback)
The story is great, the pictures are awesome! My kids just loved it! Bonus, they got to learn about the Pilgrims at the same time. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!, March 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samuel Eaton's Day: A Day in the Life of a Pilgrim Boy (Paperback)
awesome! a must have from preschool thru elementary school reading! the pictures were awesome! easy to understand. Really made you feel like you were there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for teaching about Pilgrims!, January 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Samuel Eaton's Day: A Day in the Life of a Pilgrim Boy (Paperback)
Samuel Eaton's Day is a book rich with pictures and text that show the life of the Pilgrims and the chores and games a child may have played. I like having photographs instead of illustrations. The photographs are taken at Plymouth Plantation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Samuel Eaton's Day: A Day in the Life of a Pilgrim Boy
Samuel Eaton's Day: A Day in the Life of a Pilgrim Boy by Kate Waters (Paperback - November 1, 1996)
$6.99 $5.71
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.