Facility Spring Cleaning Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Sixx AM Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Size: 8 GB|Package Type: Frustration-Free Packaging|Change
Price:$4.44+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 20, 2014
I purchased this USB flash drive for musical purposes in my car. So far so good! Very easy to install in the car's USB. Sometimes it can be tricky to install small flash drive in the car because of the size. This particular flash drive just excellent for my needs. No harm for my manicure while I try to plug in or plug out. Nice size, great speed.
review image review image review image
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2015
I've been using Cruzer Blades for years. I keep buying larger and larger ones as they become available. It's rugged because there's no moving parts. There's no retractable useless mechanism to lock, no stupid dust cap to lose because it's not included, and those don't matter anyway. You don't need a dust cap, stop it. They're smaller than the majority of other flash drives. They're perfectly contoured and shaped to fit firmly between your thumb and index finger so that they're extremely comfortable and easy to insert. When you push them in, they go in. When you pull them out, they come out. You'll be at least 50% less likely to insert them upside-down, and they just work.

I use them for everything. It's the best USB stick I've ever had attached to a keychain with 2 huge truck keys, 4 other car keys, 3 tool box keys, 4 work keys, and 5 house keys as well as some rappelling gear. Years like this. I work every day, and my keys are always with me. They get banged around, have been inserted and ejected into dozens if not hundreds of Macs and PCs at home and at work and have never failed. I still have and use every one of them I've ever bought, and in every storage capacity available since they were first produced.

They have hundreds of uses. Game storage, backups, installer media, bootable operating systems, automobile service records, presentations, desktop, documents, downloads, library, movies, music, pictures, sites, shared. All of the software I need to do my job, right there on the keychain. PDF service manuals for the equipment I repair go with me everywhere. I guess you could put stupid stuff like homework, or passwords or porn on it, but I don't because those things aren't fun. Well, mostly not fun... It's more fun to plug your whole music library into one of the USB slots on your brand new, shiny, technology-packed, voice-activated 6.1 digital surround sound equipped loaded premium model 4x4 truck and tell your truck what you want to hear. It's safer, too. For you and everybody else. Of course the truck is optional, but if your vehicle is equipped with these technologies, please do this. You'll never be the distracted one. The Cruzer Blade is perfect for this in the hot summer and in the cold of winter. I know this for a fact. Years like this. Always available. It will even let you use your phone storage for more useful and practical things, or it could even allow you to buy the smaller, less expensive, less storage capacity model of the same phone saving you hundreds of dollars. If you wanted to listen to music on the go, everything everywhere has USB, and it's all louder and sounds better than your phone. Go out to your truck and get it. Problem solved. Phone stays charged.

Pros: If you need a RED and BLACK, tough, simple, durable, stealthy USB 2.0 flash drive, then this is the best one ever made. Indisputable champion.

Cons: The form factor hasn't changed over the years, WHICH IS FANTASTIC! Don't change them in any physical or functional way... but the microscopic painted lettering eventually wears away on both sides, so you don't know if it's a 16 GB, 32 GB, 64 GB or 128 GB? You just know that it's the red and black one. I wish like crazy these things came in a dozen different colors. Maybe even get creative and make one that glows in the dark? Or polished Aluminum? Woodgrain? Tortoise shell? Burl? Clear? Of course I have nothing against red and black... I'm just sayin... it's the only way it could be improved, I don't know that any of this qualifies as a con? I have zero complaints with the quality of this product and my experience with using them. I'm sorry if I hurt your feelings, red and black. Long live the red and black Cruzer Blade USB 2.0 flash drives!
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2013
Plugged it in first time, windows 7 installs drivers, unplugged it, plugged it back in again, windows 7 cannot install drivers, device unrecognized. Apparently there are workarounds involving regedit and uninstalling drivers, but you have to do it each time you plug it in. Too much of a hassle, get a different USB stick. Works OK in linux & OSX, hence the 2nd star.

Edit: Stopped working in 2 other machines; No idea what is causing it to fail. Probably spent an hour trying to get a syslinux image on it only to have it fail because that machine's USB port doesn't like the stick. As of now, it only works in one of 5 PCs, which makes it officially useless to me. Given the price, I'm not sure it's worthwhile to return to amazon or just eat the cost and move on, it's already wasted enough of my time.
11 comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
I first came in contact with this brand of flash drives during a sale at my local office supply store, since then I have never bought or used any other brand of flash drives. I have them from 4GB (my first) to 64GB. They are reliable, have never failed me and they are so small that it makes it practical to keep one permanently on my keychain. You'd be surprised how many a**es I have saved by having it there. Highly recommend this product.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on January 1, 2015
USB drives should not be used to store your only copy of anything important. From reviews I've read, regardless of brand and model, there seems to be an acceptable(?) fail rate on USB drives. I guess I've been lucky until now - haven't had any failure for the past 10 years, and I've had Sandisks and PNY drives. This failed after about 2 weeks of infrequent use. I backed up about 20G of data from my old laptop with a USB 2.0 port. Plugged it into my new laptop with USB 3.0 and have been using it to do daily backups of my working files for the past 2 weeks. This thing was fast on both laptops and I was really happy until it failed today. Took about 5 minutes for my computer to even register that the drive was there. I could see the folders, but couldn't navigate into them. After fussing with it for 30 minutes, I gave up.

I reformatted the drive (FAT format for faster performance) and it seems to work again. Of course, I lost all data on it when I reformatted. Luckily I had a copy of the drive on another USB drive (PNY) elsewhere. I copied all the data back on and it seems to work fine.

One reviewer had said that he believes some of these may be corrupt past a certain point on the drive. If that is so, then I'm looking at around the 21G mark. I'll have to see if that is my issue. I'll repost if I find that that is the case. In the meantime, I've copied all of my files back on and things are working.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on this review (What's this?)
Hi Reviewer.

My name is Luke from SanDisk Support. I am sorry to learn about your experience. Please contact SanDisk Support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support so that we can discuss this issue further and lead you to an appropriate resolution.

Thank You,

SanDisk Support.
on March 5, 2012
It's hard to believe a flash drive this tiny can hold so much! So far, I'm using it to store photos of which I take a lot. However, I'm expecting it to hold far more than my larger ones have since it has a lot more GBs. And the price was certainly fine with me.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2016
Great flash drives and a cheap price. SanDisk has always had great products and this is no exception. I bought 5 of these to give to contractors for a quote on a remodel project at my house, saved me time explaining it to 5 different contractors.

So, time IS money this saved me more than I spent 10x over
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on March 29, 2016
Seems to work, but it's so tiny and lightweight I know it will go missing very quickly. The extra dollar or two spent on flash drives with covers are worth it. But if you need a lot of these, let's say to give a lesson plan or some such, out to a class, this would do the job.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on this review (What's this?)
Hi LW Raboys,

My name is Allen from SanDisk support. I appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we can help you with, please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK(726-3475) or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support. We would be glad to assist you.

Thank you,
Allen,
SanDisk Support.
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on July 8, 2014
This USB drive broke at this weak point while in my pocket and it fell off. I could have lost it, along with valuable info, and now I have no way of re-attaching it to my key chain. I wasn't particularly rough with it and it was attached to a key chain of normal width. Lesson learned: I will only buy USB drives in the future that have a metal ring attached.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The manufacturer commented on this review (What's this?)
Hi S & J

My name is Amy from SanDisk support. I appreciate your feedback. We manufacture flash drives in different form factors. Our Cruzer Fit flash drive is ideal for the devices like tablets, computers and car stereos where it can be left plugged in all the time.

For information about our other flash drives, please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support.

Thank you,
Amy
SanDisk Support
on August 18, 2014
Good looking. And seems to work just fine. Will check back in and update this review in a couple months with durability.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 58 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.