Customer Reviews


317 Reviews
5 star:
 (231)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Card works great
I've been using this card since September 2005 (9 months so far) in my Canon Powershot S2IS. I'm almost to 10,000 photos taken in all types of weather/climates, from the salty sea air at the beach to the dry air of the desert; freezing winter, light rain and heatwaves.

My honest opinion is that this is a good card and I believe the rating here is the result of...
Published on June 1, 2006 by Amazon Customer

versus
67 of 88 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Memory Card Error"....
I used this card in a Canon SD500. Got in about 2 dozen shots and the card locked up compeletly. Can't even access with a card reader. Sandisk is replacing the card, but it concerns me that it will happen again.
Published on October 13, 2005 by D. Arita


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Card works great, June 1, 2006
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDH-002G-A11 2GB/15MB Ultra SD Card (Personal Computers)
I've been using this card since September 2005 (9 months so far) in my Canon Powershot S2IS. I'm almost to 10,000 photos taken in all types of weather/climates, from the salty sea air at the beach to the dry air of the desert; freezing winter, light rain and heatwaves.

My honest opinion is that this is a good card and I believe the rating here is the result of a vocal minority with defective cards (defects happen in electronics). People are quick to post complaints but hardly ever success stories. Just keep this in mind when reading these reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great but watch out for these reasons, October 2, 2006
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDH-002G-A11 2GB/15MB Ultra SD Card (Personal Computers)
After reading how many people had problems I checked further. According to info from a forum at dpreview, these fast cards will fit, but not function properly on all cameras- you must check Sandisks web site for compatibility. Also, these fast cards need a card reader that has ESP capacity- A Sandisk description- for fast parallel processing- some card readers will corrupt files if they do not have this feature. You would think Sandisk would have a warning on the card packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great card for Canon S80, June 3, 2006
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDH-002G-A11 2GB/15MB Ultra SD Card (Personal Computers)
I've heard people having problems with this card using older cameras and readers. I've taken 3500 pictures with my Canon Powershot S80 and have never had a problem. I download my pictures using a Lexar 7 in 1 reader. I never use the camera software since it's half-baked and designed for newbies who lack access to Photoshop, it's browser or the bridge.

Before deciding not to benefit from the extra space this 2gb card offers, check your camera manufacturer's site to see if your camera is compatible. Most older camera's and readers will not work with this card and those that do, usually require you to format the card in-camera before you use it.

Great storage space for vacations. I might need to get a second card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big storage, September 7, 2005
By 
Faisal Ihsan (Glasgow, Scotland,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDH-002G-A11 2GB/15MB Ultra SD Card (Personal Computers)
This item is great, but u have to be careful, It might not work with every product. I have IPAQ 3975, i bought it for my IPAQ, at first it didnt work, but after updating the ROM from (2.0) to (2.10)it is working fine. So be careful with this product cause you may need updates for your product to use this SD Card.

Faisal, Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


87 of 101 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to my Palm Treo-650 uber-cellphone!, August 8, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDH-002G-A11 2GB/15MB Ultra SD Card (Personal Computers)
2 gigs really gives my Treo-650 room for a lot of MP3's and MMPlayer movies. Up to 8 full-length movies on a single SD card! I had to buy CardExport (turns the Treo-650 into a fancy SD to USB card adapter) because all of my existing SD to USB adapters couldn't correctly handle the big card. Now I can hardly wait for even bigger SD cards to come out!

***BE WARNED THAT NOT ALL DEVICES AND SD TO USB ADAPTERS CAN HANDLE THIS BIG CARD. CHECK WITH THE MANUFACTURER OF YOUR DEVICE BEFORE BUYING!!***
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, September 15, 2006
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDH-002G-A11 2GB/15MB Ultra SD Card (Personal Computers)
I have the new Canon S3 IS camera, and this works great. I have 2 of these 2GB ones as well as a 1gb, and took tons of pics and videos, never a problem and they are fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SanDisk 2GB Ultra II SD Card, June 26, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDH-002G-A11 2GB/15MB Ultra SD Card (Personal Computers)
It does everything you expect it to do...not much else to say. I get consistent read rates of ~8MB/s when connected to my computer's USB 2.0 hub for picture uploading. It works great with my Nikon D50 camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice and fast, March 14, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDH-002G-A11 2GB/15MB Ultra SD Card (Personal Computers)
This card really is faster in my camera, the Canon Powershot SD450. Definite speed difference, noticed between shots and also when erasing photos. Suggest that you remember to turn off "picture review" if you really want to zoom from one shot to the next.

Canon advises reformating every new memory card before use, which I did, although this card worked fine out of the box.

Also suggest to check with your product regarding the maximum size and speed for your prospective memory card purchase. For my camera, 2 gig is the limit, and some of the new super-fast formats won't work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Ultra II is fast between snaps, November 9, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDH-002G-A11 2GB/15MB Ultra SD Card (Personal Computers)
I am using this SD card and in my canon SD 600 and the time lapse between two consecutive shots are really fast. Its really worth to have a 2GB Ultra card ...it allows to take over 800 snaps in the highest resolution.

You can use your camera continuously for weeks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


67 of 88 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Memory Card Error"...., October 13, 2005
This review is from: SanDisk SDSDH-002G-A11 2GB/15MB Ultra SD Card (Personal Computers)
I used this card in a Canon SD500. Got in about 2 dozen shots and the card locked up compeletly. Can't even access with a card reader. Sandisk is replacing the card, but it concerns me that it will happen again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

SanDisk SDSDH-002G-A11 2GB/15MB Ultra SD Card
$29.99 $24.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.