Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big & Fast!
Perhaps the ultimate addition to a good camera. I used my camera with a SanDisk Pro Duo (the blue one...) and while most times it was fine, when I needed to take pictures in quick succession - it let me down. The Ultra II is noticably faster. You will not regret buying this.
Published on July 31, 2006 by eyeks

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Memory card failed
I purchased a SanDisk Ultra II 2 GB Memory Stick PRO Duo, for my Sony camera. After using it a couple of times with no problem, I was in the middle of a shooting session when suddenly a flashing warning appeared on my LCD screen reading " format error". Several attempts at reformatting the card either in the camera or in the card reader have proven unsuccessful.I was...
Published on October 5, 2007 by Jeff D. Blakely


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big & Fast!, July 31, 2006
By 
eyeks (Bay Area, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II Memory Stick PRO Duo (Retail Package) (Personal Computers)
Perhaps the ultimate addition to a good camera. I used my camera with a SanDisk Pro Duo (the blue one...) and while most times it was fine, when I needed to take pictures in quick succession - it let me down. The Ultra II is noticably faster. You will not regret buying this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great card!, April 27, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II Memory Stick PRO Duo (Retail Package) (Personal Computers)
I bought this for my Sony T-50.

Works great! Its fast, and Sandisk makes the best memory cards out there.

If you're thinking about getting a card for a camera that has video, I recommend getting this one. It's fast, and it has plenty of room if you want to tape an event or function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Instructions scanty, March 24, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II Memory Stick PRO Duo (Retail Package) (Personal Computers)
This memory card is pretty much problem free although I have not tested it to full capacity yet. My one criticism is that the instructions were almost nonexistent and so I didn't understand what the adaptor that came with the memory stick was for. This is used only when inserting the memory disc into a photo processing station at a camera shop, Walmart or drug store location. You must insert the memory stick into the adaptor and then insert the whole thing into the photo processor. Maybe I'm hopelessly uninformed but maybe other purchasers would like to know this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Memory, May 23, 2007
By 
Alexis Razon (Virginia Beach City, VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II Memory Stick PRO Duo (Retail Package) (Personal Computers)
This memory card is the perfect partner to a Sony digital camera, PSP or cellphone. This particular model keeps up with the fast burst shots of my Cybershot H9. You definitely have to feel the difference between this and the regular memory stick pro duo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 GB memory stick, May 12, 2007
By 
This review is from: SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II Memory Stick PRO Duo (Retail Package) (Personal Computers)
This is a great product!!! It allows you to take all the pictures you want during a trip without having to "re-load".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast ! Just need a special reader, April 10, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II Memory Stick PRO Duo (Retail Package) (Personal Computers)
The card is fast. I can take long video. The only issue is it is incompatible with my existing card reader. Sony PRO Duo reader is kind of expensive. I am using the USB adapter that comes with the camera for now to transfer files. Still looking for a cheaper reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and lots's of storage, March 24, 2007
By 
D. McNevin (Northern Hemisphere) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II Memory Stick PRO Duo (Retail Package) (Personal Computers)
Bought this for my Sony DSC-W55 camera. It seems to do the trick. Good amount of memory for the price and a nice alternative to the Sony memory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, February 11, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II Memory Stick PRO Duo (Retail Package) (Personal Computers)
The only thing that I would change about this item is that it does not come in a tiny plastic storage case, so you need to have another type of storage to keep it clean. It does come with a Memory Stick Adaptor which I suppose could be used for storage purposes....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faaast!, February 27, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II Memory Stick PRO Duo (Retail Package) (Personal Computers)
I have experience with many memory stick pro duos from both Sandisk and Sony. This Ultra II is the fastest one I've used and really makes a difference when transferring big files for my PSP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the money, March 12, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SanDisk 2 GB Ultra II Memory Stick PRO Duo (Retail Package) (Personal Computers)
This is an excellent memory stick. I use it for my PSP and it works flawlessly. Don't be afraid to buy from Sandisk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.