Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT SANCTUM 1 but still an amazing game!
If your an original Sanctum fan you may be displeased. This game is NOT SANCTUM 1. There are many aspects that are different for example: no more map pings, no more upgraded weapons. But this game makes it's own mark as a stand alone game. While giving you perks for leveling up as well as towers as well as some sub weapons. Game play still has it's own unique feeling with...
Published 12 months ago by Daniel Morgan

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I big step down from the first Sanctum game
If you don't have either Sanctum game, I strongly recommend the original Sanctum over this. If anything, try a demo before buying.
Published 12 months ago by David Adams


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT SANCTUM 1 but still an amazing game!, November 25, 2013
This review is from: Sanctum 2 [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
If your an original Sanctum fan you may be displeased. This game is NOT SANCTUM 1. There are many aspects that are different for example: no more map pings, no more upgraded weapons. But this game makes it's own mark as a stand alone game. While giving you perks for leveling up as well as towers as well as some sub weapons. Game play still has it's own unique feeling with comic strip cut scene's , new enemies as well as some hidden Easter eggs. There was much changed form the original game in some ways better in some ways worse. This is still an amazing game in it's own right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Each weapon also has an alternate firing mode which is useful in different circumstances, July 26, 2014
This review is from: Sanctum 2 [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
An interesting mix of FPS, Tower Defense, and 'Upgrade' genres.

As with some Tower Defense games it is up to you to build the lanes to funnel the enemy creeps down as you slaughter them with your towers and your own weapons. While there is a variety of weapons available, the majority of them are secondary weapons. Each character is locked into their primary. Level up high enough and you can even select another character's primary weapon for your secondary. Each weapon also has an alternate firing mode which is useful in different circumstances.

With a large number of possible combinations of weapons and towers there's a significant amount of replay value, but the sad fact is that some of the towers and weapons are simply useless or underperforming in *all* circumstances.

Nonetheless, it's definitely a good game worth the admission. I don't know that I could have beaten it solo, luckily I had some friends that enjoy co-op games as much as I do. It's a seriously good game, and challenging, with more players.

If you enjoy co-op games with your friends I highly recommend Sanctum 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Deal for Gamer, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sanctum 2 [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I gave this deal, and game all 5 stars.The deal was great for a gamer on a budget, and the title is a great game.I will recomment other gamers to purchase games from amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting tower defense/FPS multiplayer romp, August 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sanctum 2 [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Great tower defense/FPS game. You have time to build blocks and setup towers between rounds, and you and a friend share blocks. The FPS aspect makes it fun if you are unsure of where to place your defensive towers, but the sheer number of enemies requires you use the towers, since you don't have enough firepower by yourself in FPS mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sanctum 2 [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
It is AWESOME. Possible one of my favorite games. This game is essentially a combination of 1st person shooter and tower defense, two very different games. Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game- Different Game!, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sanctum 2 [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I love this series. The first game had me hooked and this game just improves in about all the mechanics of the first even adding a story and new characters to play as. While the game can be played, it's obvious that this game was designed with co-op on mind, with players randomly joining you from game to game. That might sound like a bad feature, but in actuality it's not. Players seamlessly join you and help you out on your game. The inclusion of the new characters adds a bit more variation to the game too, besides getting more story or lore to the game we classes thanks to them. All characters can carry two weapons, but weapon will be locked for each character meaning that it encourage players to play a specific role in the game, so in mutiplayer we know who will do the snipping and who use the grenade launcher.

If you were a fan of the first game know that this is a sequel in every way of the term. Mechanics have been improved and changed so much so that when you start the game it may be a little intimidating, even frustrating, but you will understand that everything was done for the better and you will be loving this game in no time, even more so than the first. New players to the series don't have anything to worry about, you are a clean slate who will jump in and have fun.

The music and graphics for the game are beautiful too, form the backgrounds to the music, playing this game you can tell that the staff that worked open this game put some love into it. As usual I suggest watching YouTube videos before making this purchase to make sure this is a game for you.
I hope this helped you with making a choice on your purchase~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hours upon hours of fun!, February 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sanctum 2 [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
It's very rare to see the mix of genres in a game let alone make all those aspect fun. Tower defense, fps, leveling. Fun bad guys and variety. A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I big step down from the first Sanctum game, November 24, 2013
This review is from: Sanctum 2 [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
If you don't have either Sanctum game, I strongly recommend the original Sanctum over this. If anything, try a demo before buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sanctum 2 [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
and not very good
It take no sense ,I don't know why.
may be I don't suit this type of games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sanctum 2 [Online Game Code]
Sanctum 2 [Online Game Code] by Coffee Stain Studios
$14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.