Sandler Success Principles and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Buy New
$12.15
Qty:1
  • List Price: $16.95
  • Save: $4.80 (28%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Sandler Success Principle... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Sandler Success Principles : 11 Insights that will change the way you Think and Sell Hardcover – April 24, 2012


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
$12.15
$9.00 $7.65

Frequently Bought Together

Sandler Success Principles : 11 Insights that will change the way you Think and Sell + Close the Deal: 120 Checklists for Sales Success
Price for both: $25.27

Buy the selected items together

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • Hardcover: 160 pages
  • Publisher: Pegasus Media World; Reprint edition (April 24, 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 098225542X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0982255421
  • Product Dimensions: 9.3 x 6.3 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 13.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (29 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #88,012 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

Review

''The best book I have read covering the subject of professional selling, providing a clear, rationale and systemic approach not simply the 'conceptual.''' --Rob Howard, Director, Sales & Marketing Norgren Europe, European Fluid Controls, FAS Group

''Sandler Success Principles is another great example why Sandler Training is simply the best in developing sales professionals and executives. It offers powerful and practical insights that will make you clearly more successful.'' --Markku Kauppinen, CEO Extended DISC North America, Inc.

''Sandler Success Principles reinforced my belief that it is unquestionably the most effective system for developing the necessary skill set for success in any negotiation.'' --Perry S. Fong, Senior Vice President RBC Wealth Management

''If you want your career in sales to be both more productive and enjoyable, read this book to gain excellent insight into what makes sales people successful.'' --Kevin McGeeny, CEO StarSupply Commodity Brokers, Geneva & Chicago

''Sandler Success Principles reinforced my belief that it is unquestionably the most effective system for developing the necessary skill set for success in any negotiation.'' --Perry S. Fong, Senior Vice President RBC Wealth Management

''If you want your career in sales to be both more productive and enjoyable, read this book to gain excellent insight into what makes sales people successful.'' --Kevin McGeeny, CEO StarSupply Commodity Brokers, Geneva & Chicago

''Sandler Success Principles reinforced my belief that it is unquestionably the most effective system for developing the necessary skill set for success in any negotiation.'' --Perry S. Fong, Senior Vice President RBC Wealth Management

About the Author

David Mattson is CEO and a partner at Sandler Systems, Inc., an international training and consulting organization, where he continues to be a trainer and business consultant for management, sales, interpersonal communication, corporate team building, and strategic planning worldwide. He is also the author of The Sandler Rules: 49 Timeless Selling Principles and How to Apply Them, and coauthor of Five Minutes with VITO: Making the Most of Your Selling Time with the Very Important Top Officer.

Bruce Seidman is president and a partner at Sandler Systems, Inc., where he works closely with Sandler trainers to help them grow, using technology to share best practices across the entire global team. He carries on the legacy that his father, David Sandler, began in 1967.


More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
24
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 29 customer reviews
A quick, easy and thought provoking read.
Stuart Aizenberg
Little did I realize how musch I was in my own way until I read Sandlers book, Success Principles.
KevinO
I highly recommend this to anyone who has to make money thru sales.
Jbarnkirsh

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Patrick B. Heidrich on April 25, 2012
Format: Hardcover
Sandler Success Principles is all about what happens between your ears. We all know that we must track what we want to change. The questions is... are you tracking your self talk? This book helps you understand where your self talk comes from and why it is the key to your level of success. Be warned that this book will uncover the truth about what has prevented you from getting to the next level and the truth will hurt. This book helped me understand why I have negative self talk, where it came from and what I need to do to correct it. Sandler Success Principles also helped me understand that every action I take, or don't take, is a result of every belief that I have ever let enter into my brain (usually put in there by someone else). This book will give you the formula for giving your sell image a complete over haul and self image is the starting point for everything. I gave Sandler Success Principles 4 stars because I thought there could be more detail behind each principle. Otherwise this is a great read.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Donna E. Fecteau on May 1, 2012
Format: Hardcover
The Sandler Success Principles has given me a way to look at and take action on those things that have continued to be potholes in my business endeavors. Others have talked about ways to have our own breakthroughs or breakouts but something always was missing or the process just didn't fit for me. These principles are pretty straight forward and help me focus on those things I can control within me and how to better receive assistance from my support group. Completed my first read and now starting an action plan, my future is looking exciting. Thank you.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Jody Williamson on April 25, 2012
Format: Hardcover
The great thing about this book is that is doesn't focus on the technique, which many sales books do. Instead it focuses on the area where most salespeople struggle...with attititude. It's a quick read and written in a very actionable format. Each chapter ends with a very specific exercise designed to implement the lesson learned. Another home run from Sandler.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Jbarnkirsh on April 25, 2012
Format: Hardcover
"If you are only what you were told you could be, you are less than what you can be." This book further clarifies what I know what I need to do, not only to be successful, but to recognize what is getting in the way of that success. It also gives me a way to re-think and re-tool, how I go about making decisions and taking risks business and in life. A great addition following the Sandler Rules book. I highly recommend this to anyone who has to make money thru sales.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By John S. Martin on April 25, 2012
Format: Hardcover
While the Sandler Rules book by David Mattson is a powerful complilation of a number of the key selling insights created by David Sandler, the Sandler Success Principles is may be even more important for those of us in the profession of selling. It deals with our underlying basis for success, the way we think and why we do what we do based on that way of thinking. From the concept of "keep your belly-button covered" to I/R Theory, Sandler Success Principles goes well past selling techniques to give us practical, memorable and understandable psychological principles to help us as we navigate the confounding world of professional selling.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By T SANTOSO on July 8, 2012
Format: Hardcover Verified Purchase
This is an easy to read book, i finished it in a 4 hour flight. Half of the insights are common knowledge, but the other half are very interesting. Here are some samples of the interesting insights:

The idea of the separation of inner and outer world was presented in an easy to understand analogy. No one can enter your castle without your permission, we are hurt if we allow our outer world hurt us.

Few people are winners and few are real losers, but "at-leasters" are the worst kind of us. The Mr. and Mrs. Average. Those who are not great but not losers too. Beware of this zone, which has hit so many of us without recognizing it.

We are affected with 3 tapes: Parents tape, who either critical or nurturing; Child tape, that craves within us being childish all the while, and the adult tape, which is the most logical and correct.

Attitude, Behavior, and Technique are the 3 elements that create our own success.

How can we use all these insights to our advantage? Read the book.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Proudtosell on April 25, 2012
Format: Hardcover
In the tradition of Think and Grow Rich, this is a book that links up your thoughts and your selling strategy. Preparation for sales includes reading this book!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful By nhhoosier on April 25, 2012
Format: Hardcover
What a great easy read for sales professionals. Most books on sales seem to focus on techniques or even strategy, but Sandler Success Principles deals brilliantly with the mental and emotional mindset that is essential for sales greatneas. Whether you've been in sales for many years or you are just entering the sales profession, this book is a must read.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews