Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars don't crimp 90 deg discharge, March 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just got it installed and working correctly. The instruction sheets are fairly confusing as the Sanishower came with very similar instructions for 2 other SANIFLO products. At first the sanishower did not work and I had to reposition the elbow outflow pipe as I had crimped the "non-return valve flap" which prevented the pump from discharging waste up the line. After that it seems to work great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend this product for anyone who wants to install a ..., July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saniflo 010 SANISHOWER Light Duty Gray Water Pump, White (Tools & Home Improvement)
This was purchased for installation in a finished basement. There are two sinks that drain into a common drain that empty into this unit. It functions extremely quietly and effectively! One sink is a small bar sink, the other is a utility tub in my home art studio. I have nothing but positive thoughts about the Sanishower and will be turning to the Saniflo company soon to purchase a macerating pump/toilet system for the addition of a bathroom in the basement as well. I recommend this product for anyone who wants to install a sink or shower in their basement but don't want to go through the cost and hassle of tearing up the foundation to install traditional plumbing drains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pump!, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saniflo 010 SANISHOWER Light Duty Gray Water Pump, White (Tools & Home Improvement)
I'm using this pump to drain pedicure tubs in a nail salon. This pump is powerful yet quiet. Installation was simple. FYI, don't remove the lid to see the internals, there is a gasket for the lid, I didn't know this and caused it to leak, reseated the gasket and I was good to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good alternative when regular plumbing is too hard or costly, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saniflo 010 SANISHOWER Light Duty Gray Water Pump, White (Tools & Home Improvement)
Does the job. Easy to install. My shower upgrade to a large powder room would have required tearing up some of the tile to connect if I hadn't found this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!!!!, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saniflo 010 SANISHOWER Light Duty Gray Water Pump, White (Tools & Home Improvement)
Amazingly small and powerful enough to handle near constant use. It's not quite small enough to fit under a shower base as the web site stated, but right behind the wall or on the floor next to the base is ideal. It arrived nearly ready to go right out of the box. I'm not easily impressed but I'm very, very happy with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great for my basement washer and sink, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saniflo 010 SANISHOWER Light Duty Gray Water Pump, White (Tools & Home Improvement)
I needed to replace a 10+ year old sanishower in my basement (big sink and a washing machine that empties into the sink). This little unit really shoots the water up to the septic pipe, I got great use out of the old one, and anticipate another decade of worry-free use from this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised., February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saniflo 010 SANISHOWER Light Duty Gray Water Pump, White (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is a strong little pump that could easily handle 3 times the flow rate of a normal shower.

The first one showed up with a broken case but the second was fine and sending the other back was a breeze.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Water pump for spa chairs, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saniflo 010 SANISHOWER Light Duty Gray Water Pump, White (Tools & Home Improvement)
really worked and strong suction. Installation was easy and straightforward . the pump worked silently and perfectly whenever the spa chairs were drained. Love it !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SANISHOWER, May 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works exactly how it is discribed,easy to install with a little plumbing knowledge.Great for a sink or a stand alone shower install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saniflo 010 SANISHOWER Light Duty Gray Water Pump, White (Tools & Home Improvement)
The sanishower works as it is intended to, it sure beats busting up concrete to find the plumbing in the slab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Saniflo 010 SANISHOWER Light Duty Gray Water Pump, White
$297.00 $283.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.