Automotive Deals Summer Reading Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
5 star
91%
4 star
0%
3 star
9%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 3, 2006
Santa Shops on eBay is yet another great eBay book by Marsha! It starts out with straightforward, sound advice about how to shop on eBay, and how to shop with confidence to score those unique gifts at the best prices from the best merchants. Marsha's conversational style is very readable, presenting her obvious expertise with a common-sense approach.

I recommend this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2006
Marsha Collier is a recognized authority on eBay business, putting her daughter through college on profits form her ebay business and giving seminars on the topic, and her SANTA SHOPS ON EBAY: HOW TO FIND DEALS, GET ORGANIZED, AND GIVE YOURSELF THE GIFT OF TIME is a timely 'must' for any who would shop safely, target searches, and uncover the best shopping sites. Chapters cover everything from understanding values and making wise decisions on spending to checking current prices. Sidebars of special tips supplement item-specific chapters on electronics, food, and more.

Diane C. Donovan

California Bookwatch
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 26, 2008
Marsha Collier is a trusted author and eBay expert who has written a great book about buying for the holidays. The bonuses in the book are numerous--if you're a buyer or seller on eBay you will find tips and stores to visit and ways to streamline your daily activities. She is smart and has written a book that is very helpful for navigating eBay, especially for Christmas shopping. This book is from 2006 but is still not totally outdated as many books about eBay and the internet are after this amount of time. Great read, and obviously the price is right too. Highly recommended book and author!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2006
This book really simplifies the online shopping process. So many people are hesitant to shop online when it's SO much easier than dealing with the holiday crowds. Santa Shops on eBay gives you a roadmap with all the necessary steps for safe shopping, a timeline so your gifts will arrive in time, and best of all - an appendix with detailed information on e-retailers that the author has experience with and TRUSTS.

All of my friends are interested in this book - I'm afraid if I lend it out, it won't come back!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2007
This is a great book if you want to find ebay stores in a hurry! However I did find that some of these stores no longer exist. It will give the novice ebay shopper great insight on how to shop and buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2006
I picked up this book and it was all over ~ the rest of my day was spent reading, chuckling and visiting ebay stores that I never would have found without this book. Can't wait to get my Christmas shopping started!

I have read numerous books written by Marsha and have always enjoyed ~ and learned ~ from them. Her books are always conversational and humorous ~ and always give guidance to make tasks that seem insurmountable into manageable bits & pieces.

This book takes the vast universe of ebay stores ~ a form of ebay shopping often overlooked by buyers ~ and shows how to find what you are looking for without stepping out of the house!!

Marsha also features 100 of her favorite stores in all categories, not only telling the reader what the stores sell, but a little bit about the people behind the stores. I had SOOOOOO much fun checking them out and finding stores that I never would have found otherwise! I am a proud eBay seller who is honored to be featured in this book. The plethora of information included will help anyone ~ whether you have ever used ebay or not ~ with simplifying Christmas shopping and learning new things about ebay!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2006
Most authors give a simple basic listing of stores to shop, but not Marsha! Her "TOP 100 eBAY STORES" goes into great detail about the PEOPLE behind the STORES. Learn how they started their businesses from the ground up. She really supports the smaller family owned businesses. After all, eBay is all about home-based-businesses...right?! There are even screenshot pictures of each stores appearance. Marsha had previously shopped at PIXIEPETS and we were honored to be chosen for her newest book! Her writing style is very conversational with lots of jokes (no bland reading here). It's so simple that even SANTA could buy or sell on eBay after reading SANTA SHOPS ON eBAY.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2006
Marcia's done it again! Santa Shops on eBay is filled with ideas, tips and tricks about shopping for holiday gifts - and beyond. It's very well written, easy to follow and loaded with sound advice from someone that really knows eBay. We consider it a "must have"!

Jenny Kompolt & Melissa James

Founders of Kompolt Online Auction Agency
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2006
Wow! This book is filled with wonderful ideas for unique gifts for every person on your list this Christmas. I am actually excited to shop online for my gifts this year and miss the crazy crowds at the malls. Be sure to check out the recommendations at the back of the book for fun websites with fun gift ideas.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2007
Well organized book with lots of gift and time-saving ideas. I found it very easy to read and really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.