Customer Reviews


185 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars to dry them out...
I'm not flipflop people. That said, I got them to wear to the dojo. These are the only flipflops I've ever owned that don't kick off my feet as I walk. They are softer and more comfortable than kittens walking on clouds over rainbows. I got them a half size bigger and they fit perfectly. Yes, the yoga mat material against the feet takes on more water than the titanic...
Published 4 months ago by Mark Cleary

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, but stay away from water.
The simple review of this item is that they are very comfortable flip flops to wear. But the first time I ended up on the beach with them I was horrified at how they soak up and hold water. There was simply no way to get them dry and I had to squish home. As a big reason for getting these was to wear them to the beach or the pool they are useless for that purpose. On the...
Published 14 months ago by z


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, but stay away from water., July 12, 2013
This review is from: Sanuk Men's Fault Line Thong Sandal (Apparel)
The simple review of this item is that they are very comfortable flip flops to wear. But the first time I ended up on the beach with them I was horrified at how they soak up and hold water. There was simply no way to get them dry and I had to squish home. As a big reason for getting these was to wear them to the beach or the pool they are useless for that purpose. On the other hand they are extremely comfortable to wear so if you simply want t flip flop to wear around town than I say go for it. You will not be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars to dry them out..., May 22, 2014
By 
Mark Cleary (Santa Cruz, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sanuk Men's Fault Line Thong Sandal (Apparel)
I'm not flipflop people. That said, I got them to wear to the dojo. These are the only flipflops I've ever owned that don't kick off my feet as I walk. They are softer and more comfortable than kittens walking on clouds over rainbows. I got them a half size bigger and they fit perfectly. Yes, the yoga mat material against the feet takes on more water than the titanic. Thus air drying them takes several annoyingly squishy hours. To dry them MUCH more quickly, turn them footbed-side down onto a harder surface and step on the soles a few times. This squeezes out most of the water. After wearing them in the shower to clean them, put them footbed-side down on your towel and step on the soles to wring the most of water into your towel. They'll be dry within 1/2 hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most comfortable sandals, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my second pair. First pair ripped after 2 extremely comfortable years. Very glad Amazon had these at cheaper prices than in the store. They will take a little time to get broke in but still amazing feel from the first time you put them on. I ordered two pair so will always have a back up. Not made to get wet. They will soak up water and make squishy noise for a little bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, January 17, 2012
By 
Mathieu B. Long "Film Buff" (SACRAMENTO, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome sandals, so comfortable. will buy them again, these are the beer cozy type and are very durable so far!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you arent a "sandal" wearer you have to try these., March 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was never a flip flop wearer but I tried the Sanuk "fraid so" style and that was the end of that. The way these "sandals" conform and support your foot is amazing. I havent tried the shoes yet but have been told that they are awesome too. The "Fault line" sandals are very soft on the top and are so comfy. The toe tab is the normal killer for me is not an issue with either style. I have never had an issue with them. You will really like these flip flops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very comfy, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The flip flops take some time to break in, I find they are a bit tight to begin with. They are my second pair that I have purchased. They are very comfy and feel like I am walking on clouds :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Comfort!, July 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are the most comfortable flip flop that I have purchased in a long time. They mold to your feet and they are well made! A must have flip flop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars COmfortable, July 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my husband for his birthday because he loves the Sanuk flip flops. These were just what he wanted but with one exception, they were a bit too snug. He was a little disappointed at first but decided to give a few days to see if they'd loosen up any. He loved the yoga mat like material, very comfortable, so much in fact he gave up even wearing slippers around the house. The flip flops did loosen up a bit on the top of the foot which was what he was disappointed in when he got them. Now he only takes them off for work & when it's time to shower & go to bed. Needless to say, I got him a pretty good birthday gift. I would recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best flip flops I've owned!, August 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear size 14 and was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews about fitting a little small, as I wear size 13-15 depending on the shoe. Well I was pleasantly surprised that these fit just right and wow are they comfortable. I've had them a few weeks now and they are so comfortable that I actually still notice it. My wife and I go to a lot of garage sales and usually after a few hours my legs and feet would get a little sore or tired. My first outing with these, I couldn't stop talking about how comfortable they are which was making my wife a bit jealous. A few day's later her's showed up via amazon prime and she love's her's as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sanuk needs to make half sizes., August 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My wife bought me these for my birthday. They were too small: with my foot firmly in the sandal, the back was flush with my heel. I exchanged them for the next size larger, and while they fit better, there seems to be a lot of extra space all the way around my foot. They don't feel too big, but they just look a little odd.

I usually wear size 10.5 in most brands of shoes. The size 10 Sanuks were too small, and the size 11 are slightly too big. I wish they made half-sizes.

(You might also be interested in reading my other reviews for my recent porridge, chair, and mattress purchases.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sanuk Men's Fault Line Thong Sandal
$34.00 $22.86 - $34.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.