Customer Reviews


1,520 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,139)
4 star:
 (248)
3 star:
 (64)
2 star:
 (43)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


306 of 315 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another opinion on sizing....
First off, if you're reading reviews of this product because you're considering purchasing a pair -- I can easily say just do it. These are great, comfy and adorable shoes.

But I'm going to go against popular opinion here regarding going up or down for half-size people. I'm an 8.5 in everything -- boots, flats, pumps, trainers. Against my better judgement -- I...
Published 5 months ago by Dr. Girlfriend

versus
42 of 58 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars GREAT idea but execution is an epic fail!
I couldn't wait to receive these sandals, with their soft cloth uppers and the yoga mat bottoms. When I got them they fit perfectly and felt so good while I slid them on and then ONE step and the cloth around the heel fell down. So I thought , "Hmmm. Maybe I don't have it adjusted correctly ." Nope, no matter how much I stretched or pulled or rearranged there was...
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2152 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

306 of 315 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another opinion on sizing...., March 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First off, if you're reading reviews of this product because you're considering purchasing a pair -- I can easily say just do it. These are great, comfy and adorable shoes.

But I'm going to go against popular opinion here regarding going up or down for half-size people. I'm an 8.5 in everything -- boots, flats, pumps, trainers. Against my better judgement -- I followed the advice of other reviewers and went with a size down.

When the shoes arrived I knew instantly that I loved them. However -- I had mixed feelings about the size. They fit -- but they *just* fit. When it comes to flip-flops I like a bit of overhand at the heel. Call it an OCD or whatever, but i like the shoe to extend ever-so-slightly from my heel.

So I wrestled with what to do -- conquer my obsessive attitude and DEAL WITH IT or get a size 9.

Not only did I buy a size 9 -- I bought two pairs in size 9. AND they are PERFECT.

I'm not returning the original size 8, either. I'm going to gift them to my sister who wears a 7.5 -- I just know she'll love these too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


90 of 93 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, January 19, 2014
By 
Island Girl "MPL" (Huntington Beach, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Right out of the box, I loved them. They are truly made of yoga mat stuff and they mold to the shape of the soles of my feet, giving me just enough arch support and wonderful squishiness that instantly made them my favorite pair of sandals. Will be ordering them in other colors asap!

Quality: very high
Fit: perfect
Happiness level: through the roof. =)

Update: 01/24/2014

Been wearing them to the grocery store, the mall and to work (yes, I work at a place that lets us wear sandals as long as there is a back or ankle strap - lucky me!) and they are wonderful! Nice and squishy with moderate arch support. I've been reading reviews that say they run small or narrow, but this has not been my findings. My feet are slightly wide and I wear a size 7.5 in heels and an 8 or 8.5 in running shoes or boots that I wear socks with. I got these sandals in an 8 and there are simply perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfortable and cute!, February 13, 2014
By 
Sara G. (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I generally wear a 9.5. When a brand doesn't carry half sizes, I usually go up a size, but my last pair of Sanuks was a bit loose as a 10, so I went down to a 9 for these. The 9 is perfect me. I have really high arches, so I was a little worried that the strap over the top of the foot would be too tight, but they fit just fine - to give myself a bit more space I switched the layering of the straps from the way they are in the picture, so that the over-foot strap is underneath the ankle strap. The soles are super-comfy, and I don't think the toe piece will require the usual wearing-in period since the fabric is so soft. Another plus - the shoes came in a really neat sustainable draw-string bag.

Update 3/21/14: I bought these days before a 2 week beach resort vacation. These shoes were amazing - I wore them to dinner, to the pool, on a walking tour . . . all over the place. No wearing-in time, no blisters, no sore feet. They do take an extra moment to put on (mostly to get the straps to lay right) but that moment is very worthwhile! I could have left my other shoes at home, they were that great. I've ordered these in two more colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfy, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these shoes. Definitely order one size smaller than you normally wear. I am a solid size 8. Ordered an 8 but had to exchange them for a 7, which fit perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive!, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very comfy. I wear a 9.5 and since these do not come in that size, I bought the 9 after reading the reviews. I have a narrow foot, so the 9 works fine. If you have a wider foot, order a size up when wearing a half size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, comfortable but wish they were wider, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have wide feet and normally wear an 8-8.5, went with a 9. They have a narrow foot print, but look good with jeans. They are comfortable and seem to stay in place when I walk. Not something you can just slip on but still work well for all day use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wear a 10 1/2 or 11 usually, the 10s were perfect, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wear an 11 in the regular Sanuk flipflops, but I took other reviewers suggestions and ordered the 10 in these, fit great, cute and comfy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Sandals!, April 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
LOVE LOVE these sandals-bought in 3 colors and purchased for a friend's Birthday as well. Really comfortable and cute on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 58 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars GREAT idea but execution is an epic fail!, April 30, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Western North Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I couldn't wait to receive these sandals, with their soft cloth uppers and the yoga mat bottoms. When I got them they fit perfectly and felt so good while I slid them on and then ONE step and the cloth around the heel fell down. So I thought , "Hmmm. Maybe I don't have it adjusted correctly ." Nope, no matter how much I stretched or pulled or rearranged there was just no solution. They are just flip flops with a piece of cloth flapping up and down on the back of my heel. Wouldn't pay $5 for them. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them!!!, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shoes. They are super cute and very comfy. Fit is true to size. Plan on buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2152 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Sanuk Women's Yoga Sling 2 Flip Flop
$36.00 $24.95 - $44.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.