Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for VPC-CG20 or SONY PSP Phat
Works perfect for my VPC-CG20 though i read all reviews and cannot comment on the CG10. I think the others ARE correct in that there is no 5v input on the CG10.
**Another note: This adapter is the exact same specs as the original phat S0NY PSP so if you have one, that adapter will work too. I cannot comment on the newer slim psp as i do not know the input on it. It...
Published on May 15, 2011 by Jay

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This does not fit CG10
CG10 does not have a power port into which this can plug in. Sanyo's website does not list CG10 for this adapter. Still looking for a CG10 power adapter ...
Published on August 31, 2009 by Galileo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This does not fit CG10, August 31, 2009
By 
Galileo (Atlanta, GA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sanyo VAR-G8U AC Adapter for Sanyo HD2000, FH1, WH1, TH1, CG10 Camcorders (Electronics)
CG10 does not have a power port into which this can plug in. Sanyo's website does not list CG10 for this adapter. Still looking for a CG10 power adapter ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for VPC-CG20 or SONY PSP Phat, May 15, 2011
By 
Jay (PA, U.S.A.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sanyo VAR-G8U AC Adapter for Sanyo HD2000, FH1, WH1, TH1, CG10 Camcorders (Electronics)
Works perfect for my VPC-CG20 though i read all reviews and cannot comment on the CG10. I think the others ARE correct in that there is no 5v input on the CG10.
**Another note: This adapter is the exact same specs as the original phat S0NY PSP so if you have one, that adapter will work too. I cannot comment on the newer slim psp as i do not know the input on it. It may be the same.

There has to be some additional info on this adapter as it is very misleading.
It worked out well for me, but people please do research at the manufacturers website before purchasing.

I personally did my research, and on the SANYO site it says a VAR-G9 IS the optional AC adapter. I did more research and saw the "G9" is just the updated newer replacement for the G8 (this adapter)
So i was confident it was correct and sure enough it was.
This product was sent brand new in sanyo's original package and works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what the doctor ordered, March 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sanyo VAR-G8U AC Adapter for Sanyo HD2000, FH1, WH1, TH1, CG10 Camcorders (Electronics)
This adapter is being used on a Sanyo Gh2. Better than the $50 tag at Sanyo's website. Also recieved way quicker than was emailed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for the VPC-CG10, July 1, 2010
This review is from: Sanyo VAR-G8U AC Adapter for Sanyo HD2000, FH1, WH1, TH1, CG10 Camcorders (Electronics)
Note that the VAR-G8U and VAR-G9U adapters sold on Sanyo's website are only one-half of what you would need for the VPC-CG10 camera. The VAR-G8U and VAR-G9U adapters are only the AC brick, they do not include the insert that is REQUIRED to sit in place of the battery.

The owner's manual for the VPC-CG10 camera incorrectly states that a power adapter is available for this camera, but there IS NO SUCH THING. I was just told this by a representative at Sanyo. There is no such thing as the VAR-A3U adapter, and the VAR-A3EX does not exist either.

You cannot run the VPC-CG10 camera continuously for longer than the charge of one battery, period. I was told this by the Sanyo representative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Compatiable with Sanyo VPC-GH4, May 17, 2011
By 
B. Dowd (Houston, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sanyo VAR-G8U AC Adapter for Sanyo HD2000, FH1, WH1, TH1, CG10 Camcorders (Electronics)
This charger is compatible with Sanyo VPC-GH4. Volts and Amps match the recommended charger for Sanyo VPC-GH4. It's a little cumbersome with the AC cable, but the alternative is the radio shack special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Returned Product, June 26, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sanyo VAR-G8U AC Adapter for Sanyo HD2000, FH1, WH1, TH1, CG10 Camcorders (Electronics)
I ended up returning the product without using it, due to the fact that the setup instructions were inconsistent, meaning they were not in order. The instructions jumped from page to page and I finally got so frustrated, I packaged it up and sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.