Start reading Sarah Golden Hair (Read a Movie! Book 4) on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

Sarah Golden Hair (Read a Movie! Book 4) [Kindle Edition]

Michael B. Druxman
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)

Print List Price: $9.99
Kindle Price: $5.00
You Save: $4.99 (50%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More

If you buy a new print edition of this book (or purchased one in the past), you can buy the Kindle edition for only $1.99 (Save 60%). Print edition purchase must be sold by Amazon. Learn more.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $5.00  
Paperback $9.99  
Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Book Description

SARAH GOLDEN HAIR is an original screenplay by Michael B. Druxman.

During the infamous Sand Creek Massacre of November 29, 1864 in which a group of Colorado Militia slaughtered over 100 peaceful Cheyenne men, women and children, scout Robert Bent rescues Sarah Lindstrom and her child from the devastated Indian camp and takes her to safety. Sarah had been adopted by the Cheyenne when she was nine, after white renegades killed her mother and brother, and now she is happily married to Brave Wolf, a Cheyenne warrior chief.

Bent escorts Sarah and her child to the Wyoming Territory where her father, now remarried, owns a trading post.

While Sarah and her “new” family adjust to each other, Bent searches for Brave Wolf, hoping to reunite husband and wife. But Brave Wolf is now being hunted by the U.S. Cavalry, branded a renegade for exacting a bloody revenge against the whites who were at Sand Creek.

SARAH GOLDEN HAIR is not only a classic western in the tradition of DANCES WITH WOLVES and CHEYENNE WARRIOR, but it is also a great love story about family and people who must adjust to changing times.


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Michael B. Druxman is a veteran Hollywood screenwriter whose credits include CHEYENNE WARRIOR with Kelly Preston; DILLINGER AND CAPONE starring Martin Sheen and F. Murray Abraham; and THE DOORWAY with Roy Scheider, which he also directed. He is also a prolific playwright, his one-person play, JOLSON, having had numerous productions around the country. Other produced stage credits include one-person plays about Clark Gable, Carole Lombard, Spencer Tracy and Orson Welles. These and plays about Errol Flynn and Clara Bow have been individually published under the collective title of THE HOLLYWOOD LEGENDS. Mr. Druxman is the author of 15 other published books, including several nonfiction works about Hollywood, its movies, and the people who make them (e.g. BASIL RATHBONE: His Life and His Films, MAKE IT AGAIN, SAM: A Survey of Movie Remakes, THE MUSICAL: From Broadway to Hollywood, etc.). He has written two novels, NOBODY DROWNS IN MINERAL LAKE and SHADOW WATCHER, a book of short stories, entitled DRACULA MEETS JACK THE RIPPER & Other Revisionist Histories, plus the humorous revisionist history, ONCE UPON A TIME IN HOLLYWOOD: From the Secret Files of Harry Pennypacker, and FAMILY SECRET, a non-fiction book co-authored with Warren Hull, which reveals the true facts behind the 1947 murder of mobster “Bugsy” Siegel in Beverly Hills. An acknowledged Hollywood historian, he has also written television documentaries and has been interviewed for various retrospective featurettes that have accompanied DVD releases of classic films (e.g. THE MALTESE FALCON, etc.) Mr. Druxman is a former Hollywood publicist of 35 years experience who has represented many film and television stars, as well as noted directors, producers and composers. One of his Academy Award campaigns is often mentioned in books dealing with Oscar’s history. He has taught various dramatic writing and film appreciation courses in an adult university and is the author of THE ART OF STORYTELLING, which has been used as a text in several colleges. He is often invited to speak to groups of aspiring film and television professionals to discuss screenwriting and the realities of show business. A native of Seattle who graduated from Garfield High School and the University of Washington, Mr. Druxman moved with his wife, Sandy, from Los Angeles to Austin, TX in 2009. His memoir, MY FORTY-FIVE YEARS IN HOLLYWOOD AND HOW I ESCAPED ALIVE, is published by Bear Manor Media.

Product Details

  • File Size: 289 KB
  • Print Length: 142 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006UJLVEE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,340,056 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?.


Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
(3)
5.0 out of 5 stars
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A readers review of Sarah Golden Hair January 31, 2012
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I throughly enjoyed reading Sarah Golden Hair. I knew I had to read it when I learned it was written by the same author who wrote the screenplay for the movie Cheyenne Warrior (Michael Druxman). Sarah Golden Hair lived up to my expectations. It is wonderfully written and I was soon completely engrossed to another place and time. I'm hoping this makes it to the screen as well.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It April 7, 2014
By Mori
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
SARAH GOLDEN HAIR is a well written book that follows the ebb and flow of the author's earlier writing style in CHEYENNE WARRIOR. This story was hard to put down as the history of the Native American's struggle to preserve their beloved land caused me to pause and reflect on their valiant attempt. Michael Druxman did not need to shock us with pages of the graphic and horrible deaths at Sand Creek. His message is precise and clear with only a few scenes of that terrible and shameful day. The character's of Sarah and Brave Wolf were well matched and believable. Brave Wolf possessed a deep sense of love for his wife and little son. He was a true man of good character who would have layed down his life for them. Sarah, in turn, did grow to love her White family, but her heart belonged to her brave warrior husband. This was a good story. It is also a sad story too. I hope Michael Druxman will continue to create more wonderful dramas for us.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Compelling Drama July 14, 2012
Format:Paperback
Mr. Druxman has crafted a visually stimulating and compelling drama that grips the reader from beginning to end.

I have limited experience with the Western genre, but the timeless principles of storytelling apply. In a world stripped bare of "civilization," the human spirit prevails. Faced with the brutal forces of nature and the ever-looming threat of violence, humans (at least the good ones) are encoded with a system of morals and values that transcend their particular epoch -- the bond between husband and wife, between parent and child, and an inner sense of justice that shapes our actions, on both sides of the battlefield.

In this case, Sarah's tragic childhood establishes an often conflicting link between the Indians and the white man that helps them recognize their common humanity.

It would be a pleasure to experience SARAH GOLDEN HAIR on the silver screen.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

I was born in Seattle, WA, graduated from Garfield High School and the University of Washington.

In 1963, I moved to Los Angeles, eventually opening my own entertainment public relations business. I began writing professionally in the 1970s, starting with books about movies and movie stars, and then graduated to stage plays, screenplays and novels. I've directed for both stage and screen, and also taught several college-level writing courses.

In 2009, my wife and I moved to Austin, TX, and in 2010, my memoir, MY FORTY-FIVE YEARS IN HOLLYWOOD AND HOW I ESCAPED ALIVE was published by BearManor Media. My second memoir, LIFE, LIBERTY & THE PURSUIT OF HOLLYWOOD, was published by BearManor in 2013.

My motto: Take all viable opportunities that come your way, because you never know where they will lead.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category