Customer Reviews


290 Reviews
5 star:
 (195)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love!
I love these shoes. I tried on many brands at the store and these fit best. They are light weight, flexible, and provide support. I have arthritis and they seem to take the pressure off my knees and feet. The toe box on these shoes is roomy which was not the case with other brands. I normally wear an 8.5 wide and these are true to size.
Published 9 months ago by J. White

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Shoe fits fine and color combo is appealing but there is no padding or arch support. The shoe feels like a cheap version or knockoff of Saucony. Wouldn't buy this shoe again.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love!, October 9, 2013
By 
J. White (Near Atlanta, Ga) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Saucony Women's Excursion TR7 Trail Running Shoe (Apparel)
I love these shoes. I tried on many brands at the store and these fit best. They are light weight, flexible, and provide support. I have arthritis and they seem to take the pressure off my knees and feet. The toe box on these shoes is roomy which was not the case with other brands. I normally wear an 8.5 wide and these are true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good looking shoes, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't dislike anything about these shoes. They are super cute, but seem a little bigger than I thought they would be. I wore them in a 5k yesterday and they felt great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoe fits fine and color combo is appealing but there is no padding or arch support. The shoe feels like a cheap version or knockoff of Saucony. Wouldn't buy this shoe again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes, October 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shoes!! They are great for zumba! They work very well on gym flooring with very high impact exercising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Shoes, October 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are great shoes, but since other reviewers mentioned that they ran small I ordered a half size up. Big mistake, they are too long and I will have to return them. Hopefully the next size down will work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, sub-part insole, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Look for the one and two star reviews on this one, and believe them! I was looking for a cheap pair of runners, just for walking the dog and some gym exercise. These are cheap, I can say that much. Not something you would buy from a quality running shoe store; more like an outlet. These are very sub-par. I am picky, listen to me. The insole has no graphics or name on it, just a cheap, barely shaped piece of foam. I have healthy feet with a high arch, and these insoles were terrible. Now, taking the insole out and replacing it with a sports insert you can buy at a sports store (the kind you put in the oven and warm up), totally changed the shoe. I will keep them now. The only other complaint is that there is not much padding in the toes. You kind of feel like your bare toes are on the pavement. Much like a running shoe for jogging, not cross-training. I bought the grey/green combo, and I love the colour. Overall, if you are looking for quality, you are going to have to make some insole modifications. As for others who said they were slipping, I found this too, but because of the way the tread was designed. Under the ball of your foot, the tread is actually raised higher, so when you are walking, that is the only part of the shoe touching the ground, so as you transfer onto your toes, the shoe slips out from under you. I am hoping this will flatten as I wear them. Size was fine. I am a 7.5, the 7.5 fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great del for the price, October 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are so comfy! I walk in them for an hour every morning and my feet never tire. My feet are really wide and Saucony has always had a wide shoe to fit my feet. They look cool too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent shoe!, September 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I normally wear a 9 but bought a 9.5 after reading reviews & it was the right decision since it was just right. The first day I wore these was for a 10-hour sightseeing trip where all I did was walk & I was so pleased with the comfort and support! I am pregnant and these made it possible for me to support extra weight and not have achy feet at the end of the day. This is a better deal than in the big box stores (where I originally fell in love with them). I always check Amazon for this reason & it paid off. It is my first pair of Saucony's, too and I will definitely purchase again after wearing them out. The colors are really vibrant and eye-catching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as I expected!, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these shoes to train on trail while I was preparing myself to participate in a half marathon, and they've been perfect!, they are comfortable, resistant to stones, sand and grass; they provide very good support and stability. I'd buy them once again and again. I highly recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy...finally., January 20, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I always get nervous buying a shoe online before trying the fit...but I got tired of dragging that kids to shoe stores to try them on, took a chance and scored, this shoe fit great. My only complaint is that the sole tread is very stiff and for this time of year (winter) its a slick shoe to workout in outside. But we'll survive. :) still very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Saucony Women's Excursion TR7 Trail Running Shoe
$65.00 $49.95 - $65.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.