Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe!
I am new to the running world....like it a little, trying to love it :o) I researched and tried on many many shoes. I'm a neutral to slight supinator. Salespersons, who I now know had no clue, kept putting me in shoes for pronators. When I would tell them I felt like my feet were being pushed out to the side, they said it was doing that to keep me in line..... uh,...
Published on April 15, 2012 by kimmy annie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing size discrepancy
I have been wearing Saucony women's running shoes for over a year. I've bought several pairs and they are extremely comfortable in size 9. I decided to try ordering these online since there was a substantial savings - I ordered the same shoe and the 9 I got was literally 1/2 size smaller than the 9 I was currently wearing - when you compared them to each other it was...
Published on September 7, 2012 by Susan W


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoe!, April 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am new to the running world....like it a little, trying to love it :o) I researched and tried on many many shoes. I'm a neutral to slight supinator. Salespersons, who I now know had no clue, kept putting me in shoes for pronators. When I would tell them I felt like my feet were being pushed out to the side, they said it was doing that to keep me in line..... uh, no. Soooo, after researching and reading reviews, I purchased the Saucony Ride 4 without even trying them on. They aren't available in many stores around here. I Love Them!!! Lots of cushion and stability...keeps my foot right where it needs to be. My knee had bothered me before... much better now with this shoe. No shin splints either...unless I'm just getting used to this running thing. :o) Wish there were even more colors available, but that's a silly wish since my gasping for air and excessive perspiration would be noticed by others before my shoes would! :o) In conclusion, I made the right choice with this shoe! Love them! The only things missing from the box are an oxygen mask and a defibrillator!! Motivation is included... they feel so good you can't wait to put some miles on them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Shoes!, June 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are so great and a cheap price! They have a lot of cushion but I recommend getting a half size bigger. My feet swell during exercise & summer and my old shoes (which were 7) used to rub my little toe. I have bunions and am flat footed. These have great arch support and I can wear them all day. They also help my back bothering me. I put my soft arch support in for extra (per my podiatrist) and they are perfect. I highly recommend these shoes!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality continues, November 9, 2011
By 
p90Mike (Portsmouth, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes were purchased fo my wife who has to have a wide shoe and that limits the selection. She says the Ride 4 is great and just as good as the Ride 2 and 3. She doesn't see that much difference over the models, but some do. She's glad they didn't change it too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Running Shoe, October 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shoe is light and fast! Fits perfectly, normally I wear a 7.5 or 8 in a running shoe and a 7.5 fit like a glove. I ran a couple of half marathons in last years model and the shoe proved to be very durable. I look forward to lots of comfortable,long runs in my new shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing size discrepancy, September 7, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been wearing Saucony women's running shoes for over a year. I've bought several pairs and they are extremely comfortable in size 9. I decided to try ordering these online since there was a substantial savings - I ordered the same shoe and the 9 I got was literally 1/2 size smaller than the 9 I was currently wearing - when you compared them to each other it was bizarre. I didn't bother reordering but Amazon was very prompt in issuing a credit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saucony women's progrid Ride 4, May 5, 2012
By 
S. Johnson (Lehighton, PA US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great shoe, comfy and true to size. Great price from Amazon. My feet don't feel all cramped up like they do in other brands of high priced shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great running shoe, May 13, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shoe is comfortable and light weight, and provides good support to feet and ankles. I just wished they still made this model!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ripping mesh on side of shoe, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have always worn Saucony sneakers and have found them to be durable and comfortable. Unfortunately they seem to have done something different in the making of these sneakers. Though I only wear them occasionally and they still look fairly new, the mesh on the front side of one shoe is ripped already. I have never had this happen with a pair of sneakers before, and certainly not a pair of Sauconys.
I have now read other reviews for Saucony and see that this has happened to other people also. Now I will look for a different manufacturer as I feel like perhaps that are cutting corners now and are not making a quality product anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable shoe for walking, March 14, 2013
By 
Jano Lynn Cohen (Wynnewood, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have inflammatory arthritis and this shoe is very comfortable and breathes well for the summer. This is the second time I have purchased this shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars only running shoes for me, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have tried other brands but I always come back to my saucony's. They generally make a pretty good product that really works for my foot. I have a high arch and a narrow heal but these seem to give me the support and comfort I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Saucony Women's Progrid Ride 4 Running Shoe
$100.00 $92.99 - $99.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.