Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, Content and Value!
Nuts 'n Bolts opinion...you get what you pay for (apologies for ending the sentence with a preposition!). SAVEUR is quality, specific directions and very clear. Other competitive magazines have 80% ads throughout magazine. Saveur does not. Photos are superb. The recipes continue on next page (vs. continued 43 pages in the back), Editor's comments on availability,...
Published on September 15, 2003

versus
17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Saveur needs to work on customer service.
Love this magazine. The consistent problem I have with this magazine subscription is.....they need to work on their customer satisfaction more. Have sent in several requests over the last 3 years.......several times I have received my magazine damaged due to the shipping process and moisture from weather. Why do other magazines protect their mailed out issues to...
Published on October 2, 2009 by Always in the kitchen


‹ Previous | 15 6 713 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Preferred magazine renewal process, November 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Seamless. Automatic prompt from Amazon. Price point good. No hard copies missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great magazine, horrible service, December 21, 2009
This review is from: Saveur (Magazine)
Lets start by saying I love cooking and I love food. So it should be a win? Well, if the magazine ever actually came it might be. The first year I had a subscription only one issue didn't show. That was ok. The second year? Well I've now gotten *2 issues* in 8 months!!! where are the rest? It's easy to contact Saveur but its hard to get an actual response! After complaining the first time about various issues they apologized profusely and offered free extra issues (an extended subscription)- fine with me. But then I haven't gotten a new issue since! I contacted SAVEUR and they said THEY RAN OUT OF ISSUES! Don't bother with a subscription, or with the magazine, because they probably won't bother to send it to you anyway!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saveur is a great food magazine also for travel, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saveur (Magazine)
Saveur is a great food magazine, but I use it as a travel magazine with food culture so I know what to expect at my destination. Great Amazon subscription price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long-time subscriber, April 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saveur (Magazine)
If you renew with the publisher, it's pretty expensive - $30/year. I've subscribed to -- and saved every issue of -- this magazine since 2000 and have really loved every issue: every one contains great stories about food and culture. Every January is the Saveur 100, their "top" items in food, gadgets, people, locations, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cost Savings$$$, March 17, 2014
By 
Suzi0319 (Brooklyn, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saveur (Magazine)
The subscription rate I found through Amazon was $8.00 cheaper than the renewal rate I was offered, as a long-time subscriber, through the publisher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great magazine, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saveur (Magazine)
I've received Saveur for years and have gifted it to many friends and family! Good recipes and how to instructions and great articles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best food magazine ever!, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saveur (Magazine)
I'm 86 and am an avid cook and entertainer. Through the years I have read and subscribed to many magazines. And cancelled many subscriptions because they were mainly about recipes. I get ideas from reading about food in general but rarely cook from a recipe as written. This magazine escaped my notice until a few months ago, I have sent several subscriptions to appreciative friends. Saveur is the ultimate in food escapism. THANK YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The king of food magazines, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Saveur magazine is the king of cooking magazines. The global travels of the writers and their food experiences around the world are a joy to read. While many of the recipes disclosed in the articles have hard to find ingredients there is in every issue a resource section where you have internet and mail or phone sources so you can find what you need to duplicate what you read about. Well written and many interesting cuisines to try. This is a must for professionals and foodies everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Travel and cooking masterpiece, September 7, 2013
By 
sfb (New Hampshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saveur (Magazine)
Glossy and well written, Saveur is one of those magazines that'll grace your coffee table after you read through it, enjoying not only the cooking and recipe advice, but travel guide that graces every issue. It'll take you to all corners of the globe and make you feel like you're there enjoying the food, the accomodations and the sight-seeing. It's not strictly a "cooking" magazine, offering a bit less of that for a bit more world view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great articles and photography, September 6, 2013
By 
K. A. Cooper "K. A. Cooper" (Northampton, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Have been buying this magazine for years, and still feel this is one of the best food and culinary magazine in the business. The writing is concise without feeling like you need to reference a culinary dictionary.

Photography tends to be some of the best from the feature food articles to the artisan food smith pieces.

Great magazine to take on a plane!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 713 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Saveur
Saveur by Bonnier Corporation
$45.00 $16.00
Usually ships in 6 to 10 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.