Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just Found A Gem
Wow! I just found a gem. I heard Drowning(Face Down) on the radio, but the DJ didn't identify the song or band. With some research I found Saving Abel. I've just started listening to them, and I'm blown away. They deliver a mix of driving rock and gritty ballads with just a slight touch of Southern flavor (without the twang) and feature some great guitar work. In fact,...
Published on May 17, 2009 by T. Luna

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Saving Something
Saving Abel is a bit of a throw back to big hair / arena rock. Other modern day bands that come to mind are Hinder, Nickelback, and Theory of A Deadman. While they may have some weak lyrics and music at times it is due to the overproduction to make things too slick. The band does have promise. Chances are they may never reach their full potential due to the need to...
Published on October 7, 2009 by R. M. Silkey


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, May 5, 2014
By 
DIANE L. DOHERR (LANSING, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saving Abel (Audio CD)
this is a great cd and I would recommend it to everyone in my age group, I listen to it all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Rock and Roll Album, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saving Abel (MP3 Music)
This is a good simple metal rocking album. Puts a smile on my face every time I listen to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my next amazon spending, January 11, 2014
This review is from: Saving Abel (Audio CD)
Never heard of this group, only listened because amazon listed it as one of the 100 to listen to it. I like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, December 27, 2013
By 
Albert Forsman (Ely, MN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saving Abel [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
Just discovered this band this year and have bought all three full albums and find them all refreshing and rocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rocked it, September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saving Abel (Audio CD)
Exactly what I was paying for. This was glorious. Saving Abel brings a brass tacks rock band and delivered at every level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great band, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saving Abel (Audio CD)
awesome music what more can I say if you like them you love this order it give it a try
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The CD is fine........good shape the more i listen to it i like it, it's alittle bit harder music than i thought it would be., March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saving Abel (Audio CD)
The music is alittle bit harder than I had expected, however the more I listen to it, i like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This has some great music on it!!!!, January 15, 2013
By 
David Dawdy (Collinsville, IL, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saving Abel (Audio CD)
Love this band! I hope they are around for years and years to come! You will not be disappointed by purchasing this CD. It is awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SA saves us all..., August 12, 2012
By 
Jimmy Mitchell (Shreveport,Louisiana) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saving Abel (Audio CD)
with this KA album!

Strong vocals, great guitar and much more.
Abel runs the spectrum of rock with hard licks, melody, and ballads.

this is my favorite Saving Abel effort.

Great band! Great album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still my fav, April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Saving Abel [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
I have so many I could review, but I love them and this one has so many of those great songs. Now known as old school LOL But still new to me and always will be. I think I can still say they are way cool and ROCK! lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Saving Abel [Explicit]
Saving Abel [Explicit] by Saving Abel
Buy MP3 Album$7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.