Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer seeso seeso seeso  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 26, 2016
Great menus and recipes for the diabetic in your life. Gave this book as a gift to a non-cooking friend and she loves it too. Recipes are easy, tasty and take advantage of seasonal produce. Shopping lists are provided. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 29, 2016
Like that you can download the shopping lists on-line and not have to copy the lists from the book! Great if you don't have a lot of time to plan menus and if you have more than one cook each week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2016
I love it! Super simple but delicious recipes! I highly recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2016
My favorite of all her books. Been using it since it was first published, about 10 years. It's pages are tattered and worn! No pictures but I always love how she lays out the recipes by season, thus calling for produce that's in season (her new paleo book is layer out differently). I've never used the grocery lists. Some of my favorite tried and true recipes are the Crock Carnitas, Seared Salmon with Lemon Sauce,Tuscan Pork Chops, Skillet Chicken with Honey Mustard Mayo, Spinach Quesadillas, Basic Crock Veggie Soup, Baked Cheesy Cauliflower, Brouled Greek Shrimp, and Carolina Crock Pork with her Coleslaw. I highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2015
I have purchased many of this author's books. The author provides shopping lists and matching recipes. Everything is good that I have tried. She focuses on main dishes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2015
Good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2015
So easy to use and this will be great for our family as hubby has just been diagnosed with diabetes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2015
I'm sure this is a great book for people who like to try new recipes. I'm too stuck in my ways. It's well organized, but it's not an educational book as I thought, it's just a cookbook but with menus and alternative side dishes, shopping lists, and creative ways to lower your carb intake
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2015
This is a nice thought but the execution leaves something to be desired. It is helpful, but the shopping lists become unusable if you don't like a particular meal for a week
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2015
excellent book in very good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse