Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good practical advice, August 1, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Savvy Networking: 118 Fast & Effective Tips for Business Success (Hardcover)
I ordered 3-4 books on professional networking. This is in my top two...although I think it could be organized better...it a bunch of tips....no particular order, all of the tips are practical and you can follow them. You'll have to put them into an action plan for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Guru of Networking does it again, July 3, 2008
This review is from: Savvy Networking: 118 Fast & Effective Tips for Business Success (Hardcover)
Savvy Networking is the newest addition to the wonderful,guiding books on business networking by Andrea Nierenberg. Just when you think you have learned all you could from her prior books, out comes a new one offering you yet additional networking skills. As our unemployment rate increases skills in networking are necessary to try and keep above your competition, meet new business and personal people, and get your name and qualifications out there. The book is an easy read so it's an enjoyment not a task. Check it out. You won't be dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andrea Nierenberg Does it Again!, November 4, 2007
This review is from: Savvy Networking: 118 Fast & Effective Tips for Business Success (Hardcover)
Andrea Nierenberg is the Queen of Networking. Once again she has written a book that gives valuable, insightful, and practical information. Her suggestions and observations in Savvy Networking translate to networking that works. She takes the mystery and the difficulty out of networking. I have read her other books which were also helpful. Her new book is well worth reading and buying for friends and family. No matter what we do we network. This book helps do it right. Thank you, Andrea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must-Read to Succeed in Business, or in Life, November 6, 2007
This review is from: Savvy Networking: 118 Fast & Effective Tips for Business Success (Hardcover)
This is a great book full of wise and immediately useful advice about building relationships. Read through it once to understand Andrea's "big picture" perspective, then read it again slowly to savor and learn. If everyone would apply a few of Andrea's easy, logical tips every week, we all be more successful, expand our horizons and deepen every relationship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything You Need to Learn or Remember About Networking!, November 19, 2007
By 
This review is from: Savvy Networking: 118 Fast & Effective Tips for Business Success (Hardcover)
This book is so chock full of ideas and tools to use in every facet of one's life, it's hard to believe the sub-title, "118 Fast & Effective Tips for Business Sucess". It sure felt like much more than 118. Ms. Nierenberg's advice is not only excellent, but always kind and with much consideration of people and their needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learn Networking from the Networking Guru, June 18, 2008
This review is from: Savvy Networking: 118 Fast & Effective Tips for Business Success (Hardcover)
Do you need to upgrade your business contact list? Do you need help learning how to make networking change your life? Well, take a couple of hours and read this 100+ page book full of amazing tips on advancing your networking game. The 118 tips presented will give you a play-by-play guide to creating a networking mindset, branding yourself, and understanding why it's important to give first. Andrea shares quotes and real-life examples from business executives with proven track records of "building relationships" and "creating connections".

Don't waste another minute of your day working alone - you should be NETWORKING. Step out of your comfort zone (use technology - social/business networking sites, text messaging and email), create a new system (business card files, customer contact forms, and handwritten notes) and update your networking skills (remember names, send a nice card and smile a lot) after reading this book. Andrea has spent years researching, establishing new relationships and honing her skills which makes her the modern day guru of networking.

Deltareviewer
Reviewing for Real Page Turners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easily the BEST book on Networking and Sales Building Skills, February 5, 2011
By 
Jim (Canton, GA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I my 12 year career in business to business sales we never talked about or were trained on the true meaning and importance of "Networking"
Andrea's book makes learning the true meaning of Networking super easy. Add these tips and ideas into your selling expertise and you will see an amazing increase in your business to business customer relations as well an in increase in your overall sales. A MUST own and Must read in my opinion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quit reading about it and go buy it!, January 21, 2008
This review is from: Savvy Networking: 118 Fast & Effective Tips for Business Success (Hardcover)
This is a thin little book that is full of dynamite suggestions. So much good business sense here. It would be useful for companies to hand these out in bulk for new hires to read and then quiz them on it. From meeting folks, to salesmanship through to customer service this lady has something for everyone. Quit reading about it and go buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tip 119 Must READ, February 22, 2008
By 
This review is from: Savvy Networking: 118 Fast & Effective Tips for Business Success (Hardcover)
Andrea continues to prove why she is the Queen of Networking. I can say without a doubt that Andrea's tips work. They have helped me be more successful in my business and I know her tips will do the same for you. Plus, Savvy Networking is a fun read that gets right to the good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Savvy Networking: 118 Fast & Effective Tips for Business Success
Savvy Networking: 118 Fast & Effective Tips for Business Success by Andrea R. Nierenberg (Hardcover - October 11, 2007)
$18.95 $14.56
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.