Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impossible to set aside, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scalped Vol. 10: Trail's End (Paperback)
If you are a comics fan, Scalped trails a incredible story with a satisfactory unexpected ending that also leaves you wanting more (in the good way). Scalped has a mature content with lots of violence, sex, drugs, torture and betrayals. It is a must read to everyone that loves a good storytelling. Hope they make a movie out of it (please Hollywood don't spoil this one by watering it down....pretty please with sugar on top)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing..., March 28, 2013
By 
Pumpkin Escobar (Virginia Beach, VA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scalped Vol. 10: Trail's End (Paperback)
Aaron and Guera ended this brutal, beautiful series perfectly in a hail of gunfire, mystic imagery, heartbreak, and hope. Very few comic book series have left me slack-jawed by the final volume. Scalped with not be lost in the annals of comic history; it will be a series that will be celebrated like its fellow Vertigo brethren Sandman, Preacher, and 100 Bullets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scalped, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scalped Vol. 10: Trail's End (Paperback)
i great story from book 1 til book 10. i like the story and art. i have read this book 2 times already and will read it at least 100 more times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as subtle, as a sledge hammer to the face., February 28, 2013
This review is from: Scalped Vol. 10: Trail's End (Paperback)
I just finished reading volume 10 and it was great. I thought after the end of the last volume, where could they possibly go? One issue epilogue and done? Hardly. This series will keep you on the edge of your seat guessing were the hell are they going to go next. Every character has reasons for what they do, no matter how bad and twisted. The art and the writing mesh perfectly, very raw, very primal. This series is like an exposed nerve, nobody walks away unscathed. I really hope the creative team hook up on another creator owned series, count me in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Who knows the cries of the crow.This series was great and gritty a must read. I liked the black and white shadows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bloody good!!!, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scalped Vol. 10: Trail's End (Paperback)
ive been hooked to this series since day 1 and i havent been able to put these books down once i started. to me it was more brutal since i only buy these books by paperback instead of individual volumes. i highly recommend this book to the lovers of gritty down and dirty crime stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easily one of the best endings for a graphic novel EFAR, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scalped Vol. 10: Trail's End (Paperback)
Ok, that was a bit hyperbolic, but it really is a very good ending to a very good graphic novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He'll of a ride....., February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I picked up the first trade as kind of a fluke thing. Indian crime
syndicate on the rez? Who would have thought that 10 trades later I'm still as hooked as the first. If someone at AMC doesn't buy the movie rites for this, their a bunch of canned fools!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Scalped Vol. 10: Trail's End
Scalped Vol. 10: Trail's End by Jason Aaron (Paperback - November 20, 2012)
$14.99 $12.06
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.