Schampa WarmSkin Balaclava (Black, One Size)
Design: WarmSkinChange
Price:$9.18+Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
on December 6, 2009
The Schampa Warmskin Balaclava works well in keeping you warm in most conditions. The one exception is strong wind. In this situation, I just put on another old knitted ski-mask over it and I am as snug as a bug! Living in Montana, I need to keep my face warm when I am outdoors. A pair of goggles or tight-fitting sunglasses also will help.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
on November 10, 2011
I needed a balaclava for motorcycle riding in the winter. I wore this while riding with a "brain bucket" helmet in 40 degree Fahrenheit weather. It did the job perfectly. My head and neck stayed plenty warm for me. I'm hoping it will keep me warm enough down into the 30's. I do experience fogging of my riding glasses when stopped as others mentioned, but this seems to be the case with all balaclavas. The fog disappears as soon as motion is initiated. Overall, this is great buy. The price is right, and I will definitely buy more. And it looks awesome!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
on November 21, 2009
Not really fits. If you have a slightly bigger-than-normal head, or nose, for instance, it will be really uncomfortable, especially for long roadtrips.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
on February 10, 2010
This thing is awesome. I use it cycling in NYC, and it keeps my face warm while allowing me to scare little kids. Not so thick that your face gets hot, just enough to cut the cold when it's 20F out. If you decide on your way back that you need to look normal, you can just pull it up off your face and keep it on your head, and it just looks like a boring black hat.

Also, delivery was prompt and included a motorcycle magazine.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
37 of 45 people found the following review helpful
on April 29, 2010
So... I bought one of these to for two purposes: keeping my face warm while I bicycle, and looking like a skullface. Yes indeed it fulfills both of these purposes, but the issue I have with it is the ventilation and choice of material. It is practically useless while doing any type of physical activity (biking) as the material they used to print the image, and the cloth it's made out of is hardly breathable. Horrible ventilation. If you are just looking to sit around and look like skeletor that's fine, but I can't use this for the purpose I got it for due to hardly being able to breath.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
on January 24, 2013
Got this to replace my 4 year old no name balaclava. I wear a 7-1/4 hat and don't usually have a problem with headgear. This was in no way intended for an adult to wear. It squeezes the face and crushes your nose holes making breathing hard. And that is before I even tried to put my helmet on.
The sewing is cheap and I can see the stitching coming loose already. I would not expect this to have a usage life of more then 2 years of seasonal use. I gave 1 star for it's cheep quality but if you need an inexpensive throw away this might be good for you.
BTW, "Microcephaly" means "small head".
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
on December 27, 2012
This is way too tight for an adult. My head is not that big and this thing is super tight. Also, the seems aren't flat as advertised. I have a little unicorn horn forming above my forehead. I'll keep it to save a trip to the UPS drop off point but I am not loving it.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
on December 31, 2011
I ordered this balaclava because of all the reassurances of good fit, flat seams, etc.--not so! It has a huge, thick seam right down the middle of your head, which makes it a poor choice if you wear a helmet that fits they way it should. It does look nice and warm, but that wouldn't be worth the headache or semi-permanent scalp indentation you would likely get from wearing it under a helmet for any length of time. What ever happened to truth in advertising?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
on March 2, 2013
This is a very high quality mask. .If you have a small to medium size head. The product say one size fits all. This is not accurate.... at all. I put it on and began to pull it down when I realized that there was too much tension and hear some of the stitches popping. I gave up and gave it to a buddy (who obviously has a smaller head). I have purchased schampa products before and was surprised it didnt fit.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on September 22, 2014
I bought this Balaclava for my ears and neck since they get very cold when I am riding my full face motorcycle.

Pros
-Fits snug and stretchy, keeps my ears close to my body to keep them warm.
-Looks pretty cool, not that I plan on walking around with this on.

Cons
-Neck could be a little longer, (maybe 1-2 inches)
-After riding with this on for about an hour I got off and I had a HUGE line indent on my forehead. I mean it was REALLY noticeable and looks weird, It almost looked like I had head surgery or something and that was a scar. (I was wondering why people were kinda looking at me as I didn't notice until about 10 minutes later!) It took about 1 hour for the line to finally start fading a little bit, I think it took a total of 3 hours for it to disappear completely... How embarrassing.... and to make matters worse I had to get my picture taken for my gym membership card... now for as long as I am a member at that gym I am going to have to deal with a disgusting picture of myself.... ugh....
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.