Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better product, same price
Contrary to another reviewer, the price has not changed substantially. The previous version had 100 of the larger one-a-day pills. This version has 200 of the smaller two-a-day pills. Both the old and new bottles were about the same price, so it's still about the same cost per day. Plus the new pills are easier to swallow. Great product.
Published on November 5, 2012 by Joseph Naft

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Half the Dose for Only Slightly Less
Schiff appears to have discontinued the previous, one-per-day formulation, but this description didn't say that when I ordered it. This product turned out to be the new 2 per day formulation. I'm very disappointed in Schiff for what appears to be a substantial price increase in the guise of making them "easier to swallow," and in Amazon for not clearly stating that this...
Published on July 19, 2012 by Ricka Gerstmann


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Half the Dose for Only Slightly Less, July 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schiff Prime Years Multivitamins, 200 Count (Health and Beauty)
Schiff appears to have discontinued the previous, one-per-day formulation, but this description didn't say that when I ordered it. This product turned out to be the new 2 per day formulation. I'm very disappointed in Schiff for what appears to be a substantial price increase in the guise of making them "easier to swallow," and in Amazon for not clearly stating that this is the 2 per day formulation as soon as it was introduced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better product, same price, November 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schiff Prime Years Multivitamins, 200 Count (Health and Beauty)
Contrary to another reviewer, the price has not changed substantially. The previous version had 100 of the larger one-a-day pills. This version has 200 of the smaller two-a-day pills. Both the old and new bottles were about the same price, so it's still about the same cost per day. Plus the new pills are easier to swallow. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best, November 27, 2012
By 
K. Shomber (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schiff Prime Years Multivitamins, 200 Count (Health and Beauty)
Vitamins tend to upset my stomach whether I take them with food or not. Schiff Prime Years Multivitamins not only are easy on my stomach but include a wide spectrum of vitamins and minerals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Schiff Prime Years Multivitamins - 200 count, June 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schiff Prime Years Multivitamins, 200 Count (Health and Beauty)
This is a quality name brand vitamin. It is a soft-gel which is easily digested by the body. Where a tablet may pass partially undigested thru your body, these softgels are absorbed. Definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No Longer Available, December 4, 2013
By 
Charles Huss (Kotzebue, Alaska United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Schiff Prime Years Multivitamins, 200 Count (Health and Beauty)
Sadly, you'd better find yourself another senior multi-vitamin. Schiff has discontinued this product and has been silent as to why. I suspect it just did not sell like some of their better known name brands. I'd suggest the Costco Adult Mature 50+ being cost effective BUT the unit content of some specific vitamins is lower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like Schiff Prime Years Multies, July 17, 2013
By 
S. Mozeson (Denville, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schiff Prime Years Multivitamins, 200 Count (Health and Beauty)
Good dosages of vitamins & some minerals in gelatinous form for more optimal metabolism. Daily dosage divided into two easy to swallow soft oval capsules, and it is easy to divide your daily vitamins into two separate times for better absorption.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good milti, July 16, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schiff Prime Years Multivitamins, 200 Count (Health and Beauty)
my favorite to take, I always feel better taking a MULTI, and these seem to work very well and will keep buying them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good coverage., May 20, 2013
By 
Dave Bert "Dave Bert" (Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schiff Prime Years Multivitamins, 200 Count (Health and Beauty)
covers all important items. has good quantities. feels good. doesn't upset the stomach. should be taken with a meal. great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great multivitamin, May 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schiff Prime Years Multivitamins, 200 Count (Health and Beauty)
We have been taking Prime Years for quite sometime now. They have everything formulated for the 'senior' person.
Just sorry they went from a one softgel a day to a two softgels. I guess there are a number of people who can't
swallow the single size as I've noticed they are now smaller since we have to take two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.