Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
14
Item Package Quantity: 1|Change
Price:$14.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 27, 2011
When I purchased the Schlage BE365VPLY505 Plymouth Keypad Deadbolt in bright brass, I also ordered this Schlage passage knob to match it. It was a good choice because not only is it very attractive, but both units are solid construction with no plastic parts. I love it. I bought cheap once, but that was false economy.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2011
I am useing this as an extior knob with an kelles deadbolt. Works great. Solid construction. Has a lifetime finish warenty. Becareful tho it seems to have a plastic like coating to protect it and it will tear. Buy it. Its tops!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2015
Materials are good and the brand has always held up very well for me. I was disappointed by the lack of an option on the faceplate to have either a square or the round corners. I used this as a replacement install and the face of the door already had square cut corners. Otherwise, ,the install was easy and solid, good materials and smooth operation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
I had ordered this to complement an electronic deadbolt. With an electronic deadbolt you do not need a key. So i ordered this to complement this deadbolt since it does not have a key. I additionally used this to replace a Schlage lock from 1978 so the locks have durability. The door knob is solid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2009
Much more solidly build than the knob I replaced it with. Installation was screwdriver-only, as advertised.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2016
I bought this to replace some existing doorknobs of the same type. Build quality is acceptable, but if I was starting from scratch I would pick something quieter with less play in the mechanism.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
Good door knob can be used inside or out. Matched the colour of a key pad lock. seems to wear well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
What can I say, it's a doorknob. Works great, looks great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2015
Easy to install, nice and shiny doorknobs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2015
Good quality. Exactly what I needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.