Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I own it and like it!
I got this cotage for my 4 yrs old daughter, and she plays with it all day, the roof dosent click toghether, but for playing is fine bacuse my daughter takes it off easy and put the smurfs inside and puts it back easy, I still have one from when I was little and its intact, after 20 years its like new, and I played with it also, so it is durable.
Published on January 6, 2009 by Isidro Aviles

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute toy
This is a very cute toy.

It is pretty small and the roof comes out to put the smurfs in. I think it's used more for looks in play and less for actually putting the smurf inside...as there is really only room enough for the smurf and no room to move your character around.

Otherwise, Great quality. We will have this toy for generations to enjoy.
Published 23 months ago by E. Miller


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I own it and like it!, January 6, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
I got this cotage for my 4 yrs old daughter, and she plays with it all day, the roof dosent click toghether, but for playing is fine bacuse my daughter takes it off easy and put the smurfs inside and puts it back easy, I still have one from when I was little and its intact, after 20 years its like new, and I played with it also, so it is durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cottage, July 12, 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This cottage does not seem to have any problems mentioned in reviews for the larger size. All the pieces connect and it's fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Assembly required, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schleich Smurfs Cottage, Blue (Toy)
The little cottage is really cute but I thought it is a bit small for fitting the smurf figurines inside; the smurf figurines can't really fit through the door, but you can lift the roof to place the smurf inside (fits about 1 only). The roof just rests on top of the body of the cottage so when my 3 year-old takes the cottage around with her, the roof comes off all the time. I wish it was attached more firmly. Also, the dragonfly on top of the roof doesn't really stay put either. The tail sticks into a hole on the roof but unless you glue it down, it will just pop right off if you move the cottage around, like my daughter does.

The paint job is great, and the material is sturdy enough for a toddler. The door is a working door so it will open and shut, and latch. It's a great toy to have and my toddler absolutely loves it. We have so many figurines from Schleich and they definitely make quality figurines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, September 1, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schleich Smurfs Cottage, Blue (Toy)
Kids love this mushroom, and it works great with the 2" smurf set from the new movie. Looks durable and will get a lot of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute toy, January 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schleich Smurfs Cottage, Blue (Toy)
This is a very cute toy.

It is pretty small and the roof comes out to put the smurfs in. I think it's used more for looks in play and less for actually putting the smurf inside...as there is really only room enough for the smurf and no room to move your character around.

Otherwise, Great quality. We will have this toy for generations to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small, January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schleich Smurfs Cottage, Blue (Toy)
This thing is way too small! It doesn't even fit a smurf in it! My son was disappointed that he couldn't put his smurfs in their cottage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect with a smurf themed cakes, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schleich Smurfs Cottage, Blue (Toy)
This is perfect for a 1 year old's smurf themed cake. We are using it in conjunction with several other pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Tiny Tiny, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schleich Smurfs Cottage, Blue (Toy)
I was very disappointed in the size of these SMRUF figures. I expected them to be a little bigger. I can't remember if they had the size on the web site, but definitely not what I expected. they were small, but the figures were even tinnier. I bought them for my twin 4 year old nieces, but I ended up getting them something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cute but annoying to play with, July 15, 2013
By 
vamommy (Midlothian, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schleich Smurfs Cottage, Blue (Toy)
We own a lot of Schleich products and the Smurf line has been our least favorite so far. I bought the huts and a few of the characters for my kids to play with but it is really annoying to try to put the top back on the hut. It is challenging and frustrating even for adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Schleich Smurfs Cottage, Blue, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Schleich Smurfs Cottage, Blue (Toy)
MUCH SMALLER than I expected. I bought it because I had also bought the Smurfs 3D 6 figure set, and thought it would be a place to store these little figures. Well, they would not all fit. Also, I don't understand why they didn't make the roof to snap on. They could easily have made the roof to stay on, and it would have been a much better product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Schleich Smurfs Cottage, Blue
$22.99 $9.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.