Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 21, 2009
The packaging is a keepcase with the discs stored in envelopes. Two movies per side, four movies per disc. I'm not going to bother with a content review but spec-wise, you can expect the following:

The Beach Girls - anamorphic widescreen - 91 minutes
Cavegirl - anamorphic widescreen - 81 minutes
Coach - anamorphic widescreen - 96 minutes
Hunk - anamorphic widescreen - 102 minutes
Jocks - anamorphic widescreen - 91 minutes
Malibu Beach - anamorphic widescreen - 90 minutes
My Chauffeur - fullframe - 97 minutes
My Tutor - anamorphic widescreen - 97 minutes
The Pom Pom Girls - anamorphic widescreen - 85 minutes
Tomboy - anamorphic widescreen - 90 minutes
The Van - fullframe - 89 minutes
Weekend Pass - anamorphic widescreen - 89 minutes

All prints are actually quite clean, minus the digital compression artifacts from stuffing so much on a disc. The Pom Pom Girls starts off pretty scratchy but cleans up after 10 minutes or so. It's easily the worst looking of the bunch.

Only 3 stars due to the completely avoidable compression artifacts. You can't stuff 10 pounds of crap into a 5 pound sack.
55 comments| 138 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2009
Although Millcreek distributed this set it is actually worth the cost. The Movies are very clear Full Length copies (not the usual worn out Drive In Theater Print with tons of footage missing.) Basically you are getting the old School Dazed (My Tutor / My Chauffeur / Hunk / Tomboy / Jocks / Weekend Pass / Pom Pom Girls / The Van) box set with 4 additional Crown International films included. The DVDs themselves still come in sleeves as always. but Mill creek spent a few more dollars on their cases to ensure they are not crushed or damaged during the shipping process.

They is some nudity to these films after all most were made in the shadows of films such as Porky's, and Fast Time at Ridgemont High (or at least 7 or 8 of them were) and basically have the same type of subject material.

Now if Millcreek would just distribute decent copies of H.O.T.S., Hollywood Hot Tubs, and a few similar films, I would really be happy.
11 comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2009
This 12 movie box set is simply a must for any fan of 80's teen comedies! Packed full of laughter, big hair and bright make-up, guys trying to score and girls who just wanna have fun, this is the ultimate 'feel good' experience for those who don't like movies that make you think too hard. Not every movie is great but there is enough classics on here to justify the couple you may not appreciate so much. If like me you think that they just don't make them like they used to then you need to add this to your collection.
11 comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2010
If you are just an average collector of 80's movies, then this collection is absolutely great! you can't beat the price for all the movies your getting! And all the movies are classic 80's gold!
However, These are double sided disc's, containing two movies per side. There is quite a bit of compression on all of the films. So, if your an rabid fan of the 80's, and want the best transfers that can be found...you might want to track down the individual releases of each film. Be warned though: some movies on this set are OOP, you might have a hard time finding some of them elsewhere.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2011
Theses movies where made in the late 1970's to the mid 80's for people who enjoyed going to the drive in. Most of these movies shows alot of T&A as movies of this type do. Most of the movies in this collection are great to watch. Like "CAVE GIRL". This is about a high school nerd while on a school field trip. Get caught up in a science experiment that send him back to the stone age. Here he meets and falls in love with a cave girl.
All so inclued in the collection is; "THE BEACH GIRLS","COACH", "HUNK","JOCK","MALIBU BEACH","MY CHAUFFEUR","MY TUTOR","THE POM POM GIRLS","TOMBOY" (A MUST SEE MOVIE.). "THE VAN" AND "WEEK END PASS"
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2011
For the money the DVD's are quite good. Its sad to see that a lot of the actors in these movies don't seem to be on screen anymore, as many were quite outstanding comedy actors........but....I suppose...as they say... we have to move with the times
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2010
Because these movies are crammed onto so few discs, not all the movies worked. In particular, Coach failed to play on three different DVD players, including the PC drive. This was disappointing for an otherwise reasonably good product at a great price.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2012
i bought this really for the beach girls. but the others are good too. the beach girls i saw in the movies in 1982. the theater was going nuts. it was very funny and exciting if you like the summer. 5 stars for the beach girls.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2015
Got my cheesy 80's movie fix. I bought it for My Chauffeur. I always loved Deborah Foreman back in the day. I love her in April Fool's Day ( THE ORIGINAL!!) Buying My Chauffeur separately, costs so much more. I bought this and got a lot more movies. The only downside is, each disc is packed in a paper sleeve, tucked inside the case.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2014
All the movies are HILARIOUS!!!! - Wouldn't you like to know what happened way back when? - Well, I PERSONALLY entice you to get this! - All this films were distributed by Crown International Pictures, an independent distributor - You can recognize stars like Cathy Lee Crosby, Michael Biehn, Mariska Hargitay, Danny DeVito in their younger days - WOW! - I LOVE THIS COLLECTION!!! = 12 of the BEST teen movies during their eras! - Please get this!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse