Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Men's Hightops Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Cecile McLorin Salvant $5 Off Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Shop Popular Services hog hog hog  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Gear Up for Football Deal of the Day



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
on August 16, 2010
When this product arrived in the mail I loved how soft the material was. In the beginning I though I would be happy, NOT! After I washed them they shrink and then the liners where to long so you have this bunch that doesn't fit well making the pads bulky and not comfortable. These are too expensive for the quality that you get. I don't recommend them. Google Esty and buy from smaller business and get better quality products at a much cheaper price!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
on August 30, 2010
I love this product, I plan to order more soon!
It states on the tag when you buy it not to dry at high heat, so I think the other customer may not have read that and dried as usual.
I line dry my pads so there was no problem with shrinking.
This is my favorite pad. I was scared to try 2 piece pads, I have used all in one pads, but I prefer 2 piece now!
Cleaning is easier, they dry faster, you can add more inserts for more heavier days.
Not to mention how soft they are! Softest cotton ever!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
on August 31, 2012
I was quite disappointed with these reusables compared to some other brands. First, I purchased the "LONG" pad, as I have always needed more coverage. This pad is about 2"-3" shorter than glad rags or imse vimsse brands. Second, Sckoon pads are completely opposite of all other green pads, as the non-liner side faces the underwear, so that you only have to replace the liners. While this isn't the worst idea, as it means you only have to replace the liner part, it was quite uncomforable and I think that this would have been the way my female ancestors felt - WEARING A BUNCHED UP PIECE OF FABRIC! Which brings me to the liners - which are nothing more than a thick, folded piece of cloth. I could have spent A LOT LESS MONEY by simply folding up some soft fabric, and again, because the fabric when folded is so thick, I feel like the days or yesteryear. While most brands of green feminine protection are fantastic "advances" on the modern problem of expensive, landfill-consuming feminie products (I say "advances in parentheses because really, it is an advance back to the days before disposables), these are just plain uncomfortable bulky rags folded neatly that are not long enough for anyone needing longer protection. Lastly, if you are above a size 10, this is going to narrowly bulk up in the midlle, as the snap wings seem to be much more narrow than other brands and when snapped, you get an even bigger lump of the fabric in the middle of the pad, making it even more uncomfortable. I so wanted to like Sckoon!!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
on July 12, 2010
These are the best cloth menstrual pads I've ever tried. Ingenius design where the liners can be replaced. You wear the same fabric "shell" all day and simply carry replacement liners to tuck in place easily. The fabric used is soft and absorbant, and since it's a folded sheet of cloth, it cleans easier than other, thicker cloth pads on the market.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
on December 30, 2010
The two part design is great....in concept! But every time you pull down your underwear, the insert stays pulls out of the holder! Plus the way the holder works, you end up getting the holder straps dirty and you have to change it too each time! An all in one would have been better so that it didn't come apart and have to be re-done every time you use the restroom and since you have to change the holder every time anyway! Also, I washed and dried it twice as directed and it shrank! I dried on LOW to avoid that problem but it still shrunk.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on April 15, 2012
When I received this product in the mail I was excited to give it a try. After a couple uses the sleeve feels rather stiff and the cotton pad stains easily (even after soaking it right away). I would not recommend this product. Look for other mama cloth options. There are some other products out there that are much better quality and wash/wear much better and are a better value. The customer service for Sckoon Organics was not helpful either and they do not stand by their satisfaction guaranteed proclamation.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on January 26, 2011
As soon as I got that, I opened it with an expectation. But...
The very first time when I tried those snaps, they just fell off V . V
I didn't want to waste my energy for returning. So, I just threw it away.
The cotton was pretty soft as they say..

But they really need to do something for the snaps!!!
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on November 5, 2011
I found that consistently I would bleed on the pad holder. The insert was thick enough to take it without bleeding though, but has serious weak spots all around. The problem was not solved by a wider insert, as the wider insert bunches up. The inserts during the day turned out to be a hassle, too--I found that I was worried that they would slip out of place of I would bleed off center. When that happened (as it usually did), I would just have to change the whole pad anyway, and wash both parts. I found it upsetting, and I was a little frustrated with how complicated they were in my low temperament. The holders also shrunk slightly in the wash (washed on warm, air dried, as suggested), but the fabric lining didn't--so it's a little bit bunchy, but still manageable. Very high maintenance, as it stains easily.

I would only recommend these for lighter days. Otherwise, check out Party In My Pants or the Sckoon Multi Pads.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on December 21, 2013
I get a rash from disposable pads and decided to try cloth. These looked good because they seemed to be large enough, not too bulky, and are advertised as being able to change out the inserts. They are long enough for me and not too bulky, but the design for changing the inserts doesn't work. My period goes onto the top strap and sometimes leaks onto the base of the pad. So far nothing has gone through to my underwear, but since the top strap is dirty I end up having to just change the whole pad every time. I liked the idea of just changing the liner, but it doesn't work. They are not long or thick enough for me to wear to sleep. I actually use my daughter's old cloth diaper inserts from her G-diapers for sleeping and they are perfect, but too bulky for day wear. I have ordered some Domino pads and look forward to trying them out. If they work I will probably not use the Sckoon anymore. I won't be buying anymore Sckoon anyway.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on September 25, 2014
I'm a little disappointed with this product. It was misleading, the picture has 3 pads in the picture, but then when I received it in the mail there was only one... maybe it was in the fine print somewhere? I think it was a rip off, paying almost 20$ with shipping and handling to only get one.. the product itself seems very soft, came quickly in the mail too. But, too good to be true.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.