Professional restaurant supplies Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_cbcc_7_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Beauty Gifts Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$9.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 12, 2012
My six year old is a huge fan of these scooby doo movies. We weren't sure if this would be a good one or not, because it had not yet received a review. My son insisted that I give this movie 4 stars
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2004
Scooby Doo and the Monster of Mexico was no doubt the weakest of the modern Scooby Doo animated features. Loch Ness Monster is a considerable improvement.

This time the gang head off to Scotland to see the Highland Games and visit Blake castle, Daphne's ancestral home. And wouldn't you know, the castle happens to be in the 'quaint' fishing village of Drumnadrochit, on the shores of Loch Ness.

During their stay they meet a few interesting folks. First there is Fiona Pembrooke, a scientist who has drowned all of her money into finding the Loch Ness Monster.

Sir Ian Locksley, the boss of the National Heritage Museum of Scotland, he is staunch non-believer of Nessie.

The Haggarts, the own a cozy Inn on the shores of the loch. The sons are a couple of local jokers, always into mischief.

Del Chilman, a wild, paranoid hippie dude who is convinced the monster is out there and will stop at nothing on find her.

And finally, Duncan MacGubbin, the dock master who has seen Nessie too many times to count.

Most of these characters are stereotypes, which gets a bit annoying as this is teaching younger audiences a load of crap and giving the wrong impression. However if you can immune yourself to it you'll be alright. Being from Scotland I can't help but wince at the awfully mimicked Scottish accents. Fact: We DON'T sound like that.

Soon enough Nessie, looking rather more demonic than 'usual', shows up and causes havoc. Looks like the gang have another mystery on their hands. The usual chase scenes, clues and Shaggy's wacky disguises follow. There are plenty of laughs. The animation is splendid, with some atmospheric scenes and locations. And the plot a lot better than Monster of Mexico.

The only bad thing this time around is the music. I miss Louis Febre's scoring and the songs here are pretty rotten too. Where are the Hex Girls when you need 'em?

The region 2 DVD is in crystal clear 1.78:1 anamorphic widescreen (the region 1 ain't) with Dolby 5.0 sound. Some okay extras are included. Definitely worth getting.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2016
I can honestly say that this was one of the stranger Scooby movies that we have seen. Even with that said, the kids absolutely loved it! They have watched it several times and keep asking to watch it more, but I don't want to burn them out on it so we moved back to some of the older ones to watch for now. My kids really love Scooby Doo shows and are rarely disappointed so perhaps they are not the best ones to judge, but this one wasn't too scary and they watched it all the way to the end. (My kids are usually pretty good about watching movies to the end, too, so if your kids have a tough time on a regular basis this one might be too long...)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2004
This was the best Scooby movie so far it had it all action, adventure, mystery, and comedy! And most importanly it remained true to the original format with the monster being a fake, the DVD extras are also pretty good and it leaves you wanting to watch it over and over again! Trust me you will not be dissapointed. This is a definite have to buy film!!!
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
I grew up watching Scooby Doo, the original series, and then through all the re-boots they have done over the decades. People always complain about the re-boots never meeting their expectations and how the classics are better but I'm just glad Scooby Doo gets the opportunity to resurface throughout the years and not fade away into history. I'm in college now but I still love Scooby Doo and am finally getting to own all of the series and movies :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2014
Once again a vacation turns into a mystery. Daphne and the gang travel to Scotland to visit her cousin who lives in an old family castle. (It seems like all the Blakes are rich.) The gang finds out there is really a fake Loch Ness Monster and a real Loch Ness Monster. Watch as they try to solve the mystery. As always, Scooby-Do saves the day. Love these movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2015
This is an excellent Scooby Doo movie. It is different from some of the other Scooby Doo movies in some pleasant ways. The characters are unforgettable, and the ending is great. I highly recommend it for Scooby Doo fans of all ages -- kids and adults!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Released in 2004, SCOOBY-DOO! AND THE LOCH NESS MONSTER is seventh in the “feature length” Scooby-Doo cartoon series created specifically for the home market. This time around Scooby and the gang are in Scotland, where Daphne’s cousin Shannon is hosting Highland Games at Blake Castle. Unfortunately, the games seem to have attracted the interested of the Loch Ness Monster, which stages several attacks that threaten to derail the games.

I always like to point out that, while no one would accuse the Scooby Doo cartoons of being great art, they are usually well done and entertaining—but in this instance the operative word is “usually.” MONSTER is a yawner. The animation is mediocre, the pace drags, and the story is uninteresting. One expects Scooby-Doo movies to be silly, but this movie is crammed with silliness without point or purpose, and when all is said and done SCOOBY-DOO! AND THE LOCH NESS MONSTER is easily among the worst in the series. Unless you are determined to collect every title in the series, give this one a miss.

GFT, Amazon Reviewer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2012
My daughter loves this one and it actually has a good moral to it, one of the characters is very set against believing in the Loch Ness Monster and he is brought around by the end, this is a good one to have if your kids like Scooby Doo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2009
I am 21 years old and I still enjoy sitting in my living room and watching Scooby Doo movies and the show plus I have an eight year old cousin who partially lives with me and he loves Scooby Doo as well. Being of Irish/Scottish desent I was intrested in this movie for that reason as well. This is a great movie and very funny. The songs in the movie are also really good and a person could really get into them. Personally I don't believe in the Lock-Ness monster, never did but even if you do or don't, this is still an enjoyable movie and if you want a good laugh, this movie is for you since it is very funny. Also if you like Scooby Doo or if your kids do, then this will be a great addition to your collection.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.