Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Review of Scooby-Doo: Reluctant Werewolf
Not one of the best Scooby-Doo movies, but not a bad movie either, this is the type of movie your kids will love and you can watch it with them. Unlike some of the new Scooby-Doo movies, this one has more comedy in it that both kids and parents will like. I give this movie 4 out of 5 stars.
Published on August 28, 2001 by Paula Hayden

versus
19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, parents will cringe
Ahh the pain of being a parent... you will truly feel it when you child finds this movie. Now I have sat through untold hours of Scooby Doo and can enjoy most of them even on the 800th viewing... now let me tell you the bad news: This movie is Terrible, but your kids are going to love it and want to watch it over and over again.

First, there is no mystery, no...
Published on May 16, 2008 by Ravenskya


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars silly, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I watched this because I enjoyed Scooby Doo and the Ghoul School, and this was from that same era.
This one had a strange flow to it (actually no real flow at all) and was alot more hyper-I felt like I was watching Tom & Jerry. Some of the minor characters, furthermore, were extremely annoying. (the "hunch bunch" namely. Bottom line-young kids may like it, but I recommend Scooby Doo & the Ghoul School over this any day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars would recomed for scooby doo fans, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scooby-Doo and the Reluctant Werewolf (DVD)
Love love scooby doo watch it when I was growing up still love it have a 7 still have a few more to get
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scooby-Doo and the Reluctant Werewolf (DVD)
I forgot how much I loved this movie when I was little. I was trying to remember the name and I found this and had the best time reliving my childhood watching it once I found it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ruh Roh, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scooby-Doo and the Reluctant Werewolf (DVD)
Definitely not the best Scooby Doo Movie they made but it still makes me laugh. The shameful puns and childish humor are too silly for even the most mature adult to walk away without a smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE Top 10 Scooby Doo Title, February 3, 2013
This review is from: Scooby-Doo and the Reluctant Werewolf (DVD)
Just buy it.
For the money of a rental, just buy it.
You can watch it over and over and over.
It's an older movie and isn't as crisp as Boo Bros, but, it's a masterwork of Scooby Doo Movie Making.

Scrappy is finally properly used in a movie setting without detracting from the team.
Shaggy's GF Snooky also makes her appearance.

BUY IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scooby Doo and the Reluctant Werewolf, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son collects VHS tapes...the funny part he doesnt watch them...so I am rating the cover and condition of the tape. I give it 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome cartoon movie., January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scooby-Doo and the Reluctant Werewolf (DVD)
I purchased it for my daughter and we both enjoy watching it. It takes me back to when I watched it as a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oldie but goodie, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scooby-Doo and the Reluctant Werewolf (DVD)
I was glad to find this movie because i remember watching it over and over at my grandparents' house when i was younger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny movie, December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scooby-Doo and the Reluctant Werewolf (DVD)
I love Scooby-Doo!!! This is a good movie because it has funny, suspense and all aroundScooby-Doo antics. I wish they had come out with a sequel to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Really old one, December 11, 2012
By 
Genny Kruzick (Winamac, IN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They updated the cover, so I thought this was one of the newer movies, but it is one of the really old 70's videos. The kids still liked it, but the cover was misleading..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Scooby-Doo and the Reluctant Werewolf
Scooby-Doo and the Reluctant Werewolf by Ray Patterson (DVD - 2002)
$9.97 $5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.