Facility Spring Cleaning Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Sixx AM Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Subscribe & Save Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now May4th

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars41
5 star
71%
4 star
29%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Price:$12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 31, 2012
This collection features over 4 hours of wintry fun as Scooby-Doo and the gang solve capers from a myriad of TV shows.
Episodes:
1.Scooby-Doo! Haunted Holidays (NEW half-hour TV special)
2.Scooby-Doo! Christmas (What's New Scooby-Doo?, already released)
3.Tenderbigfoot (Scooby-Doo and Scrappy-Doo 7-minute short, NEW)
4.Snow Job Too Small (Scooby-Doo and Scrappy-Doo 7-minute short, NEW)
5.The Nutcracker Scoob (The New Scooby-Doo Mysteries, already released, marketed as 2 episodes)
6.A Scary Night With a Snow Beast Fright (The Scooby-Doo Show, already released)
7.Scooby-Doo Meets Laurel & Hardy AKA The Ghost of Bigfoot (The New Scooby-Doo Movies, already released)
8.There's No Creature Like Snow Creature (What's New Scooby-Doo?, already released)
9.Rocky Mountain Yiiii (Scooby-Doo and Scrappy-Doo full episode, NEW)
10.That's Snow Ghost (Scooby-Doo Where Are You?, already released)
11.Whatta Shocking Ghost (The Scooby-Doo Show, already released)
12.Toy Scary Boo (What's New Scooby-Doo?, already released)

The coup de grace is the first episode, which is almost like a brand-new animated film. "Tenderbigfoot" is not a Christmas-themed episode, but it is a good episode of Scooby, Shaggy, and Scrappy that has not yet been released on DVD. Most of the episodes have been released in the releases of What's New Scooby-Doo?, The Scooby-Doo/Dynomutt Hour, the Best of the New Scooby-Doo Movies, and Winter Wonderdog. Still, it's a great collection of episodes and I can't wait for its release!
55 comments|50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2012
Well, once again, we get another new themed compilation of both already-on-DVD and NEW-to-DVD Scooby-Doo episodes. First to clarify the number of episodes on this set. Even though they advertise 13 episodes (4 of which are NEW-to-DVD), there's really only 10 and 2/3rd's shows (2 and 2/3rd's of which are NEW-to-DVD). For those of you who are trying to piece-meal together all the remaining Scooby-Doo episodes on DVD, here are the specifics of what's new and what's not (and available elsewhere):

Disc 1:

1. Scooby-Doo! Haunted Holidays - (BRAND-NEW) complete 2012 half-hour direct-to-video Christmas special. Scheduled to premiere on Cartoon Network on December 4, 2012.

2. A Scooby-Doo! Christmas - originally aired as a 2002 half-hour Christmas special on The WB network during the 2002-2003 Season of "What's New, Scooby-Doo?". Available on What's New, Scooby-Doo? Volume 4 - Merry Scary Holiday and as a Bonus episode on What's New, Scooby-Doo? The Complete 3rd Season. Complete half-hour show.

3. Tenderbigfoot - (NEW-to-DVD) originally aired during the 1981-1982 Season of the hour-long "The Richie Rich/Scooby-Doo Show". (This will appear on "The Richie Rich/Scooby-Doo Show" Volume 3 DVD Set if it ever gets released). The Scooby-Doo half-hour portion of the show was composed of three (3) seven minute shorts and later re-run separately as the half-hour show "The Scary Scooby Funnies". This short is just 1 of the 3 shorts that made up the Scooby half-hour. However, this release uses the modified 1979-1980 "Scooby-Doo and Scrappy-Doo" opening credits created for the syndicated runs, even though the voice of Scrappy from the 1979-1980 opening credits and episodes (Lennie Weinrib) is not the voice of Scrappy from the 1980-1981 (and later) opening credits and episodes (Don Messick).

4. Snow Job Too Small - (NEW-to-DVD) originally aired during the 1982-1983 Season of the hour-long "The Scooby and Scrappy-Doo/Puppy Hour". Again, the Scooby-Doo half-hour portion of the show was composed of three (3) seven minute shorts. This short is just 1 of the 3 shorts that made up the Scooby half-hour. No opening credits. Closing credits only.

5. The Nutcracker Scoob Part I - originally aired during the 1984-1985 Season of "The New Scooby-Doo Mysteries". Available on Scooby-Doo! Winter Wonderdog. First half of the half-hour show with the opening credits only. (One of the few episodes this season that includes Fred, but no Velma).

6. The Nutcracker Scoob Part II - originally aired during the 1984-1985 Season of "The New Scooby-Doo Mysteries". Available on Scooby-Doo! Winter Wonderdog. Second half of the half-hour show with the closing credits only. (One of the few episodes this season that includes Fred, but no Velma).

7. A Scary Night with a Snow Beast Fright - originally aired during the 1976-1977 Season of The Scooby-Doo/Dynomutt Hour - The Complete Series. Also available on Scooby-Doo! Winter Wonderdog. Complete half-hour of "The Scooby-Doo Show" syndicated version.

Disc 2:

8. Scooby-Doo Meets Laurel and Hardy - originally aired during the 1972-1973 Season of "The New Scooby-Doo Movies". Available on The Best of The New Scooby-Doo Movies. Complete hour show.

9. There's No Creature Like Snow Creature - originally aired during the 2002-2003 Season of "What's New, Scooby-Doo?". Available on What's New, Scooby-Doo? Volume 1 - Space Ape at the Cape and on What's New, Scooby-Doo? The Complete 1st Season. Complete half-hour show.

10. Rocky Mountain Yiiiii! - (NEW-to-DVD) originally aired during the 1979-1980 Season of "Scooby-Doo and Scrappy-Doo". Complete half-hour show.

11. That's Snow Ghost - originally aired during the 1969-1970 Season of "Scooby-Doo, Where Are You!". Available on Scooby-Doo, Where Are You!: The Complete 1st and 2nd Seasons. Also available on Scooby-Doo's Spookiest Tales and on Scooby-Doo! Winter Wonderdog. Complete half-hour show.

12. Whatta Shocking Ghost - originally aired during the 1976-1977 Season of The Scooby-Doo/Dynomutt Hour - The Complete Series. Complete half-hour of "The Scooby-Doo Show" syndicated version.

13. Toy Scary Boo - originally aired during the 2002-2003 Season of "What's New, Scooby-Doo?". Available on What's New, Scooby-Doo? Volume 4 - Merry Scary Holiday and on What's New, Scooby-Doo? The Complete 1st Season. Complete half-hour show.

There are no Special Features in this set.

Hopefully, this DVD set will sell well enough, even though there's not a lot of NEW-to-DVD material, that it will show that there is demand for the remaining Scooby-Doo series, including those with Scrappy. At least, release a complete series of the 1979-1980 Season of "Scooby-Doo and Scrappy-Doo" or the 1984-1985 Season of "The New Scooby-Doo Mysteries" for starters.
11 comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2012
To help, I dug around the Internet and found a more detailed description of the product:

The following content was provided by the publisher.

Scooby and the gang have plenty of fun in this new holiday themed classic. They face a chilly and frightful holiday season when they try solving 13 mysteries. A new holiday piece created where Scooby and the gang are ready to get to the bottom of this holiday case. This collection consists of fan favorite "Scooby-Doo!" episodes from classic "Scooby-Doo!" TV shows now together and available on DVD. Episodes include: "Scooby-Doo! Haunted Holidays", "Scooby-Doo! Christmas", "Tenderbigfoot", "Snow Job Too Small", "The Nutcracker Scoob, Parts I and II", "A Scary Night With a Snow Beast Fright", "Scooby-Doo Meets Laurel & Hardy AKA The Ghost of Bigfoot", "There's No Creature Like Snow Creature", "Rocky Mountain Yiiiiii", "That's Snow Ghost", "Whatta Shocking Ghost", and "Toy Scary Boo".
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2012
Warner Bros. Home Entertainment found a way to combine two of my favorite things together this holiday season. "Scooby-Doo: 13 Spooky Tales - Holiday Chills and Thrills" features 12 Christmas-centric episodes spanning the different shows starring the crime fighting canine and his sleuthing crew. Unfortunately, Scrappy-Doo even makes an appearance. There's also an all-new Christmas episode to get fans in the mood for the season.

The new episode is entitled "Scooby-Doo! Haunted Holidays." It centers on the Mystery Incorporated gang investigating the curse of the Menkle Family Store. A mysterious snowman is intent on destroying the business and it's up to Scooby and the gang to foil its diabolical plans. Can they bring an end to the icy creature's scheme before it brings an end to Christmas?

This is classic Scooby-Doo at its best. It has nothing to do with Cartoon Network and Hanna-Barbera's new version of the goofy Great Dane or his supporting characters. They're not stuck in one town dealing with awkward romances and suspicious parents. Although I like "Scooby-Doo! Mystery Incorporated," I always welcome the new movies in the vein of the first 1960's series. That's what viewers get here: the good old-fashioned team traveling around in the Mystery Machine solving crimes.

There are no special features to be found in this 2-disc collection. That shouldn't come as a surprise since there rarely are any included in releases like this. It's still worth every penny a consumer will spend on it at $14.00 retail for 259 minutes of family friendly holiday entertainment.

"Scooby-Doo: 13 Spooky Tales - Holiday Chills and Thrills" will satisfy lovers of all ages who grew up watching these characters unravel mystery after mystery. There's something for everyone, whether it be an episode of "Scooby-Doo! Where Are You?" or a newer selection from "What's New, Scooby-Doo?" You're guaranteed a frighteningly good time this Christmas season when you settle down with this DVD on a cold Winter's night.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2014
In a similar manner to Santa's Little Helpers with Tom and Jerry (which has all their Christmas classics, except their Nutcracker Tale!), all 3 of Scooby Doo's Christmas specials are contained in Holiday Chills and Thrills; the uncut version of The Nutcracker Scoob from 1984, of which Mystery Inc. discovers the "Zoinked-out" mysterious agendas of Winslow Nickelby & The Ghost of Christmas Never (the opening narration by Scrappy and Scooby was somehow left out of Winter Wonderdog, but is only found here), A Scooby Doo Christmas from 2002, in which Mystery Inc. finds out about the famous ransacking Headless Snowman of Winter Hollow, and the newest one from 2012, Haunted Holidays, in which they try to thwart the Sinister Snowman and his plans to destroy the Menkle Family Toy Store on Christmas, with a little help from old St. Nick himself. Also in here are 9 other wintry (or non-wintry in the cases of Tenderbigfoot and Toy Scary Boo) mysteries and misadventures, since The Nutcracker Scoob counted as 2 episodes instead of only 1, ranging from the Snow Beast, Snow Ghost, Snow Creature, Bigfoot's ghost (and the real thing), Jeremiah Pratt's ghost, armies of "living" toys, the Abominable Snowman, & the Ten-thousand Volt Ghost. For unknown reasons, Snow Job Too Small not only appears in this Christmas/Wintry set, but in the Halloween set too (Run for Your Rife!), as That's Snow Ghost was in Scooby Doo's Spookiest Tales for Halloween AND Winter Wonderdog for Christmas! If the latter disc's short episode, Alaskan King Coward, were in this compilation, Winter Wonderdog would've been in the WB vault by now. Luckily, it's appeared in one called For The Love of Snack in early 2014. All 3 Scooby Doo Christmas specials are on this set if you don't already have them separately, so you can go ahead and get this time capsule/treasure trove of Scooby and his gang if you want, which includes episodes from many different Scooby Doo series, from 1970 to 2003, and an exclusive Christmas special from 2012, which was Hanna-Barbera's first Christmas classic, with their classic characters, made without Bill Hanna OR Joe Barbera's involvement, as Tom and Jerry: Santa's Little Helpers would be the 2nd one. "Merry Christmas to you and... Scooby Dooby Doo-bee-doo-bee-doo!"
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon March 23, 2016
My 4 year old loves Scooby Doo, just as I did when I was little, and I was looking for a Christmas/winter themed Scooby DVD before the holidays and this was perfect! What I was most excited about was that this set includes "The Nutcracker Scoob," which was a two part special in the mid 1980s that I loved as a kid. This set covers a wide range of the Scooby Doo series incarnations over the years, including an episode from the original series "Scooby Doo, Where Are You?", episodes from "The New Scooby Doo Movies" from the early 1970s, some from the mid 1970s, several from the early 2000s series "What's New, Scooby Doo?" and a brand new 2012 episode. Personally, I like the "The Nutcracker Scoob" and the 1970s episodes the best. The set includes a few late 1980s 7 minute shorts featuring Scooby and Scrappy, which we really disliked and didn't think they added anything to the set. Aside from those, we love all the episodes and have watched them many times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2012
This dvd is great. Even though Tendebigfoot has nothing to do with the rest of them. Haunted holidays os awesomely creepyish. It was nice to have more scrappy episodes on dvd. Everyone says " Everyone hates Scrappy". Well that is not true. I like him. I prefer season 1 of Scrappy. Of the other seasons, I like some like the ones on this dvd, I tolerate others. I really don't like the others. I like all the episodes on this dvd. On 13 spooky tales around the world, there is 3 episodes I do not like. Those episodes include: To switch a witch, Moonlight madness, and Ghost of the ancient astronauts. Scrappy does not need to be banished. Scrappy saved Scooby Doo because the kids loved him. Scooby was about to end. In Scooby Doo mystery inorporated, the gang decides NOT to talk about him. He is displayed in the Crystal Cove museum. Fred mentions that they agreed not to talk about him. Do they not want to still be airing? Maybe it is from those Scooby fans, not true Scooby fans. Sometimes Scrappy gets to the point where he is a little annoying and selfish, but it is fun and funny most of the time! Only true Scooby fans like Scrappy, like me! Nutcracker Scooby was fun to see again along with watt a shocking ghost. I do not know why it says Whatta Shocking ghost instead of Watt a shocking ghost.5 star for everything on it!
Here are the episodes
1. Scooby Doo haunted holidays
2. scooby doo christmas
3. tenderbigfoot
4. snow job too small
5. nutcracker scoob
6. scary night with snow beast fright
7. ghost of bigfoot
8. there's no creature like snow creature
9. rocky mountain yiiiii!
10. thats snow ghost
11. watt a shocking ghost
12. toy scary boo
enjoy this collection
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2012
I love this dvd.Here are the episodes:
disc 1
1.Scooby Doo Haunted Holidays
2.A Scooby Doo Christmas
3.Tenderbigfoot
4.Snow Job Too Small
5.A Nutcracker Scoob part 1
6.A Nutcracker Scoob part 2
7.A Scary Night With Snow Beast Fright(One of my favorites)
disc 2
8.Scooby Doo Meets Laurel and Hardy aka The Ghost Of Bigfoot(One of my favorites)
9.There's No Creature Like Snow Creature
10.Rocky Mountain Yiiiiii
11.That's Snow Ghost(One of my favorites)
12.Whatta Shocking Ghost(One of my favorites)
13.Toy Scary Boo
I have been looking forward to this dvd since June.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2012
I watched this with my little brother, and we tried to solve the mysteries. We both got a lot of them right. Then of course we have seen some of them. This is one of mt favorites in my collection. I love some of these episodes like: The ghost of bigfoot aka laurel and hardy, Whatta shocking ghost, A scary night with snow beast fright, Haunted holidays, and Thats snow ghost.
Some of them I like, just not as much like: A scooby doo christmas and Tenderbigfoot.
Unlike 13 spooky tales around the world , I like all the episodes on this one
the ones I don't like on that one are: Moonlight madness and the ghosts of the ancient astronauts
I do not like those
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
my daughter loves scooby doo we have all and watch any we don't have online. some of these are repeats of what we have but the holiday season ones on one dvd is great. throw out the tradtional holiday movies and watch this dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse