Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pet Hair Removal
I use these rollers to remove hair not only from my furniture, but I also "roll" my two cats to get the excess hair off them, they love it!
Published on July 12, 2008 by bua1

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Impressed
I bought a five-pack of these at a local Costco and they are just terrible. Being from Minnesota, I am a firm believer in all things made by 3M, but unfortunately these lint rollers just don't stick. I'm really confused how 3M/Scotch managed to get these on the market after doing any sort of testing in the field. Their postal tape, packing tape, and every other sticky...
Published on November 5, 2011 by bighen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Impressed, November 5, 2011
This review is from: Scotch Brite Lint Roller Refill, 56 Sheets (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
I bought a five-pack of these at a local Costco and they are just terrible. Being from Minnesota, I am a firm believer in all things made by 3M, but unfortunately these lint rollers just don't stick. I'm really confused how 3M/Scotch managed to get these on the market after doing any sort of testing in the field. Their postal tape, packing tape, and every other sticky substance that they make is usually the best on the market. However, these lint rollers fall way short of expectations. The sheets are very hard to tear off and they just don't grab the pet hair like they should. I have a hound and he is very hairy, but these rollers just don't grab. What Scotch should have done is used their packing tape that's the color of masking tape for their lint rollers! If you buy lint rollers, buy the kind that look like masking tape sold by other companies, as they work WAY better than these. I bought these because they were a good price and will definitely not buy them again. Come on 3M, you can do better than this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pet Hair Removal, July 12, 2008
By 
This review is from: Scotch Brite Lint Roller Refill, 56 Sheets (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
I use these rollers to remove hair not only from my furniture, but I also "roll" my two cats to get the excess hair off them, they love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worst lint roller ever, May 4, 2009
This review is from: Scotch Brite Lint Roller Refill, 56 Sheets (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
Scotch Lint Roller is the worst lint roller I have ever used. It doesn't pick up cat hair very good, isn't sticky enough. The sheets do not tear off even and it is too pricey. A waste of time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ROLLER REFILL TOO LARGE FOR ROLLER, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Brite Lint Roller Refill, 56 Sheets (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
The refill will not fit the roller I have. I thought the refills were all standard size. I can't find a roller large enough for the refill to fit. Therefore, I have to roll it by hand and that is a real problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3M/Scotch Lint Roller Refill Review, March 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Brite Lint Roller Refill, 56 Sheets (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
Product is true to form. Great buy to purchase this in bulk vice individual at the local retail store. Our family uses this product to counter the effects of having a dog and works great around the house. Shipping was fast and free through PRIME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very sticky, January 19, 2009
By 
J. Lehigh (Westminster, MD) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Brite Lint Roller Refill, 56 Sheets (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
These rollers kind of defeat the purpose. I am constantly ripping off sheets because it appears to have little pick-up ability. Does not pick-up pet hairs very well. Now I am stuck with a box of these. I will never buy this brand roller again. The rollers from Jos. A. Bank have the best pick-up I have found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous for cat hair, November 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Brite Lint Roller Refill, 56 Sheets (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
I have 3M Scotch Pet Hair Roller Refill, 70-Sheet (839RF-70)2 Ragdoll cats that live mostly indoors. The result is they do shed hair. I have been using these rollers for about 7 years since I bought my cats and they are the only thing that work on clothes well. I bought some from here in bulk and got a great buy with prompt service. Excellent! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The WORST lint rollers, ever!, January 21, 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Scotch Brite Lint Roller Refill, 56 Sheets (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
I have cats. I've always had cats. I've always used lint rollers. Our usual roller, something we usually buy at Target, ran out. In a pinch I bought these at CVS, 'cause they were on sale. BOY, do they suck. You pick up more cat hair wrapping a piece of tape around your finger. They're the lousiest investment I've ever made and I will never, ever buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't fit, November 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Brite Lint Roller Refill, 56 Sheets (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
These do not fit my rollers, they are waaaay too big and don't even stay on. They are supposed to be REFILLS, so I expected them to fit on the rollers I have, but NOOOOOO.
I don't even know, yet, if they will pick up cat hair because they are almost impossible to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We buy them by the 12 pack, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Brite Lint Roller Refill, 56 Sheets (Pack of 12) (Health and Beauty)
This is our favorite brand of lint roller, and have 2 or 3 handles scattered around the house, so we buy the refills by the box for convenience. The refills seem to remain sticky longer than other brands, and each used sheet is easy to snap off. The offset handle is comfortable to hold and rolls easily.

One word of caution: Each refill comes with a white cardboard core which you remove before inserting the handle. If you remove the core too quickly or carelessly, it might stick to the innermost sheet and pull the sheet out of the hole. This makes inserting the handle, and rolling the refill, very difficult. If you are careful removing the core, there's no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.