Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great but not magic!
Although this tape works wonders in joining things together, seemingly magically, the tape is not magical. I did try to rub it to see if a geenie came out. Nothing. Put some on a carpet and tried to fly of my roof. Nothing. Put some in a top hat, said abra cadabra but only found the tape. No bunny. If you need to join say two peices of paper together, seemlessly and...
Published on October 6, 2011 by R. Brown

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it was 5 BUCKS FOR TAPE!! it was small
it was just so expensive for what i got. it was fun popping the bubble wrap which was really hard.
Published 5 months ago by Emily Salmond


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great but not magic!, October 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Magic Tape, 1/2 x 450 Inches (104) (Office Product)
Although this tape works wonders in joining things together, seemingly magically, the tape is not magical. I did try to rub it to see if a geenie came out. Nothing. Put some on a carpet and tried to fly of my roof. Nothing. Put some in a top hat, said abra cadabra but only found the tape. No bunny. If you need to join say two peices of paper together, seemlessly and easily so that it looks like "magic" is holding them together, then this is the tape for you. If you want to make an elephant disappear, use something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not much to say, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Magic Tape, 1/2 x 450 Inches (104) (Office Product)
It is scotch tape. Works great for all scotch tape purposes. Doesn't have magic but adhesive holds up pretty well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product; poor shipping practices, December 2, 2013
By 
Alecha Eichholz (Plainwell, MI United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Magic Tape, 1/2 x 450 Inches (104) (Office Product)
I like the tape just fine but it was poorly packaged and loose in the box with another purchase. The plastic case around the tape was busted up on one of the three, and another was still usuable but a little broken. Fortunately for the seller I bought them with the intention of putting the tape into a refillable dispenser so it didn't matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scotch tape arrived in good order, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Magic Tape, 1/2 x 450 Inches (104) (Office Product)
Product was received. Scotch tape is scotch tape, but this little dispenser is very handy to store all over the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Tape of Choice, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Magic Tape, 1/2 x 450 Inches (104) (Office Product)
Scotch Magic Tape, 1/2 x 450 Inches (104) is a necessary part of my office accessories and it never fails me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best tape the is, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Magic Tape, 1/2 x 450 Inches (104) (Office Product)
This has been my favorite tape for years...which is why we probably call "tape", "scotch tape"!
It simply is better then the others in my opinion. It feels better, it doesn't yellow, it is very easy to wrap presents with, it is almost invisible, you can write on it, and probably thousands of other things.

Does it cost a few cents more? Maybe, but it is the quality you are paying for. :)
Plus, I am use use to saying "can You tell me where the scotch tape is please"?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hey It's tape, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Magic Tape, 1/2 x 450 Inches (104) (Office Product)
It's tape, it's great. It's sticky on one side and not sticky on the other. Amazing! Wonderful! Helpful! Terrific! Sticky!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its Scotch Tape! Highly Recommended!, September 4, 2009
This review is from: Scotch Magic Tape, 1/2 x 450 Inches (104) (Office Product)
This Matte Finish "Magic" Tape is so much better than the generic types for most uses. It goes on totally clear on most paper, it is very strong, and the matte finish doesn't easily reflect light so it doesn't draw attention to itself.

The brand name "Scotch" has become a "proprietary eponym" for this type of clear tape, along the same lines as Band-Aid, Kleenex, and Saran wrap for their respective products. This generally happens only when a product is the best of its kind and has become the de-facto standard. This is certainly the case for Scotch Tape.

It may cost a little more, but it generally worth it. Highly Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Most Curious Product, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Magic Tape, 1/2 x 450 Inches (104) (Office Product)
Interesting product. It is clear, comes in a rolled strip, and even has an adhesive on one side. I figured that if I bought it, then I could probably find some use for it. It wasn't strong enough to mend my torn pants, and nor is it suitable for affixing a hamburger to its bun. But it is a curious conversation piece, so I leave it on the coffee table to impress my guests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scotch Magic Tape, 1/2 x 450 Inches (104) (Office Product)
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Scotch Magic Tape, 1/2 x 450 Inches (104)
$3.49 $1.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.