Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Scream Aim Fire
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 29, 2008
The new Bullet For My Valentine album "scream aim fire" is acully a very good metal album loaded with memorable coruses, catchy guitar melodys, and very good musicianship. These guys are great guitar players, and have some really sick leads. these guys are often criticized by many metal fans for being "screamo" but thats a stupid word thrown around too much. this is just a very good metal album! no other way to say it.

fans of soilwork, in flames, trivium, old metallica, and sonic syndicate will enjoy these guys. fans of metal should like this!
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2009
This is certainly a solid second album from BFMV. After many listens to the album, most of the songs are memorable.

1) Scream Aim Fire: Fast and Furious. This album opener smacks you in the face with its ferocity. 11/10

2) Eye of the Storm: Cheesy lyrics, but like the title track it has a strong, memorable chorus and is fast paced. 9/10

3) Hearts Burst Into Fire: The best ballad of the CD. Hands down. 10/10

4) Waking the Demon: In my opinion, this is the best song on the album. 11/10

5) Disappear: It's alright. No matter how many times I listen to this song, I forget how it goes. Not very memorable. 7/10

6) Deliver Us From Evil: Like another user said, this could be the band's next single. 10/10

7) Take It Out On Me: Fast paced song. This was done with Benji Webbe of Skindred singing with Matt. Benji's voice doesn't mesh with this song well. 5/10

8) Say Goodnight: For the most part, this song is a ballad until about the 3:30 mark. Hearts Burst Into Fire blows this one away though. 6/10

9) End of Days: Fast paced. I call this the "never before/never again song" since Matt Tuck chants this throughout the song. 8/10

10) Last to Know: Lightning fast guitar playing during the chorus. 9/10

11) Forever and Always: Mid tempo song. Just a notch below Hearts Burst Into Fire. 9/10

12) Road to Nowhere: It starts off acoustically. I wish this song didn't wait until the 2:30 mark to start to pick up. I usually skip this song. 6/10

13) Watching Us Tonight: Another song I usually skip. The chorus isn't very memorable. It is fast paced though. 7/10

14) One Good Reason Why: There's nothing really wrong with this song. It's just like Disappear. 7/10

15) Ashes of the Innocent: Now THIS is the best of the four bonus songs. It has a memorable chorus, screaming lyrics, and lightning fast guitar playing. This is a great way to close the album. 10/10

So overall, with only three of four low points on the album it is certainly a solid album worth purchasing for anyone who is a casual fan of BFMV. I'm not going to make too many comparisons to their previous album, "The Poison", because this one sounds a little different. After all, Matt Tuck had surgery on his throat so his vocals sound a little bit different.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2009
The new songs on this cd are well worth buying it. I usually don't like it when a band re releases their current cd with a few new things but this one is excellent.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2008
Ever since The Poison, BFMV has been my favorite band. The guitar riffs and musicianship is amazing. Matt Tuck screamed his head off in The Poison, but he shows his dynamic vocal range in this album. Some people say that this band is screamo. Just for those who are too told to understand, Screamo is Senses Fail, The Used, Funeral for a Friend, The Bled. If you don't know who that is then look em up and figure out the difference. I love the diversity in BFMV's albums (i.e. The Poison vs. The End- First Album; Waking the Demon vs. Song #8- Scream Aim Fire). I give this Album 5 stars and I cant wait to see what they come out with next. P.S. For those who claim this band is screamo, go to Taste of Chaos Tour, let the BFMV fans show you the difference between moshing in BFMV and screamo!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2008
The title track, which is their single is amazing. I assumed that was their sound. I bought both of their cds at the same time and should've reviewed more. The cd starts off with the title track. The next two are almost as good. Then it gets more and more like emo as it goes on. I thought they would release the most radio friendly as the single and the rest would be like Children Of Bodom. Instead I heard a Metallica Master Of Puppets single and the rest is Reload!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
I love this band! I love how they mix all their influences into different but yet sound like something you have heard before but in a good way! Mixing thrash metal of the eighties, metal core of the mid 00s and a little bit of hair metal think skid row. Making a slamming second album! You can tell their song writing is better and more mature in their playing. This and their poison album are their most hard hitting metal albums but enough melody for any non metal or hard rock fan would like. After this they sort of went into a more radio friendly hard rock kind of vibe but still rock hard. Their still awesome but I was they would go back to this style of playing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2008
Wasn't turned on to BFMV until The Poison. Enjoyed it very much. A little modern mixed with metal. Interesting mix. Had to check Scream Aim Fire and was I thrilled. Of course everyone is gonna have their own opinion. I liked it. It kind of reminded me of 8o's hair vs. modern metal. Real cool mix. I'm a big fan of 80's hair and hit the spot.The standouts...Eye Of The Storm,Scream Aim Fire,Hearts Burst Into Fire,Take It Out On Me and Forever and Always.If you were hesitant on buying,don't be. It does sounds a bit different than The Poison, but rocks hard!!!!!A solid 4 stars for a hard rocking goodie.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2008
Scream Aim Fire is getting notorious for being Bullet for my Valentine's second album, and there are debates as to whether their first album, The Poison, is better or worse. It is true, that the band has altered their sound slightly, but it certainly DOES NOT make it worse or takes away from BFMV's talent. The Poison was more of a metal-core album, with most of the songs being related to love and breakups, whereas SAF is more reminiscent of classic, 80's metal. Whether you will like this album better than The Poison is based on your own taste.

1. Scream Aim Fire - 10/10. Powerful and attention catching.
2. Eye of the Storm - 7/10. Weakest song on the album, but that too bad.
3. Heart Burst Into Fire - 10/10. Powerful and emotional, and a joy to listen to.
4. Waking The Demon - 10/10. Amazingly powerful and catchy.
5. Disappear - 10/10. Good song.
6. Deliver Us From Evil - 10/10. Probably the band's next single.
7. Take it out on Me - 9/10. Awesome.
8. Say Goodnight - 9/10. A sweet ballad.
9. End of Days - 10/10. Great.
10. Last to Know - 8.5/10.
11. Forever and Always - 10/10. A great power ballad.

Almost every single song on this album is extremely catchy and I never skip any of them. I recommend this album to any hard rock or metal fan.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2008
Just because bands decide to emulate 80's thrash metal doesn't mean that they ARE becoming bands of the 80's thrash scene...
Let it go people (especially if you weren't even alive in the 80's).
80's thrash like Slayer, Exodus, Metallica (80's) and Testament gave us the best type of music (metal and non-metal) ever produced...
Today bands like Lamb of God, God Forbid, Shadows Fall, Chimaira and Trivium are finally realizing that thrash is the best metal influence to produce the best type of metal music of today...
Bullet For My Valentine's Scream, Aim, Fire is the latest release to confirm this NOW fact of the metal world today...Thrash is it...
Fast paced, extremely technical riffs are what TRUE metal fans want...Because metal music should be angry, full of adrenaline and power...
Scream, Aim,Fire (best metal name for a CD, by the way) is just that...Best metal release of 2008 (so far)...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
If you like metal/alternative you will love this band. The music is not only amazing but the way the band sings together and harmonizes is fantastic. The lyrics are really meaningful. Hardly any foul language. Great band, they send a powerful message through their music!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$7.36
$7.99
$7.73

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.