Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Mainstream, September 8, 2012
This review is from: Scream (MP3 Music)
Markus stated on his website (in a response to fans on his message boards) that he purposely made this album mainstream and club friendly. His reasons were basically because DJs get booked nowadays based off their radio singles... So he needed a lot of songs that would do well on the radio. I guess this is what you would call a sell out in the music industry, but all things considered, I enjoy this album quite a bit. It feels much more like a collection of singles and not a fluid album experience like Do You Dream... But after what I just mentioned above that should come to no surprise. I would rather have Markus producing commercial trance then no trance at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, October 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scream (MP3 Music)
Awesome album! Love it! I am jamming out to it all the time, Markus Schulz is one of the best DJ's out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track 4 is the best, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scream (MP3 Music)
Track 4 Love Rain Down is the best song. If this is your kind of music (techno/trance) this song will move you. My wife likes too. Brings out my "romantic" side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 15, 2014
By 
Jose Acosta (HOUSTON, TEXAS, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scream (Audio CD)
Delevered as spected & great conditions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy. Really good album., October 1, 2013
This review is from: Scream (MP3 Music)
It takes me a while to let albums really sink in. The songs are beautiful and some are quite catchy. This album gets better and better also. It has a good variety of instrumental and songs. This isn't old school markus but I hear it in there a bit. I can tell he produced this for mainstream and clubs. Don't be snooty and prejudge because of this. It's quite awesome! And Markus slayed the crowds on his scream bus tour with these songs. . :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DJ, September 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scream (Audio CD)
always loved his music, definitely a good buy. Check out global dj broadcast as well on DIradio.com or sirius/xm channel 52
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid but not earthshaking offering from one of the best original DJs today, March 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scream (Audio CD)
While this is a competent collection of dance tracks by any measure, no tracks stand out as major hits.

Markus Schulz is one of the best DJs today and all his albums are carefully produced and slick sounding works in the vocal trance genre. But this one just doesn't have the same impact as "Do You Dream", "Progression" or "Without You Near".

Don't get me wrong, there are several quite pleasant tracks and it's a worthwhile buy for vocal trance fans but don't expect to be blown away this time.

Perhaps the best track is "Love Rain Down" which has a big sound and is slightly catchy but it just doesn't measure up against tracks from Schulz's previous albums.

Pretty much every track from "Do You Dream" was a classic. Progression had some excellent tracks such as "I Am", "On A Wave" and "Daydream". "Without You Near" blessed us with dance anthems such as "Clear Blue", the title track, "Red Eye to Miami", and "Ballymena".

The problem, it seems, is that Markus has set himself such a hard act to follow with each of his three previous albums achieving such a standard of excellence. He's fallen a little short of the mark this time but if this album had come from anybody else, we would have to conclude that it is a good effort anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must add to your collection, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scream (Audio CD)
I think That this is oine of his best albums yet. truely awesome and should definately be in your CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scream (Audio CD)
I've been listening to Trance for a long time, Markus Schulz has been a long time favorite of mine. Lot's of good vocal trance songs on there (which I like), if you are fan of Trance Music, you should check out his CD, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Scream
Scream by Markus Schulz (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.