Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 10, 2012
Bought these to go along with my recently purchased Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, and these fit the tablet perfectly. This is an adhesive type screen protector, so getting it lined up perfectly is key to getting a good result. The best way to get it lined up properly is to leave the cover over the adhesive side and place it on top of the screen like it would be adhered. Then tape the top of the screen protector to the device to create a hinge at the top. Then carefully remove the adhesive protection, and gently lower onto the screen starting at the hinge and using the included "credit card" to squeeze the air bubbles out as you move down the screen/protector. Make sure to do this is a relatively dust free and stagnant room: dust is easily stuck onto the adhesive side and will trap air and leave bubbles. The only way to remove dust from the underside of the protector is to carefully use a piece of tape to pick off the dust, but you are more likely to do more harm (like adding fingerprint smudges or more dust), and are better off starting with another fresh protector. I have done so many of these adhesive types of protectors over the years on various devices, and highly prefer the adhesive types to the water based ones. With the water based ones, you run the risk of causing water damage to your device (and risk voiding your warranty), but there is no such risk with the adhesive ones (but are more likely to have bubbles and dust trapped underneath).

This CrazyOnDigital protector is perfect for the Galaxy Tab 2 7.0. It is sufficiently thick to offer protection for the screen, but it is not so thick as to alter the screen's touch sensitivity. In addition, this has the necessary cut-outs for the front facing camera and light sensor and covers the entire front of the device (from corner to corner, unlike some that only protect the screen and don't include the screen borders, which leaves ridges on the front of the device).
22 comments| 83 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2012
I had some issues with the installation (probably due to my shaking hands) but the folks at CrazyOnDigital were very nice about the issue and refunded my money at my request. I would do business with them in the future.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2012
I ordered this for my Samsung Galaxy Tab2. Very happy with it. Easy to attach, protects from finger prints. The shipping was fast and package arrived in perfect shape. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to protect the glass on their devices.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2012
Was happy to receive and enjoy the screen protectors. They went on easily and you can hardly tell they''re on our devices.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2012
This screen protector (at least the one I received) is for Samsung P3100, which to my understanding is slightly different from the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 sold in US and has a speaker on the front, and so the film has a cutout for that speaker. Otherwise, the size and the positioning of the hole for the front camera are exact.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2012
Just a quick review since there was no feedback for this item. I bought these screen protectors for my Galaxy tab 2 7.0 and it fits perfectly. the only thing is it has a hole for speakers at the top when the tab 2 does not(maybe made for the plus model?). other than that they fit perfectly fine and are a pretty good value at the price. If you have ever bought screen protectors for your devices then you should be fine with these.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2012
Great product. Went on smoothly and I cant even tell its there!!! It doesnt impede any views or swipes from my finger. It cleans off easily.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2012
First and foremost it was a very easy transaction, turnaround time from the time I purchased it to when it arrived at my door was so quick...
The quality of the film is good, and extremely easy to apply (so long as you read and follow the instructions).
Overall very pleased.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
This screen protector fits the Samsung galaxy tab 2 7 inch perfectly. All the sensor cutouts and the ambient light sensors line up perfect and it has excellent anti glare properties which clear covers cannot provide. Comes with multiple protectors so there are extras in case you need them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
Product was shipped before estimated date. Was easy to apply and good value for the price. Would recommend this product and company.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.