Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great idea!, March 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Stylish and useful, makes o-ring replacement a breeze. Planning to get more to give up as presents for my divebuddies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy, September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Handy but I rarely use it (I have a save a dive kit that I have with me). Also great if you enjoy being stopped by security asking "does this open?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product but watch out for TSA, June 30, 2014
By 
Shark Bait (Lexington, SC USA) - See all my reviews
I once blew the O-ring overboard out of the tank valve on a zodiac 500 miles away from the nearest dive shop in the Sea of Cortez. Couldn't use that tank the rest of the trip. Since then, I always have spare O-rings stashed away in my gear and this Dive Kit is perfect. It has a good selection of different size O-rings, not just the standard tank O-ring. The little tank "case" that everything fits in is actually machined aluminum and should last for years. I keep it clipped to a ring in my regulator bag. One provision. The base of the tank unscrews and there is a brass "spike" (tool) mounted in the center to allow for removal of O-rings. It's pointy and sharp. That's the reason for the seemingly overbuilt machined aluminum case. I am absolutely certain TSA will confiscate the entire thing if I tried to take it through carry on. Since I normally always carry on my regulator when I fly, I'll have to be careful to remove this O-ring dive kit from my regulator bag and put it in checked baggage. It's not a problem with this particular item and it's not a problem when I drive on a dive trip but it is one more thing to remember.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This saved my dive, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Saved my dive as others didn't have a spare. It come with all 3 sizes and it is a cheap and great to have, i just attach it to my bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice kit, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good little kit bought for my bro in law for a present in addition to some other things.he seemed to like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tank o-rings, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good product a must have for any dive kit. we all know how they go out at the wrong time. came delivered as promised. made a great stocking stuffer for my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, August 3, 2013
By 
Robson Netto (Curitiba, Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's a good choice to keep an extra pairs of O-rings with you. It's made with good materials and nice looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Convenient, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is great to have on hand for diving. It's compact and I just clipped it to my dive bag so I always ave extra rings. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool keychain with a purpose, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the scuba tank design of this o-ring kit. It makes for an interesting keychain and a handy place to store o-rings to ensure I always have a spare. I also like the built in o-ring tool. Keeps it inside the tank where it is always accessible but I don't have to wiry about it poking a hole in stuff or breaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A cute container for spare o rings. More o rings than I hope to ever need. A great gift or add-on to other gifts for a recent SCUBA grad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.