Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 26, 2016
Excelent
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
Works great
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2015
Quick and simple; do not buy this drive, as it will fail on you. I keep my items in amazing shape and take special care to note drop them, etc.

For a technical readout of my drive and the non-repairable errors, here you go
Test Option: QUICK TEST
Model Number: Seagate Desktop
Unit Serial Number: ******************
Firmware Number: 0130
Capacity: 1000.20 GB
SMART Status: Not Available
Test Result: FAIL
Test Error Code: 08-Too many bad sectors detected.
Test Time: 17:18:26, December 16, 2015

Test Option: EXTENDED TEST
Model Number: Seagate Desktop
Unit Serial Number: **************
Firmware Number: 0130
Capacity: 1000.20 GB
SMART Status: Not Available
Test Result: FAIL
Test Error Code: 08-Too many bad sectors detected.
Test Time: 17:18:35, December 16, 2015

Test Option: WRITE ZEROS
Model Number: Seagate Desktop
Unit Serial Number: *************
Firmware Number: 0130
Capacity: 1000.20 GB
SMART Status: Not Available
Test Result: FAIL
Test Error Code: 20- Delete Partitions error!
Test Time: 17:20:21, December 16, 2015

Test Option: WRITE ZEROS
Model Number: Seagate Desktop
Unit Serial Number: ************************
Firmware Number: 0130
Capacity: 1000.20 GB
SMART Status: Not Available
Test Result: FAIL
Test Error Code: 20- Delete Partitions error!
Test Time: 17:24:26, December 16, 2015
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2015
Very good item and nice price !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2015
Very nice, arrived early
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2015
excellent product. will buy again!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
After 2 years cable show issues... Doesnt connect anymore... Too bad
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
Broke easily
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2015
When I bought this Seagate USB 2.0 External 1 TB Hard drive in 2009 I was not so sure about how good this will be as I had seen mixed reviews about it. But this drive is wonderful and doing a great job till date!

I have changed desktops and laptops, but this drive is running strong and is my reliable backup for everything. All my data, family & vacation pictures and videos are stored here and there's room for more.

I am glad I bought this external hard drive. I have always had good experience with Seagate and when I run out of space will buy this again without a doubt!

Love it !!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2015
it works great
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.