Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's simple.
Go get a complete blood test and physical exam (hopefully by a doctor who will pay attention). Follow this diet strictly for 30 days or so. Go get the blood work done again.

If you don't see results and feel better then no need to keep eating this way.

Be honest with yourself.

If you want more info read the books by Loren Cordain and Rob...
Published 15 months ago by Mike

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eye-Opening History Lesson (with a little bias)
This is a piece of media to help you discover your own body's truths. It opened my eyes to certain characteristics of whole wheat on which I need to do more research to determine the best thing for me to regularly consume. Some of the questions that CJ (the host) asked were a little leading and he didn't spend as much time with the vegetarian and vegan experts as I would...
Published 11 months ago by The Mayor of Juke City


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's simple., January 8, 2013
This review is from: In Search of The Perfect Human Diet (2012) (DVD)
Go get a complete blood test and physical exam (hopefully by a doctor who will pay attention). Follow this diet strictly for 30 days or so. Go get the blood work done again.

If you don't see results and feel better then no need to keep eating this way.

Be honest with yourself.

If you want more info read the books by Loren Cordain and Rob Wolf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Human Diet, January 11, 2013
This review is from: In Search of The Perfect Human Diet (2012) (DVD)
A little slow, but definitely makes the point. In my experience, this is the perfect human diet, and it is gratifying that so many people are interested in learning via this video. The really hilarious thing here is the vegan below calling Robb Wolf et al "bloated".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Evidence-Based Nutritional Documentary, June 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Search of The Perfect Human Diet (2012) (DVD)
There are countless articles, books, and movies related to the way humans should eat. I have read, watched, and tried a great deal of them which in turn has caused a great amount of confusion and in some cases illness. Just before coming upon In Search of the Perfect Human Diet I was given a doctor's order to follow a Stoneage Diet, I had read The Paleo Diet which a friend suggested, and my holistic nutritionist strongly recommended this way of eating. Although other sources can be very convincing, I have to say that In Search of the Perfect Human Diet is the BEST evidence-based documentary on nutrition. One diet may not fit all perfectly but its foundation promotes health for all. I hope that more people will watch this film in the future, have an open mind, and start to at least increase their consumption of whole, natural foods. Most importantly is to do what makes you feel the best and this can definitely be the recipe for success! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating and timely, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Search of The Perfect Human Diet (2012) (DVD)
The public health crisis of metabolic syndrome in North American and, increasingly, elsewhere, is destroying lives and bankrupting health care. This documentary makes clear how far we have diverged from what constitutes a real healthful human diet and lifestyle, and points us in the right direction for making simple changes to turn it all around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made scientific documentary. Not recommended for the closed minded or deluded., May 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Search of The Perfect Human Diet (2012) (DVD)
This documentary is well presented. Though not entertaining, it is very informative and provides solid and conclusive evidence to back the findings of the researchers. The final conclusion is counter-intuitive as one may expect a more sophisticated and different finding. I think subconsciously, we al already know the facts presented here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, August 2, 2013
This review is from: In Search of The Perfect Human Diet (2012) (DVD)
Finally the truth when it comes to the perfect diet! A must view by anyone who really wants to know what to eat for optimum health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent DVD, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Search of The Perfect Human Diet (2012) (DVD)
An excellent DVD. It's the way of eating the world is starting to realise is the ideal. The crappy manufactured food we eat is what makes us sick, much to the delight and profits of the health industry!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally amazing., September 21, 2013
By 
Old Man in the Cave (Redding, California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: In Search of The Perfect Human Diet (2012) (DVD)
Changed the way I eat and the pounds are falling off, have to keep punching holes in my belt and am not dieting. Eat much of what is good and a little of what is not good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glad I Watched It - flaws & all, July 31, 2013
This review is from: In Search of The Perfect Human Diet (2012) (DVD)
The information gleaned is worth putting up with the video being a little over-long (and a little cheesy.) Listen most especially to the scientists & doctors, and take 'the cheerleaders' for what they are - enthusiastic adopters of a way of eating they believe leads to good health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We have to base are decisions on our history., September 10, 2013
This review is from: In Search of The Perfect Human Diet (2012) (DVD)
All that I wasn't there 20 millions ago, many people not only this video present one fact that I do agree on. 20 millions years ago men had a better strong body and features. It takes so many hours this days at a gym, and special supplement to look near what they used to look on their natural state, healthy.

Sadly I am contradicted, cause yes there are some vegetables we need that offer good benefits. Sadly the our agricultural world made it impossible to believe that what with eat is free of pesticides. Also the meat industry is failing us by feeding animal inappropriate diets, hormones and other. I do not feel disgusting about meat, but only about the meat industry, that allow sick animal meat bee distributed, after been rinsed off, and bleach treated.

It is a very scary situation. But keeping a balance diet keeping some veggies and healthy meat should me ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6de09e4)

This product

In Search of The Perfect Human Diet (2012)
$24.95 $12.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.