Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
41
Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:$12.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon November 17, 2015
Very enjoyable, documentaries, about the movies I have watched. They show how close the movies come to the reality of what the stories are based on. I've learned a lot, in a fun way. Scenes from the movies, are shown, to perk my memory up. If you like history, and movies, this show will be a good one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2016
This program takes recent motion pictures then compares them to real history, exposing how much a movie can distort what really happened and add PC stuff that didn't. They do this in a way that does not cut down the fictionalized story too much. It does appear that any based on history film starring Tom Hanks will be much more fiction than fact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2013
this episode of "Real Story" is awesome. well-produced and with fantastic background music. does anyone know how I would find out what the music is (especially the exit music)-composer?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2016
Great series on not just what movies are based on but also how the writers were inspired by actual events. Highly recommend this show for people who the "extras" on DVDs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2016
We have really enjoyed all of the season of The Real Story. Sad to say we have watched all of them and would like to see more shows like this one. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2016
One of the best series of it's kind I've seen...the interview with Oliver Stone was amazing. I now plan on watching this season again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
interesting to hear the real story behind some of the modern movies. Blends scenes of movie with information from real story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2016
havent gotten to season 4 yet but if it is as good as the other seasons I will be giving it a 5 star rating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2016
I'm really enjoying this series depicting potential historical events that inspired various movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
Interesting to watch with information not found on most historical documentaries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse