Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent PSU
This is an outstanding power supply because of the warranty, build quality, modular features, efficiency, price, and high power output.

There are many things to like about this PSU. The warranty is good for five years! That really speaks to Seasonic's confidence in their own quality control. The power supply is well put together and I really liked having the...
Published on January 7, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs longer cables!
Easy installation, sleek bag, came with an abundance of cables, worked with no problems at all, the only downside is the painfully short cables. They ever so barely connected to everything, but leave the inside of your case a mess.
Published 18 months ago by Robear226


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent PSU, January 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasonic M12II 620 BRONZE ; SS-620GM2 80Plus Power Supply (Personal Computers)
This is an outstanding power supply because of the warranty, build quality, modular features, efficiency, price, and high power output.

There are many things to like about this PSU. The warranty is good for five years! That really speaks to Seasonic's confidence in their own quality control. The power supply is well put together and I really liked having the modular cables (there are plenty of different cables and they are all wrapped in nylon mesh). If you're not sure what modular cables are: they allow you to plug in only the cables that you need for your system so you don't have a bunch of extra, unused cables taking up room in your case. The PSU even comes with a bag to keep the extra cables you won't use. It is worth pointing out however, that the 24 pin motherboard connector and two 8 pin CPU connectors are not modular and it's likely you won't be using the second 8 pin. This power supply is 80 plus bronze certified, which by itself means almost nothing (just like the energy star sticker), but I did a lot of research before purchasing this PSU and tests confirmed that it actually meets the claimed efficiency rating. You can often get this PSU for $80, which is outstanding when you consider that similar PSUs are often priced a lot higher. Finally, this power supply has an output of 48 amps on the 12V rail. This should be good enough for just about any single graphics card system and for a number of SLI systems too (obviously, check the specs on the box for your graphics card).

The only cons I have found with this PSU are that I wish the 8 pin connectors were modular, and I wish that at least one of the 8 pin connectors was longer so that I could route it more out of the way. To be fair, I've never seen a PSU with an 8 pin connector as long as I would have liked.

If you need a power supply with output specs near this one, I highly recommend it. This is the nicest PSU I've ever worked with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent PS for the price, February 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasonic M12II 620 BRONZE ; SS-620GM2 80Plus Power Supply (Personal Computers)
I have purchased this PSU due to recent hardware upgrade (I needed a little bit more power). The installation process went very easy, there are plenty of cables included for everything I needed (no zip ties, though, but I had plenty already) and so far I am pretty pleased with its performance. It's absolutely quiet, the voltages seem to be rock-stable even with 400+ watt power draw and the efficiency is very good even at the very light loads (my PC with a Radeon 6970 card, an Intel 2600K CPU and a couple of optical drives and HDD's has idle draw of about 80w according to the Kill-a-Watt meter). All in all I am pretty satisfied with my choice and see no reason for looking at other "fancy" namebrands (like Corsair or Thermaltake or similar brands) who don't even manufacture anything by themselves and simply re-label other OEM's products.

B.t.w, even though it is an "Active PFC" power supply, it does NOT require an expensive UPS unit with a "sine wave output" (unlike certain improperly designed models by certain brands), it works perfectly with my cheap APC ES-series UPS (with "stepped approximation to a sine wave" output).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seasonic M12II-620, August 15, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasonic M12II 620 BRONZE ; SS-620GM2 80Plus Power Supply (Personal Computers)
Thoroughly checked this Seasonic M12II-620 out, all over the web and read all the reviews done on it.
Not bad at all, this and shipping for 89.99. Received it 2 to 3 days earlier and love this unit. Was putting this into an older medium case with a new MB and Pentium 640 with 2 Gb's, with 6 fans, 1 DVD/R-RW, 2 drives, and fan controller. If you use a medium case its tight but easy to plug in, plenty of plugs. Performs like I knew it would.
Amazon was even better then Ebay, Thanks Amazon, always happy with the job you all do, and your prices too !!!
Seasonic 80Plus Power Supply M12II 620 BRONZE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs longer cables!, February 1, 2013
This review is from: Seasonic M12II 620 BRONZE ; SS-620GM2 80Plus Power Supply (Personal Computers)
Easy installation, sleek bag, came with an abundance of cables, worked with no problems at all, the only downside is the painfully short cables. They ever so barely connected to everything, but leave the inside of your case a mess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid PSU, July 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasonic M12II 620 BRONZE ; SS-620GM2 80Plus Power Supply (Personal Computers)
I built a PC for someone else using the X650 Gold (a money not an issue build), and I'd never used a PSU so wonderfully engineered. It was a joy to setup. After playing with it, I got a little morose when looking at a new PSU for my personal desktop. With the M12II 620, I felt like a didn't overpay, and still got a lot of the joy from using a well-engineered product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Seasonic Power Supply Box as it claims to be, November 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasonic M12II 620 BRONZE ; SS-620GM2 80Plus Power Supply (Personal Computers)
Definitely worth every penny, a definitely good moderate power supply box.
PC used have problems shutting down, freezing every now and then, but after changing to the new power supply, all problem solved.
Pros:
- Not a single noise
- High quality product
- Good moderate psu of 620w suitable for most good quality games (i.e. ffxiv)
- Value for money
- Fast delivery
- 3 years warranty

Cons:
- the 3 years warranty printed in the front of the box, while 5years at the back is kinda misleading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My First Gamer PS, October 29, 2013
By 
OC Dan (Mission Viejo, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasonic M12II 620 BRONZE ; SS-620GM2 80Plus Power Supply (Personal Computers)
I can't believe what a difference a good power supply is over a standard in-the-case one. It's super quiet and runs without much heat. Each of the six or eight cable sets are wrapped in a mesh to minimize clutter. Beyond the MOBO power, each cable set plugs into the PS separately, so you only use the minimum number of cables. You can store the other cables in case you add peripherals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Equipment, January 16, 2013
By 
Brian Henderson (White House, TN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this as a replacement for a 10 year old ANKER SL350 (Which died and killed my Screen as well).
Previously ordered a Coolermaster (DOA), another Coolermaster (also DOA).
This one is more expensive, but it works, it's VERY quiet, The modular wiring is great, and it has a 5 Year warranty!
Well worth the extra money...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, I love it., July 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasonic M12II 620 BRONZE ; SS-620GM2 80Plus Power Supply (Personal Computers)
Low noise, decent cable length, and modular design is great.
Minor issue I had was that the power cable included seemed to be defective.
I used the one that came with my ocz modxstream PSU and it works awesome.

my build: i5-3570k, GA-Z77-DS3H, MSI GeForce GTX 460 v2, 8gb ram, 60GB ssd, 1TB HD

Will update in 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, March 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasonic M12II 620 BRONZE ; SS-620GM2 80Plus Power Supply (Personal Computers)
Plugged it in, it started right up. Great brand, seen decent reviews on the PSU. The value is good.
Update: As of 1/17/13 still working wonderfully.

Build:
Mobo: ASUS LGA 1155 - Z68 - PCIe 3.0 and UEFI BIOS Intel Z68 ATX DDR3 2200 LGA 1155 Motherboards P8Z68-V/GEN3
CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K Processor
CPU Cooling Fan: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler (RR-212E-20PK-R2)
Memory: Corsair 16 GB Vengeance Blue Low Profile 1600mhz PC3-12800 240-pin Dual Channel DDR3 Memory Kit 16 Dual Channel Kit - CML16GX3M4A1600C9B
GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 570 HD Superclocked 1280 MB GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 Dual DVI/HDMI/Display Port SLI Ready Limited Lifetime Warranty Graphics Card, 012-P3-1573-AR
Optical: Asus 24xDVD±RW Serial ATA Internal (2)
Media Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 500 GB SATA III 7200 RPM 16 MB Cache Bulk/OEM Desktop Hard Drive - WD5000AAKX
Boot Drive: Samsung 830 - Series MZ-7PC128D/AM 128 GB 2.5 Inch SATA III MLC Internal SSD Desktop Kit with Norton Ghost 15
Case: Cooler Master Storm Enforcer USB 3.0 Mid Tower ATX Case with Window and Black Interior (SGC-1000-KWN1)e
Case Fan [Rear]: SilverStone Air Penetrator Air Channeling Case Fan 120*120*25mm/1500rpm AP121 (Black)
Case Fan [Top]: Cooler Master Computer Case Cooling R4-LUS-07AR-GP (Red)
PSU: Seasonic 80Plus Power Supply M12II 620 BRONZE
Misc: Windows 7 Professional SP1 64bit (Full) System Builder DVD 1 Pack; Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard (Black), Razer Deathadder Infrared Gaming Mouse (RZ01-00151400-R3); Dual Monitor: Dell UltraSharp U2412M 24" LED LCD Monitor - 16:10 - 8 ms + Samsung SyncMaster 220WM 22" LCD Monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Seasonic M12II 620 BRONZE ; SS-620GM2 80Plus Power Supply
$119.60 $89.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.