Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The most durable pumpkin carver i've owned
I have five grandkids, every year i would buy a few of those flimsy carving kits from the supermarket. Every year the knives would be bent and unusable. I bught one of these kits because it looked more durable. I love this kit, it has 2 knives. Both knives are made of a thick metal. I liked the knives so much I bought a second kit.
Published on December 1, 2010 by ajb2222

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It will do!
Not the best.....not the worst. Pretty good carving knife. Needed a little more! The scoop not sharp enough or handle long enough!
Published 21 months ago by Belle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The most durable pumpkin carver i've owned, December 1, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasons Pumpkin Carving Tool Box (Kitchen)
I have five grandkids, every year i would buy a few of those flimsy carving kits from the supermarket. Every year the knives would be bent and unusable. I bught one of these kits because it looked more durable. I love this kit, it has 2 knives. Both knives are made of a thick metal. I liked the knives so much I bought a second kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product!, October 26, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasons Pumpkin Carving Tool Box (Kitchen)
This is easily one of the best pumpkin carving kits for the amount of money you spend. For years I have purchased the cheap carving sets from local stores that are generally good for about half of a pumpkin. This year I decided to do some research to find a better kit and this is it. We carved two pumpkins this very evening, and we will be carving many more for the next few years with this kit. The tools in the kit make quick work of even the toughest carving patterns and are very easy to clean once you're done. I highly recommend this kit to anyone tired of their tools breaking half-way into carving their pumpkin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lived up to Positive Revies, October 23, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasons Pumpkin Carving Tool Box (Kitchen)
Wanted a kit that had the essentials and wouldn't break, as past cheap kits have. The price for this is excellent and all of the tools worked extremely well. I had a pumpkin carving gathering with 4 people and with two kits we were able to manage and cut a few good pumpkins. All the piece held up well and went back in the toolbox they came in and will be just as good next year, I'm sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute little kit, November 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasons Pumpkin Carving Tool Box (Kitchen)
The tools are very solid and easy to use. The case is very flimsy, however - I will be keeping the tools for future Halloweens, but in a better container.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still working three years later, October 30, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Seasons Pumpkin Carving Tool Box (Kitchen)
I was looking for a pumpkin carving kit for myself as I was having difficulty with a basic kitchen knife. I wanted something that was inexpensive (I carve one pumpkin a year, I don't need anything too heavy duty) but durable as well (the reviews for the "Pumpkin Masters" kits that you see at the store all say that they are cheap and break pretty easily). I decided to give this a try. The result? Three years later, they're still working fine with no signs of wear.

The two knives -- one small and one bigger -- are both fine for carving. The only issue I can imagine is that the knives wouldn't be thin enough to carve the really intricate patterns, but this *is* made for younger people and these will work fine for most designs. I was able to use the tip of the small knife to "trace" over a design and then connect it to carve it out. I admittedly did not use the candle holder or pumpkin scoop. I imagine the latter's not as heavy duty as using a regular one but it'd probably get the job done.

The plastic toolbox they're housed in is a plus so they can be stored for the rest of the year without getting lost.

Overall, this is a good set for kids but it also works if you're a casual pumpkin carver who's not looking for anything too fancy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool!, January 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasons Pumpkin Carving Tool Box (Kitchen)
Comes with everything you need to win the pumpkin carving contest in your neighborhood. Stencils are provided, the knives, the pens, all that stuff. Keep it simple and get it all in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It will do!, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasons Pumpkin Carving Tool Box (Kitchen)
Not the best.....not the worst. Pretty good carving knife. Needed a little more! The scoop not sharp enough or handle long enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy for carving, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasons Pumpkin Carving Tool Box (Kitchen)
Finally have found a set of pumpkin carving tools worth purchasing. FAR superior to the cheap grocery store carving tools. Seriously consider these as a smart purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute little set, September 27, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasons Pumpkin Carving Tool Box (Kitchen)
This is a cute little plastic pumpkin carving set - comes in a little toolbox which was very amusing for the kids. Using the stencils we carved out a pretty good pumpkin face. I was impressed! I'd recommend it for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, July 25, 2014
By 
Mikey R (Pennsylvania, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seasons Pumpkin Carving Tool Box (Kitchen)
I ended up using the kitchen utensils more than this carving set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Seasons Pumpkin Carving Tool Box
$7.99 $7.64
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.