Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for yourself and/or as a gift!!
This book is well researched (including Western science and Eastern traditions), full of excellent advice and written in easy to read, enjoyable snippets, not to mention that each page is designed with artwork and a nice visual layout. Despite what another reviewer wrote, this book has plenty of info that you probably have never heard before on topics ranging from diet...
Published on August 18, 2006 by Real Live Human

versus
33 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Whew!
If I followed all of Dr. Ni's recommendations, I would have to dedicate literally all my time and resources to my personal health care. In the meantime, while attending to my well-being, life [esp. family and career] will pass by unnoticed! The best way to read this remarkable book is to 'point and click' only a few things that ring your bell, and don't let the rest worry...
Published on August 9, 2006 by Bruce A. Murray


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Live to 100? Maybe, but not because of any "new "knowledge in this book., August 9, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Longevity: Hundreds of Ways to Live to Be 100 (Paperback)
No secrets in this, really! It is a pretty good reference for supplements, though, and beats rummagning through the various vitamin-providers' web sites to find useful information on whatever you might be considering taking. It's also packaged nicely, with a stiff cover which provides convenient flaps to use as bookmarks. So, yes, keep drinking your green tea, taking your glucosimine/chondroitin. SAM-e, etc., but, if you are reading this, then you don't really need this book to tell you, do you? If you are looking for "secrets" you won't find them here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a MUST read for anyone who cares about their health, January 18, 2007
By 
K. Paymard (Southern California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Secrets of Longevity: Hundreds of Ways to Live to Be 100 (Paperback)
Dr. Mao's book is informative and insightful. It can be read cover-to- cover or used as a reference book. It is packed full of ideas that can be put into practice immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Secrets of longevity, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Longevity: Hundreds of Ways to Live to Be 100 (Paperback)
Big book.
Many new points.
Would do it again.
So far, only 80!
Use it every day.
Everyone should have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dense with good, solid information, August 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Longevity: Hundreds of Ways to Live to Be 100 (Paperback)
I've owned this book for several years - first in French, then more recently in English. It is dense with solid health information to reflect upon and try to incorporate into one's life, and over the years, I have never tired of picking it up and reading it, even if it's just a few pages to refresh my memory on certain topics. If you are into natural health and longevity or would like to learn more, this is a great book to have in your library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Great Wellness Topics, April 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Longevity: Hundreds of Ways to Live to Be 100 (Paperback)
Very informative, easy to read and to understand! Great tips for a life of wellness, easy to flip to a topic of interest, and simple methods to put in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tips to Live By, March 1, 2012
This review is from: Secrets of Longevity: Hundreds of Ways to Live to Be 100 (Paperback)
Secrets of Longevity by Dr. Mao is a great book to read if you are interested in extending your life. I've been to his office in Santa Monica and he is very knowledgeable in his field. I'm grateful that he is sharing his knowledge with others. For those of you who are short on time I found this book called Healthy Living (Fit to 100: Secrets to Health and Longevity) to be a quick read that covers many of the same topics in Dr. Mao's book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For my valentine, March 12, 2010
By 
DTR "DTR" (TAMPA, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Found this book for my girlfriend for valentines day. She loves it, reads it, references it, uses it. Found Dr. Maoshing Ni online reading about teas for health and now he is a part of our everyday living. Recommend his works, use what fits your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great longevity tips in Kindle format, May 24, 2010
By 
This book is full of excellent life-expanding advice from Eastern traditions and Western science, and the different subjects are wide-ranging: food and nutrition, herbal therapy, environment, exercises, relationships, and rejuvenation. It is a great book in the Kindle format, as there is one tip on each page, making it easy to enjoy each snippet at your own pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Here's to Life, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Longevity: Hundreds of Ways to Live to Be 100 (Paperback)
Great book lots of good advice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Longevity: Hundreds of Ways to Live to Be 100 (Paperback)
I use it every day to remind me of the things I need to do to go from 70 to 100
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Secrets of Longevity: Hundreds of Ways to Live to Be 100
Secrets of Longevity: Hundreds of Ways to Live to Be 100 by Maoshing Ni (Paperback - May 4, 2006)
$16.95 $13.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.