Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only one word to describe this book, Amazing!
Secrets of Successful Insurance Sales is truly a well thought out, incredibly well written book. The intriguing stories used, gets the points of the book across and the reader thinking. The Flashback pages at the end of each chapter are also a great reference tool.
This book is very motivational, it shows you systems that you can use to track your effectiveness and...
Published on May 11, 2012 by cwbrit

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
it is okay but not what I was looking for
Published 19 days ago by Belinda Perry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only one word to describe this book, Amazing!, May 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Secrets of Successful Insurance Sales is truly a well thought out, incredibly well written book. The intriguing stories used, gets the points of the book across and the reader thinking. The Flashback pages at the end of each chapter are also a great reference tool.
This book is very motivational, it shows you systems that you can use to track your effectiveness and the work ethic you MUST apply everyday to be successful.
Truly one of the best books I have read! I will continually refer to it for the rest of my insurance sales career.
Great Investment, A must read for Seasoned or new producers.
Secrets of Successful Insurance Sales
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great book to "finally get it"!, April 23, 2013
By 
Bemity (Cleveland, OH USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A pretty easy read, as well as full of knowledge.

I recommend this book to any new agent trying to better understand the life insurance business.
Shipped in timely manner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to the Basics, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Successful Insurance Sales (Paperback)
If you like Napoleon Hill's approach to a positive mind set, then this book will be a great addition to your sales tips library. Selling intangibles can be a challenge and this book has several chapters of useful information that remind us of the importance of the little things like time blocking your week and not being afraid to ask for the sale. Highly recommend this read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should be required reading for every new Agent, March 23, 2014
This review is from: Secrets of Successful Insurance Sales (Paperback)
The guidelines outlined in this book should be understood and applied in order to be successful in the insurance business. This is a nugget goldmine of practical tips for every agent who wants to achieve success at the highest level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... in this book for quite some time and would recommend this as the only 'book' one would need to ..., August 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Successful Insurance Sales (Paperback)
I have been involved in the financial industry for well over 20 years and have done quite well -- this book would have 'jump-started' my life in the industry if I had the opportunity to come across this when I started my profession -- I have been doing the very things that are mentioned in this book for quite some time and would recommend this as the only 'book' one would need to be very successful in this industry. Good luck to anyone looking for a 'Bible' of what needs to done day after day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great book, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Successful Insurance Sales (Paperback)
This book is a great one.
It has a foreword by Ben Feldman so I knew that this is a great one, and when I finished reading it, I wasn't disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Napoleon Hill, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Successful Insurance Sales (Paperback)
This original manuscript of this book was written by Mr. Hill but Mr. Hill died before it could be published. The writings for this books for found among his papers and turned over to his foundation which worked with a publisher to bring out the book. There are basically 17 lessons in this books about how to become successful in this field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top shelf, August 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kinder Brothers books are always uplifting and full of motivation. So much industry experience has gone into these books. A must read, and re-read often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, August 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Secrets of Successful Insurance Sales (Paperback)
it is okay but not what I was looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Secrets of Successful Insurance Sales
Secrets of Successful Insurance Sales by Garry Kinder (Paperback - March 26, 2012)
$14.95 $13.46
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.