Customer Reviews


241 Reviews
5 star:
 (149)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars waterproof fake security cameras with red led light
the cameras look very convincing, the flashing red led add alot in making it look real. They seem to be well made and pretty durable . The cameras light has been flashing for a month so far on the first set of batteries,"AA", which is inexpensive to keep going.Well worth the price.
Published 23 months ago by flangehead

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay
As others have said this is a cheap fake camera that doesn't bear close inspection. But, from 10 feet away it looks perfectly real. It is fairly fragile so you have to be careful with installation. It takes two AA batteries which I doubt will last all that long so I'm thinking of how I could rig up my own battery pack. The flashing light is a little to fast IMHO.
Published 8 months ago by RonH


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars waterproof fake security cameras with red led light, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Security Outdoor Waterproof Fake/dummy Camera 2-Pack (Camera)
the cameras look very convincing, the flashing red led add alot in making it look real. They seem to be well made and pretty durable . The cameras light has been flashing for a month so far on the first set of batteries,"AA", which is inexpensive to keep going.Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked!!!, June 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Security Outdoor Waterproof Fake/dummy Camera 2-Pack (Camera)
I was having theft from my jobsite and picked up a couple of these. Even my workers thought they were real. Has a red blinking light you can see easily in the dark. No more theft after these went in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good way to supplement your existing video security, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Security Outdoor Waterproof Fake/dummy Camera 2-Pack (Camera)
I use these to deter people from breaking into the back of our home. I have several live cameras that are less conspicuous, and I placed these dummies out as decoys (so that if someone breaks one I not only have them captured on the real camera, but I'm not out a lot of cash). The red LED's have been blinking for about a month so far. The cameras look real but are plasticky so I'm not sure how real they look to the uninformed. They seem to fool the UPS man! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat for the money, May 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Security Outdoor Waterproof Fake/dummy Camera 2-Pack (Camera)
We received notice that there have been some break-in's in our neighborhood, so I ordered these as a deterrent. My guess is the typical smash-and-grab thieves have so many homes to choose from, anything that makes them think twice about your house will keep them moving on. These are cheap plastic but look just like metal, and the flashing red light makes them look completely legit.

I've read some reviews where people said the plastic 'wire' doesn't look real enough so they replaced with with coax. I think that's a waste of time. So much stuff is wireless anymore, you could probably install them without the wire; but the reality is if a thief knows what he's looking for and inspects them, he'll figure out they are fake anyway. I hung mine pretty high up, and faced two toward the street, so you can see the red light flash even if you are just driving by "casing" the place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Realistic looking camera, August 4, 2013
This review is from: Security Outdoor Waterproof Fake/dummy Camera 2-Pack (Camera)
This security camera was very real looking. Very heard to tell if it was real or fake. It was very easy to install. Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delivers what I was seeking, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Security Outdoor Waterproof Fake/dummy Camera 2-Pack (Camera)
My husband has grand ideas of putting in a thorough security system, but in the meantime our house sits unprotected in an area of a lot of college students that get drunk are just looking for an easy prank/break in. When my husband was going away on a 2 week business trip I felt especially vulnerable. I had him put these up just as a deterrent. I love it. They blink and look very believable. I put one on each corner of the house. Now I couldn't care less if we never get the real deal put up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A visible "camera" might change a mind..., June 2, 2014
By 
Doodah Mac (Santa Fe, NM USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Security Outdoor Waterproof Fake/dummy Camera 2-Pack (Camera)
These cameras are inexpensive but do not look it. They are not real but, hey, they might be...the blinking red light is not that fake-y frantic blink but a slow menacing one. I have mounted them so they are quite visible and aiming directly at a decision spot -- do we go through the gate of not? (Maybe not. C'mon. Let's go somewhere else.) I ordered six more for a friend who mixes pseudo cameras with real cameras to spread the warning and was impressed with the look and behavior of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars got you, September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Security Outdoor Waterproof Fake/dummy Camera 2-Pack (Camera)
super service, look great, I was amazed at how real they look. Packed really good too Very easy to mount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jo-P, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Security Outdoor Waterproof Fake/dummy Camera 2-Pack (Camera)
These fakers look "real" ... but with the way our house is designed, we had to mount them upside down! Very satisfied & shipped faster than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT !, June 10, 2014
By 
Joe E. Whitehead (Caledonia, MS USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Security Outdoor Waterproof Fake/dummy Camera 2-Pack (Camera)
Works Great, Easy Install. Loosen the knob on the angle then tighten when pointed correctly.
Drill a tube hole to put the fake wire tube in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Security Outdoor Waterproof Fake/dummy Camera 2-Pack
$29.99 $10.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.