Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Dreamcast Pack [Download]
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Best Camping & Hiking Gear in Outdoors STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 19, 2012
Jet set radio activates just fine on steam, but the other four titles require activation that is limited to 3 licenses. I find this ultimately very disappointing. I think having drm on a game is just fine, but limiting the number of times a license can be used in its lifetime is very frustrating.
33 comments|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2012
I bought theses thinking they would be compatible with steam. Only 1 of the 5 games are. I wouldn't be bothered if all of them either worked or didn't work but this inconsistency really brings the score for me. These games otherwise are solid. Amazon should make note of what activates with what in a pack like this.
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2013
Great value over all, lots of fun games. Got it for JSR, but it's been worth every penny. I forgot the riot that Crazy Taxi is, and Sonic Adventure is a flawed piece of goodness that despite awful localization and a ludicrous 90's mentality still manages to be pretty fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2012
If you run out of activations, contact Amazon support and they will give you another copy of the game. All of the negative reviews about the DRM are wrong.
33 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2013
Really good. pack of games. I would recommend it to anyone for the price on sale. Anyone that's been around since the dreamcast should buy this pack if not only for nostalgia reason.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2012
It's baffling to see how years ago games had colors and proud to show them!

Gameplay can be a little clunky by today's standards, but you'll still have fun with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2012
Amazon didn't warn about the DRM. All the other downloadable titles are on Steam, this one isn't. Only Jet Set Radio has a key to Steam (and it's cheaper on actual Steam), I don't recommend this bundle to anyone.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2012
4 Games need online activation.Not DRM Free.
Jet Set Radio is Steam activation.
If you want to get DRM Free games, don't buy it.
11 comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
..otherwise, I would have eagerly bought it. I love all the games but I want them to activate on steam.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2012
Want to buy it, but shows out of stock. It is a digital property? How can that be out of stock?
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.