Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small and functional
I bought this made in China Seiko as a replacement for a 30 year old Becker from Germany. Although similar in design, the Seiko is quieter, easier to set and has a more pleasant alarm. And speaking of easy setting, if you hate fussing with those annoying buttons on LED clocks, this unit won't disappoint. It's small size and light weight also make it an ideal travel alarm...
Published 18 months ago by Ralph Rosen

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too noisy
This clock doesn't have a ticking second hand but the works still emit a constant irregular din. It might be OK for an office environment but it's too loud for the bedroom.

The alarm is also quite loud, which some people might like (I don't).
Published 12 months ago by Glenn Ammons


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small and functional, September 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko QHE083SLH Bedside Alarm Clock (Watch)
I bought this made in China Seiko as a replacement for a 30 year old Becker from Germany. Although similar in design, the Seiko is quieter, easier to set and has a more pleasant alarm. And speaking of easy setting, if you hate fussing with those annoying buttons on LED clocks, this unit won't disappoint. It's small size and light weight also make it an ideal travel alarm. And, because it doesn't tick, you won't have the TSA calling in the airport bomb squad. It may seem a tad over-priced but if it lasts half as long as it's predecessor it will be worth the money to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too noisy, April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko QHE083SLH Bedside Alarm Clock (Watch)
This clock doesn't have a ticking second hand but the works still emit a constant irregular din. It might be OK for an office environment but it's too loud for the bedroom.

The alarm is also quite loud, which some people might like (I don't).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This Clock is TINY, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko QHE083SLH Bedside Alarm Clock (Watch)
I should have noticed the dimensions, because this clock is really small. However, it's quite elegant and would be a good item to use for travel. I put it on a shelf in the bathroom in line with my height. All Seiko clocks I've owned have lasted forever, so I expect this to last a long time, unless I lose it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice while it worked, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko QHE083SLH Bedside Alarm Clock (Watch)
The Seiko QHE083SLH is a beautiful little clock. Whisper quiet, but the alarm is loud enough to wake a zombie. Glow paint on the dial works well. I loved it till it quit working after less than 3 months of ownership.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quiet, April 2, 2013
By 
always looking (Port Jefferson, New York USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko QHE083SLH Bedside Alarm Clock (Watch)
so far, it works really well, but had to sacrifice certain things, like no snooze alarm and no push to light button, in order to get a quiet alarm clock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, December 27, 2012
By 
R. Raiz (Cleveland Heights, OH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seiko QHE083SLH Bedside Alarm Clock (Watch)
A good, if fragile, alarm clock. It is much smaller than appears in the picture. Keeps good time, although the mechanism that holds the battery is rather flimsy. If you don't have greats expectations this one fits the bill. I traveled with it recently and it served me fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Waste Your Money, May 29, 2013
By 
Jim Giardina (La Mesa, California USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko QHE083SLH Bedside Alarm Clock (Watch)
The Seiko alarm clock is a piece of junk. It ran for four hours and quit. Despite battery changes it simply will not work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and quiet, August 13, 2013
By 
Margaret Moore (El Cerrito, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko QHE083SLH Bedside Alarm Clock (Watch)
So far this clock has worked well for me. I like that it doesn't have that tic tic tic that most small clocks have. It looks good on my nightstand and I look forward to carrying it with me on trips. What could make it better is a small interior light that can be activated by a push so that I could see it in the dark without turning on a bedroom light. All in all, it seems solid and just about right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for bedside--and travel!!, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko QHE083SLH Bedside Alarm Clock (Watch)
Well now, this is a pleasure to review. I've had this for a couple weeks, replacing a different travel clock that broke.
First, it's small (2 1/4 x 2 1/4 x 1 9/32 inches). The silver colored case front sets off the matte black clock face nicely. The white numbers are adequately sized, as are the hands. The luminescent numerals and hands can easily be read at night--no necessity to press a button to illuminate.
The motor is "Silence Is Golden" quiet. I mean zero, zip, zilch sound. It is smoothly continuous, without annoying 'ticking' as the second hand advances. In fact, the only way you can hear the motor is if you physically hold the clock against your ear. (But if you want to sleep that way, Hey, who am I to argue)?
The alarm is certainly loud enough to penetrate ear plugs--four quick beeps, repeatedly. Alarm is set by moving the alarm hand only counter-clockwise. The time is set, moving the hands either way. And the time/alarm set button is held between thumb and forefinger, not by one of those fragile friction buttons you have to tinker with using just a forefinger.
Finally, it uses a single AA battery--available anywhere, and is housed in an easily opened (and easily snapped shut) receptacle.
The product insert states that the battery should last about 10 months.
In short, this was one of the best fifteen-dollar bills I've spent (I've sure enough spent more for less). And with Amazon Prime, to boot--truly a winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped Working Immediately, December 3, 2012
By 
Nick (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wasn't expecting much for the price, but this alarm clock stopped working almost immediately. After about a week, when it went off the alarm either failed to sound, was intermittent or was extremely faint, like some of the electronics aren't making contact properly. I can't use an alarm clock that won't sound, so there is nothing to recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9979c39c)

This product

Seiko QHE083SLH Bedside Alarm Clock
$20.00 $14.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.