Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tick tock
I'm on a mission to find a clock that looks nice, keeps time and does NOT tick audibly. This gets 2 of 3. It keeps time. It has a nice look as the numbers cast a shadow on the surface below. However, it does tick loudly enough to hear in a quiet room. I use this in a quiet office so it does seem too loud. I'm hoping it will be fine in a more busy/noisy area.
Published on July 4, 2011 by Emily H

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Seiko R-Wave Wall Clock
The clock has a black plastic frame with a silver face. The numbers are printed on the clear plastic that overlays the silver face. The silver face is bowl shaped. This results in shadowing of the numbers when viewed at an angle. Bottom line, you can't read the clock unless you are looking at it straight on. We bought it for our lobby and it doesn't work. Otherwise,...
Published on January 28, 2012 by Karen M. Arlington, VA


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tick tock, July 4, 2011
I'm on a mission to find a clock that looks nice, keeps time and does NOT tick audibly. This gets 2 of 3. It keeps time. It has a nice look as the numbers cast a shadow on the surface below. However, it does tick loudly enough to hear in a quiet room. I use this in a quiet office so it does seem too loud. I'm hoping it will be fine in a more busy/noisy area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Seiko R-Wave Wall Clock, January 28, 2012
The clock has a black plastic frame with a silver face. The numbers are printed on the clear plastic that overlays the silver face. The silver face is bowl shaped. This results in shadowing of the numbers when viewed at an angle. Bottom line, you can't read the clock unless you are looking at it straight on. We bought it for our lobby and it doesn't work. Otherwise, the radio portion of the clock works well and set itself within 5 minutes of putting the battery in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko R-Wave Wall Clock, November 11, 2012
By 
Claydog in Cowtown (Fort Worth, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice clock from Seiko. Since we do not receive radio waves in the interior of the house, we had to place the clock near a window to set it. Put the included battery in, set the clock near a window, and let it do its own thing overnight. So far we have had no problems. Can recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worst clock ever, November 22, 2013
By 
Daryl Edelstein (NEW YORK, NY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the worst clock ever .. never did correctly tell time, no matter where we hung it it never seemed to properly connect to the signal it was supposed to in order to set the time and it was nearly impossble to set the time manually
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I've always had good results with their products, November 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Clock arrived as stated. It was shipped promptly. After unpackaging it and following manufactures directions on how to set it up, it didn't work. I tried a different battery and to no avail. I contacted Amazon about the problem and they gave me return proceedures without any complications. The overall transaction went well except for the fact, the clock didn't work, which was supprising for Seiko brand. I've always had good results with their products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Third time was the charm, December 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The third one works very well! Too bad it took two duds to get a working one. The first one would decide on a random time, the second one never moved at all. The third one set self correctly within 3 minutes. It is a stunning design though, and probably better than most other brands. The shadows created by the "floating" numbers make this clock adapt to any environment. Hopefully you get a good one the first time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko R Wave clock., July 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First clock came to me broken. I contacted Amazon and they shipped a brand new one overnight. Just a testament to amazons customer service. About the clock it's a very nice simple design that works really well. Put the batteries in and it sets itself. I enjoy the fact that I don't have to worry about it keeping track if time accurately which I was always checking when I had an old lame battery powered one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good as I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The clock is plastic, but it looks fine up on the wall. It's very easy to read. Its also really nice not to have to worry about daylight savings with the R-Wave feature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The church needed a clearly visible clock., June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Too much money and effort wasted on multiple cheap clocks on the back wall of our sanctuary at church. I decided to get a good visible clock easily seen from a distance and accurate. This is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Seiko QXR131SLH 12.25-in. Wall Clock
$75.00 $45.61 - $60.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.