Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for a Variety of Good Reasons
This is one great deal for the price, value, and substance.

Let me explain: it's deeply discounted at the Amazon price offer, being 10 Bar rated with the fit and finish it offers a great value, all while the construction and mechanism of the watch is really substantially on the high end.

This is a direct competition for the "Movado Museum...
Published 14 months ago by Zagman

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for a small wrist
Beautiful watch, but not for me... My wrist is small and the watch is cumbersome. We are not a match. Shipped on time and return was handled promptly.
Published 9 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for a Variety of Good Reasons, January 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SGEG21 New Collection Classic Black Ion Finish Watch (Watch)
This is one great deal for the price, value, and substance.

Let me explain: it's deeply discounted at the Amazon price offer, being 10 Bar rated with the fit and finish it offers a great value, all while the construction and mechanism of the watch is really substantially on the high end.

This is a direct competition for the "Movado Museum Collection", which actually sells for several times the retail value of this watch. The Hardlex crystal itself is hard to find at this price point. Once you size the band - correctly - to your wrist, it sets there like a thousand dollars watch and complements both formal and casual styles.

In short, I've more than 2 dozen watches - ranging in price, function and styles - and this one is a great addition to a very highly selective collection. Grab it while you still can and consider your self...very lucky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big and Beautiful, October 19, 2013
By 
Jon S (Jackson, NJ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SGEG21 New Collection Classic Black Ion Finish Watch (Watch)
The photo of this watch doesn't do it justice. It is a high gloss black ion finish over stainless steel. The face is exceptionally easy to read. Please note it is large. This is not meant for a small wrist. But I have an average wrist and it looks great on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for a small wrist, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SGEG21 New Collection Classic Black Ion Finish Watch (Watch)
Beautiful watch, but not for me... My wrist is small and the watch is cumbersome. We are not a match. Shipped on time and return was handled promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Question some of the reviews., June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SGEG21 New Collection Classic Black Ion Finish Watch (Watch)
In reading the reviews, it appeared you couldn't set the date by pulling out the stem half way. Wrong. Yes, the band is long, but all you have to do is take a thumb tack and push out the pins in the direction of the arrows on the inside of the band to remove the extra links. Once the protective plastic film was removed from the band, and the residual adhesive washed off, there's no sign of smudges. I have also had zero problems of the stem coming out. Over-all, a great looking watch, and don't be misled by some of the negative reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-buy for your wardrobe!, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SGEG21 New Collection Classic Black Ion Finish Watch (Watch)
This is a beautifully crafted watch with high quality material. It's an attention-grabber that goes equally well with both casual wear and business suits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SGEG21 New Collection Classic Black Ion Finish Watch (Watch)
This watch is very easy to use and looks super stylish. It's simple but very easy to read. The face is crystal clear, I bought it for my dad and he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko man, February 25, 2014
This review is from: Seiko Men's SGEG21 New Collection Classic Black Ion Finish Watch (Watch)
Bought this watch February 2014. The picture does not do it justice. It is a beautiful casual / dress watch. The band size fitted perfectly. I will update on dependability later. I also bought a Citizen Eco Drive WR100, but I think it's going to take a ride back to Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Watch, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SGEG21 New Collection Classic Black Ion Finish Watch (Watch)
College student, needed accurate, reliable watch, and this watch is perfect for my needs. Looks even better in person than in the picture- not too large, not too small for my ~7 inch wrist. Band is more of steel grey than black, but that is fine with me. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Men's SGEG21 New Collection Classic Black Ion Finish Watch, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SGEG21 New Collection Classic Black Ion Finish Watch (Watch)
Good watch for the price. Very stylish - can be worn casually or with dressing attire. People have commented on it...thought it looked like a Movado.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SGEG21 New Collection Classic Black Ion Finish Watch (Watch)
beautiful watch, fits great after sizing. not to big or thick on your wrist. yes i would recommend this watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.