Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 20, 2013
Not sure why everyone doesn't have at least one Seiko 5 automatic. For between $70 and $100 you get a beautiful watch that will probably last the rest of your life, never needs a battery, and keeps time just as well is a $5000 automatic from Rolex.I have five of these watches and can't recommend them enough. If you're a fan of automatics, only Seiko offers a huge variety.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2014
this watch is English/Spanish day. very clean smooth bracelet and case, very clear readable face. has low luminous coating on hands and numbers to facilitate time in dark conditions if needed.
fully self winding automatic watch.
It has been keeping time last week and been subjected to daily showers.
great product so far, great price and a 3 year Seiko warranty.
all this for under $80.00.
go buy it now its well worth the price.
22 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2016
The watch is just beautiful.Very elegant ,excellent fit and finish of the dial,the markers and hands.Polished bezel.Great attention to detail.Very accurate watch.I usually avoid dauphine hands but these are very nice.Took the cheap bracelet off right away and installed a brown leather strap with crock pattern,white stitching and deployment clasp.I have many watches-all automatics ,and many Seiko SNKs as well so i knew what i was getting.The SNKL17 is very light weigh and low profile-i don't feel it on my hand,i like this. Have in mind that it is small-38mm,the bracelet is not high quality -but the good,solid ones start at 150$ and up,so this is normal;it does work well though but you have to resize it.It is an automatic watch with no hand winding;power reserve -about 36-38 hours,after you wear it for at least 7-8 h.It has some lume,day/date,very easy to read at any angle and light.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon February 17, 2014
Had this for a few years now and it works fine.

It was an upgrade to my plastic watch.

I love the date and day on this watch.
The negative part of this watch is that the time is always slipping each week and will need adjustments for accuracy.
It was never an issue with a battery watch.

Initial impressions:
It is huge on my wrist and a lot larger than expected.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
Was a Christmas gift to give a dressier alternative to his older watch. Love the mix of the gold with the silver. He loved it, too. Love the "skeleton" back where you can see what's going on inside. Only disappointment was I found the watch (also on Amazon) for the same exact watch for about $15 cheaper after I ordered mine. Bummer! Don't know if Amazon offers a deal like local stores for price matching or not. Didn't have time during the holidays to go to the trouble to find out. Nice watch, though!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
Received this watch for Christmas. Love it. Keeps time well. Not terribly difficult to set up.

Adjusting the wristband to fit the first time was a bear - no instructions came with the watch and I had to spend some time on YouTube to figure it out. The other issue with the wristband is seems to be made by Nair, as it has a penchant for removing hair. Some of that seems to have been a function of trying to get the wristband the correct size - the looser it is, the more hair is removed. Now that I've got the band adjusted, it seems to be behaving itself.

My last watch was a Seiko Kinetic, which I loved and had for 13+ years, but the capacitor gave out and I was pretty rough on the crystal.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
pro- I love it small size, light weight day and date, auto, you do not have to change battery every year
running great

Con- glass is scratch easily, not strong like the smith army watch.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
This watch looks good,keeps great time, has not dropped a minute in over a week, and the price was unbeatable
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2013
Exact, economic, the `charge` after 6-8 hours of use last until the next day, adjustable bracelet allows to fit to a wide wrist. I hope to have this Seiko for another 15 years like the last one that I had
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2014
Excellent mechanical for the cost.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.