Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko delivers again!
This watch is a great watch for daily wear. The brushed aluminum bezel is quite attractive without being overly flashy. The glow in the dark hands are among the brighter ones in a diving watch. A subtle design pro is that the hardlex crystal face is just under the bezel, so any direct contact with say, a metal doorframe is mainly absorbed by the bezel which is much more...
Published 19 months ago by FullCategories

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap watch
Looks solid on photographs, but in hand bracelet strap looks and feels like a budget product. Will definitely replace the strap with something that doesn't look tacky or has sharp edges.
Published 17 months ago by Got_Had


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko delivers again!, September 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SNZF15 Seiko 5 Automatic Blue Dial Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch (Watch)
This watch is a great watch for daily wear. The brushed aluminum bezel is quite attractive without being overly flashy. The glow in the dark hands are among the brighter ones in a diving watch. A subtle design pro is that the hardlex crystal face is just under the bezel, so any direct contact with say, a metal doorframe is mainly absorbed by the bezel which is much more easily replaced. However, there are only three things that stop this from being perfect. First, the thicker hands completely cover the date a few times a day. Second, the crown is pop out, which means this isn't really waterproof to 100m (think 30ish to be safe). And lastly, to adjust the actual date number, you can only turn the dial's time forward, which takes a while. With that being said, this watch is excellent with little faults and a three year warranty (2nd and 3rd US only).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Daily Beater Watch, September 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SNZF15 Seiko 5 Automatic Blue Dial Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch (Watch)
The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is due to the variable accuracy - some days it gains 5 seconds, others it loses 10 (still within the VERY wide range specifications). Also, the movement does not hack so the seconds keep ticking away when setting.

I wear this every day during the week. I bang it on metal bars, wear it inside a freezer at 0 degrees F for hours at a time and generally abuse it like a cheap plastic watch. It takes scratches very well - they barely show up besides on the bezel insert. Also, the crystal is surprisingly strong and has not received a single scratch in the same way a Sapphire crystal would hold up. The watch is light, does not pull on hairs and does not make that cheap rattle sound found on so many sub $300 watches. The see through case back is a huge plus also in my opinion and has not received a scratch yet from setting the watch down flat.

Perfect daily beater watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT watch for $ - Does not have a screw down crown, October 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SNZF15 Seiko 5 Automatic Blue Dial Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch (Watch)
I REALLY like the Seiko SNZFI5 and would buy another one tomorrow if I needed 2 watches. I bought the watch directly from Amazon, but discovered it would lose 5 minutes a day. So, I called Seiko and the said that I could send it in and they would adjust it for free. I was a bit worried that I would not get a working SNF15, but figured if the 2nd watch was slow, I would just send it in, as the price was so low that it would be worth the postage to have it adjusted. Fortunately, the second watch works great.

Again for the money, you cannot buy a better watch. However, if you are willing to spend more on a watch, you can buy the similar version of the same watch (SKX009K2) for about $75.00 more. It is better in two ways: Screw down crown and can will go under water 200m. So, if that is important, I would pay the extra $ and get the skx009k2. I was willing to pay the extra $, but at the time I was looking, the Skx00k92 was not sold by Amazon, and Seiko said that you need to buy form a Dealer (Amazon) to get the 3 Yr. warranty, plus if there was an issue with the watch, I wanted to be able to exchange it without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good watch, November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SNZF15 Seiko 5 Automatic Blue Dial Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch (Watch)
This isn't my first seiko I've own several watches over 20 years and this will be my first sports 5 model. First I noticed it was a little lighter then my older sekio automatic for a stainless stell almost felt it was a titanium one, the face was a little smaller and instead of the movement of the second hand is smooth. I liked the clear crystal back to see the gears. My only complaint was the second hand continues to move as your adjusting the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap watch, October 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SNZF15 Seiko 5 Automatic Blue Dial Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch (Watch)
Looks solid on photographs, but in hand bracelet strap looks and feels like a budget product. Will definitely replace the strap with something that doesn't look tacky or has sharp edges.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great watch, October 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SNZF15 Seiko 5 Automatic Blue Dial Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch (Watch)
I've had many Seiko watches in the past with great results, this one is no exception.
I love the look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seikp Men's Automatic Blue Dial SNZF15, October 8, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SNZF15 Seiko 5 Automatic Blue Dial Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch (Watch)
The size is right for a small and medium wrist. The watch itself is well made and well executed with smooth polished stainless steel. In another word, the quality of this watch is on par with some of Swiss watches. It is reliable you can count on to wear on daily basis. I recommend to anyone who would like a good reliable watch but without spending a lot of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hefty, good look'n timepiece ..., October 6, 2012
By 
grrtrainman (Granville, Ma.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SNZF15 Seiko 5 Automatic Blue Dial Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch (Watch)
One thing for sure, this puppy is hard to miss, it's no featherweight either! I especially like the smooth operation of the sweep second hand. Typical great Seiko quality too. Just remember, if you don't plan on wearing this watch every day, you might want to invest in an automatic winder. A lot of timepiece for not a lot of $$$.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crafty lady, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SNZF15 Seiko 5 Automatic Blue Dial Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch (Watch)
This was a gift for my father. He had One like it for many years that he really loved till he broke it. Searching amazon I found this one. Made the perfect gift and he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch for the price, November 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko Men's SNZF15 Seiko 5 Automatic Blue Dial Stainless-Steel Bracelet Watch (Watch)
This watch is gorgeous. I own several watches, including the brands Breitling, Longines, Seiko, Citizen, Casio.

It looks much better than in the pic. I suggest you search for it online to see more pics and videos. Still, live is even better, to me.

The calendar is a little tedious to set-up. I thought it might be defective, but it is not. You have to understand how to set it up correctly (kind of how explained in the instructions, but you will have to make sure to set the time to 00:00 before setting the date, then set the time accordingly again).

Great price for a watch like this. Mine is not loosing time as some reported with some Seiko 5.

Great watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa418ae4c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.