Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Value Sport Watch
Bought this for a nice entry level automatic sport watch. Good price on Amazon, best I found around on the web. The construction appears solid and so far it is keeping nice time. I haven't calculated it out completely yet, but less than a minute from set time over the first week of wear. The strap is comes with is a bit tough and needs some breaking in, I plan on...
Published on January 23, 2013 by DRH2015

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks great, but inaccurate and scratches VERY easily
Here is a photo showing the scratches on this watch after 1 month of very light use. The crystal is even chipped at 5 o'clock, and I never even dropped it. I am very skeptical that this watch contains Seiko's "hardex" crystal... seems to scratch easier than acrylic.

[...]

I am required to adjust the watch's time every couple of days. It seems to...
Published 18 months ago by Dianna


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Value Sport Watch, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 Sport Automatic Navy Blue Canvas Mens Watch SNZG11 (Watch)
Bought this for a nice entry level automatic sport watch. Good price on Amazon, best I found around on the web. The construction appears solid and so far it is keeping nice time. I haven't calculated it out completely yet, but less than a minute from set time over the first week of wear. The strap is comes with is a bit tough and needs some breaking in, I plan on replacing it with a NATO band in the future. Unlike other reviews around on the web, I found it very easy to set the time and date. Seiko has a good reputation, as does the automatic movement they chose for this watch. Very nice looking in person, I have already received multiple compliments on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks great, but inaccurate and scratches VERY easily, July 8, 2013
This review is from: Seiko 5 Sport Automatic Navy Blue Canvas Mens Watch SNZG11 (Watch)
Here is a photo showing the scratches on this watch after 1 month of very light use. The crystal is even chipped at 5 o'clock, and I never even dropped it. I am very skeptical that this watch contains Seiko's "hardex" crystal... seems to scratch easier than acrylic.

[...]

I am required to adjust the watch's time every couple of days. It seems to run about a 30-60 seconds fast each day.

Great looking watch, but I would gladly spend 5x this price for a more durable, quality product. I am disappointed with Seiko. The watch continues to scratch after the picture above was taken, and will likely be un-wearable in a month or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic automatic, rugged and reasonably accurate, April 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 Sport Automatic Navy Blue Canvas Mens Watch SNZG11 (Watch)
I love this watch. The hardex crystal has so far resisted scratching even after one year of daily use at work and home. The bands are cheap and plentiful and the watch keeps time fairly well. Folks, owning an automatic means you will be adjusting the time occasionally. If that seems unreasonable perhaps you should buy a quartz movement. Both have their pros and cons. For the money, though, I don't think there is a better buy in the automatic watch scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking, functional watch., July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 Sport Automatic Navy Blue Canvas Mens Watch SNZG11 (Watch)
I like automatic watches and wanted an inexpensive, but stylish piece when working in the shop, etc. Great automatic watch for the money! Keeps acurate time. Good quality finish. Luminescent markers are bright and long lasting at night. Date is easy to see on white background during day. The see thru backside is a nice feature. The canvas strap is ok, but I swapped it out for a thick, blue calf leather strap which is more comfortable and upgraded the overall look and feel. The "owners instructions" are a bit skimpy and weren't that clear but it took only 5 minutes to figure out how to set the right date. Wish the watch had a manual winding function as it wont last more than 30-42hrs without wearing it, but I knew that when ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, June 28, 2013
By 
Jim Corter (Jonesboro, Arkansas USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 Sport Automatic Navy Blue Canvas Mens Watch SNZG11 (Watch)
Looks and feels good with excellent accuracy. First Seiko 5 the I have owned but there will be more now that I've experienced the value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read my review!!!, January 4, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 Sport Automatic Navy Blue Canvas Mens Watch SNZG11 (Watch)
I love watches! This one is no exception. I have found that wearing for a full day will last another full day without needing to be worn or (rewound). I have noticed that the timekeeping of this watch is excellent as long as you keep it wound. As for me I am tired of replacing batteries and my new watches will either be solar or automatic. I love the look of this watch and yes I would re-buy this watch in an instant. For reference I am reviewing the Seiko 5 SNG11 automatic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not sure, January 2, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 Sport Automatic Navy Blue Canvas Mens Watch SNZG11 (Watch)
1. No papers what's so ever (Seiko Manual, Waranty info, etc.)
2. Unknown origin as far as the country of manufacturing
3. When contacted the seller I found out that warranty is through the seller only and not through Seiko USA. And the argument was "it is original because I say so"

Other than that, the watch looks good. Do not expect "perfect time" - This is not quartz or certified thermometer. It keeps great time for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy with my choice in watches, January 26, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 Sport Automatic Navy Blue Canvas Mens Watch SNZG11 (Watch)
I am more than happy with my watch . When I bought it , I didn't realize I was buying a self winding watch , but now I am glad that I did , because it means the waterproof seal won't ever have to be compromised to change the battery .
The watch , so far , has kept perfect time .
I guess if I had any complaints it would be in color of the face . It was sold as being blue , actually it is more black than blue .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sharp watch, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 Sport Automatic Navy Blue Canvas Mens Watch SNZG11 (Watch)
Love this watch. It's very sharp looking and you can't beat the price for a watch of this caliber. I get compliments all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great watch, love everything about it including the price, January 2, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Seiko 5 Sport Automatic Navy Blue Canvas Mens Watch SNZG11 (Watch)
This is a great watch, love everything about it including the price. I own different watches and were more expensive, but this watch has so much more for less price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.